We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveler rating
112
41
8
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
41
8
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsextremely clean roomsbeautiful forestair conditioningcosta ricavictorfridgebilingualtreesnature
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 170 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Cabinas for three nights during our trip to Uvita in February 2012 and found the location and staff to be terrific. The rooms are located in a beautiful forest setting, within walking distance to two waterfalls (1Km and 2Km) and a 5 minute cab ride ($1 USD) to the the beautiful beaches of the National Marine Park. Rooms are reasonably prized, with basic amenities, but clean. The family-owned staff is very helpful. If you want to see birds and walk in a well preserved primary forest, go to a nearby family-owned farm called Oro Verde. If you want some good food, walk to La Canalla. Uvita is a great little place.

Room Tip: Ask if room has hot water.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlos Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2012

I stayed at the Cabinas Los Laureles in Uvita Cost Rica Jan 12-16 2012.
It was clean, simple on a lovely piece of property with its own short hiking trail. Walking distance to the main drag of Uvita. Run by Victor Sr and Jr., the latter speaking perfect English. Very nice people, one morining they gave me a free breakfast of fruit and some kind of cheese tortilla that I think the cook was trying out. I felt quite safe leaving my laptop there. Highly recommended
Greg T
Stittsville Canada

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GregTStittsville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

We stayed 4 days in Uvitas in los laureles, the owners are so helfull and so nice. We rented a room in the jungle, so beautifull and calm, everything is clean and well hold. 10mn to an amazing waterfall.
Thank you
David and Germaine

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DAVID N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

The place is run by a lovely family.
The son, Victor, is extremely helpful and organized very nice tours for us. We had a lot of fun with him when biking threw muddy roads and on the beach. He speaks English fluently and tries to answer all your questions and assits in your further planning. We could use his notebook in order to get on the internet.
We enjoyed our stay in a newly built bungalow surrounded by jungle and being waken up by monkeys in the morning.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

We only stayed here one night and had already had a lot of our tours booked by the time we arrived, but if we hadn't Victor, the owner, would've been a big help. When we first arrived he asked us actually what we wanted to do on our trip and told us all sorts of interesting information about the area. He also personally took us up to our room and tried spotting different birds and animals for us. He was a very genuine man and extremely nice. He truly seems to care about his customers and wants to make sure they have a great time in Costa Rica. The hotel is also located at the foot of the mountain so it's not far from the highway and it's only a ten minute drive to the beach, or a short drive away from many of the waterfalls that are located on the mountain. If you have the time they have a nice hiking trail to walk through and are located a short distance away from a unique waterfall cafe. It's a very personal and friendly stay at Los Laureles.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ascianna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews