We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“enjoyable and comfortable”
Review of Savoy Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Savoy Village
Ranked #32 of 53 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Reviewed January 4, 2012

the place was quiet, comfortable and a budget stay....the staff is friendly and accomodating. the food is simply amazing.. booking in advance helps if its peak season. since prices are higher if you dnt book in advance. but anyone whos looking for a comfortable place and nothing too luxurious. savouy village is a good bargain.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
2  Thank Rajashree R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (90)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 90 of 90 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2011

The hotel is not one of the luxurious kinds yet if u really want 2 njoy d naturesque Mahabaleshwar, dis is worth a shot. stayed wid my family for 3 nights n liked it. The staff n management r co-operative n helpful. d food is amazing n offers variety.4 d price it asks, itz definitely worth a lot more.itz real close 2 d market but still off d noise pollution.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hbakshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2011

It is a good place if you just want to be staying in a clean and neat hotel which is not much crowded. The price is also economical. Of course you will not get the facilities of a star hotel but basic requirements are good. The staff is friendly and helpful. The food is just too good. Though not many people are aware about the food here. I too read a review online about Savoy village and I sai let me give this place a try. For the budget travellers it is the right place I would say.
The location is ideal since it is a walking distance from the hotel to the market place.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank montvert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2010

We stayed at hotel Savoy Village, Mahabaleshwar for a period of three days. The hotel is centrally located while at the same time away the noisy central market area. One can walk to the central market within 5 mins. The ambience of the hotel is good and soothing. The rooms are spacious but very old. Special attention need to be paid to the upkeep of the toilets and bedding. The mattresses were hard and uncomfortable in the room provided to us. The room charge includes daily breakfast at the hotel restaurant and is quite sumptious for vegetarians. The restaurant offers quality Punjabi cuisine and is quite expensive. Room service was prompt and good. The non-supply of 24 hours hot water (only available from 7:30-9:30 am), which seems to be the norm in most Mahabaleshwar hotels, is a bit inconvenient when on a holiday.
There is a lot of scope for making the hotel more marketable to tourists by upgrading the facilities provided. All in all, a pleasant stay!

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 761GlobeTrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2010

The savoy village - the rooms are not luxurious but comfortable and on the top of it they are very cheap. If the mood of your holiday is sight seeing around mahabaleshwar and you dont want to spend too much on the hotel cost. Then this is the place to be. The rooms were descent, clean and cozy. Generally they have on offer the food plus the room. I stayed there twice. First time it was just Rs. 500 per person which included food and later it was slightly more than this. But still the room condition and food was good. If you have the plan to roam around mahabaleshwar then this place is best to stay. But if you are very high profile and always spend 3-4K on rooms then this is not the place you want to be. market is just 0.5 Km away and the lake 1Km away. I went there on the bike and it was easy for me to roam aound the places. Good 1-2 day trip.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KamalAitin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mahabaleshwar hotels
5.9 mi away
SVInns Dwarkadhish Resort
SVInns Dwarkadhish Resort
#38 of 53 in Mahabaleshwar
61 reviews
0 mi away
Honeywood Holiday Homes Hotel
Honeywood Holiday Homes Hotel
#16 of 53 in Mahabaleshwar
138 reviews
7.3 mi away
Jeevan Village Resort
Jeevan Village Resort
#12 of 53 in Mahabaleshwar
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Rahi Plaza Hotel
Rahi Plaza Hotel
#42 of 53 in Mahabaleshwar
26 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#21 of 53 in Mahabaleshwar
75 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel On The Rocks
Hotel On The Rocks
#28 of 53 in Mahabaleshwar
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savoy Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savoy Village

Address: Next to Club, Mahabaleshwar 412806, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Satara District > Mahabaleshwar
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 53 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Price Range: $20 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Savoy Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing