We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delish!”

Cabuya Bakery and Cafe
Ranked #2 of 7 Restaurants in Cabuya
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Central American, Costa Rican, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Walden, New York
2 reviews
“Delish!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

Excellent fare, lovely staff! The food is light, whole,
fresh and artfully made.
The outdoor, casual seating also features swings to amuse the kids. And you may even decide to take a post-lunch dip in a nearby river and make a day of it!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KathyS990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    25
    7
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
western Oregon
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Organic coffee and so much more”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

We walked here to restock our coffee supply. They not only had organic coffee beans, but walked across the street and carried back their coffee grinder to custom grind our coffee (we're cold water extract snobs). Their pastries looked so inviting that I had to bring the family back to sample them, and we were hooked! Great pastries, great smoothies, excellent food, friendly service, relaxing and homey environment. The place we stayed, Casa Tranquilo, should advertise their proximity to this place! My Spanish isn't great, to say the least, and it DIDN'T MATTER. If you go near Cabuya and miss this place, you will really be missing out.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank grenadahasher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Elizabeth, Maine
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good brownies, average meal”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

We have eaten twice at the Cabuya Bakery and found the food to be just average. We were not going to go back a second time but it had been 2 years since our first meal and our host encouraged us to give it another try. While we frequent the bakery for their bread and brownies, which are good, we will not be going back for a third meal any time soon since there are two other really good restaurants in Cabuya that we really enjoy.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mikulkatom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
101 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Really delicious lunch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

We stopped by the bakery on the way to book a snorkeling tour with Solo Bueno Tours in Cabuya and were treated to a really delicous lunch and yummy smoothies. We split the Chicken Casado and it was excellent - more than enough for two for lunch.

We ordere two smoothies to start and they were the huge and by far the best smoothies we had on our trip. They would have been even better with a splash of rum but the Bakery is not licensed...shame.

The restaurant is really charming and the service was good. We picked up a loaf of freshly baked cheese bread and it was delicious too.

We will definately be back!

Cheers from Canada,

Kevin and Tracy

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Laidback and friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

Visited this place a few times for cold drinks and snacks. Its in a lovely rural setting. The service was attentive and laid back. If we had had more time we would have had a meal here. Will be coming back here next time we are in Cabuya. The sandia en leche is lovely

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PTJ803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cabuya Bakery and Cafe also viewed

Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Cabuya, Montezuma
 
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Cabuya, Montezuma
 

Been to Cabuya Bakery and Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing