We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yum”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of El Rancho

El Rancho
Ranked #7 of 7 Restaurants in Cabuya
Cuisines: South American, Costa Rican
Restaurant details
Standard AB Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

We loved the food here. The owners put a lot of love into it and you can taste the freshness and quality. We were big fans of the burrito as well as the casado.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank StrandedCanadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    0
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“excellent food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

simple little restaurant but great seafood and service!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cortecera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“LOVED this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2012

We ended up eating at El Rancho several times during our stay in Cabuya this past March. It is a simple looking soda at an intersection in Cabuya, along a dirt road. The food was great, obviously very fresh ingredients, friendly staff, great service, and fun to sit outside and watch the world go by...albeit very slowly. We are going back to Cabuya this August and will definitely dine at El Rancho again.

Order the seafood soup! It was the most amazing seafood soup I have had in my life! I think the entire ocean was in it!! The good parts of the ocean that is! If you're in Cabuya, you MUST go to El Rancho.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Junebug812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrill, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tasty Tico Delights”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2012

Great food and service, resonably priced - one plate could feed two!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank MikenKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Rancho also viewed

 
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to El Rancho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing