We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Vegan Meal after my long hike....”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Soda marvin

Soda marvin
Ranked #4 of 7 Restaurants in Cabuya
Cuisines: Costa Rican, Latin, Seafood, Spanish, South American, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: This is a local restaurant thst is attached to the owner's residence. It is mint green, across the street from super david mercado, with the coca cola sighs,
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
83 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Great Vegan Meal after my long hike....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

The family took great care of me and made me a full beautiful Vegan meal. They had no problem with my request. I sat in the sweet outdoor seating area.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RaeSikora S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    8
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Cabuya”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

This family run restaurant has the best food for the best value in town. The portions are big and the prices are not inflated for travelers. We visited several times during our stay and had various meals, Cascados, fruit smoothies, breakfast and their coffee is great!! Their daaighter taught us some spanish on our first night in town and the couple also gave us some fresh bananas from their backyard. Highly recommended if you are in the Cabuya area or if you're just driving by to go to Cabo Blanco.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LiveLaughLiveTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
110 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“An Excellent Restaurant in Cabuya”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Small and friendly, opposite SuperDavid, you cannot miss it. The food is delicious, the family are very friendly. Highly recommended.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BCALDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best food in Cabuya!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

This is a family run restaurant on the owners property. Marvin is the owner and chef along with his wife. His older daughters are the servers. Food is all fresh and delicious. We went there for breakfast, smoothies and several dinners and were never disappointed!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank adrienneas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“BEST restaurant in town!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

The seafood pasta is a cant miss! SUPER fresh ingredients and a family atmosphere! we love it here! you will not find better food for such a good price within miles!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ImSarahRice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Soda marvin also viewed

Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Cabuya, Montezuma
 
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Soda marvin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing