We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury for Semporna”
Review of Sipadan Inn 2

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sipadan Inn 2
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Semporna
Reviewed June 30, 2014

A bit more than your normal accommodation in Sepmorna, which acts as an overnight stop before going off diving... but this hotel was completely worth the slight extra. Comfy bed, facilities all great, staff helpful and right in the 'dive' area for some good socialising in the evening.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Nicky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (75)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 27 of 75 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2014

At the price of RM110 per night for twin room, You can get almost the same quality type of accommodation with lower price. The floor is sticky. and the air is stuffy, Stayed there for 4 days 3 nights.

Try Sipadan Dive Inn, similar quality, lower price. Minus slipper in room. and tea making facility and drinking water.

Room Tip: Room B for twin is bigger than the ones upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MMarcello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Great location: a convenience store just round the corner, sandwiched by two restaurants, and the local supermarket was just 50m ahead.

We had a family room (two queen beds) which was rather narrow, and the only window faced the corridor (but it was clearly stated upon check-in, and we were fine with it). Room was furnished with a kettle, complimentary tea, coffee, water, a wide-screen TV, and free wifi. The bathroom was clean, with a hot, strong shower, clean towels and a hair-dryer.

The sink clogged when we used the tap, but the hotel staff sent someone up immediately to solve the problem. There's no phone in the room, so if you need anything, you would have to go down to reception to let the staff know.

It is really nice to come back after all salt-encrusted from a long day out in the sun and sea, and to clean up in a nice, comfortable room and get a good night's sleep. Thumbs up!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SPA01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We found this hotel was in a terrific location, right above some great restaurants and close to all the dive centres. If you are coming to Semporna for diving, then this place will fit the bill nicely. Rooms are clean and equipped, however, they are v.small. If you're not diving.... Then why are you coming to Semporna cause there's not a whole lot else here, and Semporna itself is a bit ugly and smelly. Unfortunately the staff were not the most hospital bunch of people, often just watching TV from their main desk, and not making much of an effort to make you feel welcome. The toilet paper was often not replaced in our room, and they would just chuck us one from under their desk. I'm not sure how this place compares with others in Semporna, but if you're diving, you only need a place for your head at night, and this place was fine for that.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

I stayed for one night before going to mabul. I got a good night sleep and staff was helpful answering my questions. You can hear noices from outside, but for me it was ok, cause I live in much more busy street. Room was clean. That's about it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ErnoJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

There isn't much to the town of Semporna, but whatever restaurants, etc. you might want to visit are all quite close to Sipadan Inn 2. The rooms were very clean and well taken care of, the bathroom was also clean with a nice strong, hot shower, the bed was big, clean and comfortable with a very nice comforter, and for the price it was well worth it. Staff all speak very good English and while service definitely wasn't incredible, it was good enough, and given with a smile. I stayed in Semporna only one night and so this hotel was really just a place for me to drop my bags and lay my head for the night, and for that purpose, especially for the price, it was more than acceptable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jowky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

This hotel could've been so nice... but unfortunately 1. It stinks really badly - there is a wet market around the corner and all refuse and rotten fish are being washed up towards the hotel. Didn't notice it on the ground floor, but it's very bad in the room. 2. It's really, really noisy. There are restaurants under the hotel at the waterfront (which is great for meals), but first they were packing up everything until 1 am, banging metal tables, laughing, shouting etc., and then the boats started at 5.30 am. We were so tired the next day, it was not good. We stayed a single night and then ran away to Seafest hotel - it's more removed from the town centre (just 10 minutes walk!), but it's quiet and clean, costs just a little more AND they include breakfast. Maybe the rooms that face the street are quieter and less smelly.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Semporna
4.5 mi away
Seafest Hotel
Seafest Hotel
#1 of 7 in Semporna
276 reviews
23.3 mi away
Pom Pom Island Resort & Spa
Pom Pom Island Resort & Spa
#3 of 5 in Pulau Sipadan
413 reviews
2.7 mi away
City Inn Semporna
City Inn Semporna
#5 of 7 in Semporna
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.8 mi away
Sipadan Mangrove Resort
0.0 mi away
Wanderer's Inn
Wanderer's Inn
#1 of 7 in Semporna
24 reviews
5.1 mi away
Scuba Tiger Semporna Holiday Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sipadan Inn 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sipadan Inn 2

Address: Block B, Lot No. B11 - B14, Semporna 91307, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Sabah > Semporna District > Semporna
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Semporna
Price Range: $28 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sipadan Inn 2 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Sipadan Inn 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing