We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Priceline
View all 12 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveler rating
40
7
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
40
7
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 47 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2016 via mobile

I only stayed one night.

There was an amazing spread at breakfast!

The owners were very nice, they worked hard to create a nice atmosphere and comfortable feel.

The other guests were a bit secular on my visit, not too friendly which surprised me having stayed in a fair few hostels by this point, but that was just my (short) stay.

Perfect little diving hostel.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank Lorna123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile

This hostel was definitely one of the best hostels I have ever stayed in. The host was super friendly and the facilities were in prime condition! The hostel is constantly being cleaned!

The laundry buckets for washing clothes and the drying rack was a nice touch. Bins for belongings under each bed were also helpful! The TV in the common area helped us pass time after our dives. This hostel really went the extra mile to make our stay better :). Breakfast was great too!

Thanks again! I highly recommend this place!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank asdf154913
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2016 via mobile

I decided to stay in this hostel before going to Mabul for diving. This is the most clean hostel I've seen in Malaysia. The staff is really friendly.
You have a TV where you can either watch football (euro 2016) or movies in English.
I have even spent one more night after my trip to Mabul. You have also sea food restaurants just next to the hostels. So when there is nothing to do in Semporna, it's nice to stay in this hostel.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled solo
2  Thank Matatyahu D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2016

Cleanest place you can find in semporna. Bed is done everyday, toilet, shower room, kitchen all very clean. Breakfast is yummy! mix of malaysia and western style, great variety, fruits provided. Great location, near to many food place, all walking distance. Also near to many dive shops around. All within walking distance. Boss and staffs are friendly.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seacolours
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2016

Best Bunk Beds is near recommended restaurant (Fat mom restaurant)
Best Bunk Beds have good staff. staff is very friendly
Best Bunk Beds have a good view for comfortable zone.
Best Bunk Beds have a lot of Chinese tourism.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank takachi_tu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews