We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous food”
Review of Delfin de la Luna

Delfin de la Luna
Ranked #5 of 7 Restaurants in Cabuya
Cuisines: Costa Rican, Seafood, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
manchester
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Gorgeous food”
Reviewed August 22, 2014

A lovely restaurant the owner makes all food herself. The fish was prefect with best rice and beans and fresh salab. Chicken and rice also lovely. Homemade salsa on the table - watch out for the hot one!! We went over the road to the bar for beer to eat with our meal £1 per bottle!! Couldn't ask for more

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank nickitomlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    3
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Fantastic value for delicious comfort food”
Reviewed August 1, 2014

This is the real deal. A great place to get a casado typico. Lila makes everything from scratch and give generous portions at a great price.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tanya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Surprise dinner”
Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

I think this is where we were at....food was good and they were working short handed so our group of 9 may have overwhelmed them...they missed one entrée and drink but made good at the end with an extra guacamole for our wait...BEST pina coladas...even better than caracolas in Mal Pais, which were awesonne.

Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knife River, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fun place to eat”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Had the special, as our Spanish isn't so good. Friendly staff helped us through it! good ethnic food!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank kelly2365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Meal/Great Price”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Gayle made me a meal 'to go' for my long trip ahead. At the end of the day, even though is wasn't hot any more, it was so delicious. She's got a flare for food. She has hired a local man to help her learn the local traditional cooking but her background in french cooking makes for a very special and unique dining experience. It's located in the center of Cubuya, It's clean, cozy and convenient.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Trudy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delfin de la Luna also viewed

Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Cabuya, Montezuma
 
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Cabuya, Montezuma
 

Been to Delfin de la Luna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing