We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Luz de Luna
Nearby Hotels
$191
$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Samsara(Uvita)(Great Value!)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ranchos Remo(Uvita)(Great Value!)
$75
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cabinas los Laureles(Uvita)(Great Value!)
$55
$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Tucan Hotel(Uvita)(Great Value!)
$31
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$290
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$536
$520
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $638/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Rancho Pacifico(Uvita)
$380
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveler rating
112
44
4
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
44
4
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclean roomscosta ricasmall placeplace to staynice poolhot watercomfortable bedthree nightsfelipetvphilippecandlesjungle
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 167 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2012

Hotel Luz de Luna was a god send to our team during the week of the Envision festival. A sweet home away from home with the yummiest food and trustworthy hosts. Thank you Patricia and Felipe for taking such good care of us!! The restaurant was an extra bonus....incredible coffee and yummy food made with love. THANK YOU! Heather

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeatherK288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

I just recently stayed at Luz de Luna and loved it. The owners, Felipe and Patricia are excellent hosts. They gave from their hearts in helping us arrange travel and made us the best breakfast every morning. If you are staying in this area of Costa Rica...this is the place to be.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RVE_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

If you are coming to Uvita, whale, dolphin, caverns, or business, mi case. This small hotel will be all you need, try their pizza!!! And enjoy. Jaime Diaz March 9, 2012

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoflaDiaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2012

We stayed at Luz de Luna Hotel during the Envision Festival in Uvita. It is hard to express in words how wonderful the experience was in every way. The hosts, Felipe and Patricia, are completely dedicated to assuring that every guest is completely happy. We were treated like royalty. Felipe and Patricia went out of their way to show us local sites and make us feel like welcome family at the hotel Accomodations were comfortable, clean, and in top working condition Newly remodeled, the rooms are lovely, and the bathrooms very comfortable. Wifi and air conditioners work perfectly, and the pool with wet bar was lovely. The grounds were beautiful and very secure. Safety is so important when traveling! The breakfasts, which were included in the price, were extraordinary. I have stayed at many hotels, but have never had breakfast of the quality they serve. Fresh fruit, a huge variety of grilled vegetables, avocados, eggs, rice and beans, bacon, potatoes, excellent bread, cheeses, were served every morning. The meal was so satisfying we didn't have to eat again till dinner! And the Fogata Restaurant on site had fantastic food and service. The chicken asada was roasted at the wood fire rotisserie every day. Bruchetta and Pizza was better than any I have tasted in California. All in all, Luz de Luna offers some of the best hospitality, caring, service, and spirit we have ever experienced during a hotel stay!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cherelle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2012

I was in Uvita for nearly a week performing for the Envision Festival. Felipe, Patricia and their staff genuinely were my saving grace. They treated us like family with such love and care including smiles, hugs and real concern for our needs. They shared everything with us. Felipe even came to get us one day when we were running late! And breakfast was beyond delicious with grilled vegetables, fresh fruit and eggs. We stayed in the Casita and had our own kitchen, but the food was so delicious in the restaurant, we preferred to eat there. Thank you Luz de Luna!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews