We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good place to stay”
Review of Hotel Gautam

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mahabaleshwar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Gautam
Ranked #24 of 53 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Reviewed December 12, 2011

we enjoyed our summer vacations at this place.excellent service,good quality food,ample space for kids.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank shubhangi_h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 132 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2011

Excellent family place. 24 hours hot running water.
very friendly service (with a smile)
even if you ask for tea at 2AM, then will serve with a smile (at no extra cost)

FOOD IS AMAZING !
neat and clean.

very nice swimming pool
nice play area for kids - big auditorium for magic and music shows.

5 mins to market
MAX 10 mins to the lake

Overall a great place for a vacation ! highly recommended.

Room Tip: room number 10 to 18 are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mitez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2011

Room service: excellent and very polite
Food: Very good except breakfast
Ambience: Very nice and valley view is one of the good point
Extra activities: Average as magic show, game show was average
Location: Very nice
Car Parking: Available as and when required
Facilities: Very good and well maintained

Best is you can have your tea and breakfast in lawn or launge with family and have fun..

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kiran J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

Very good hotel in Mahabaleshwar, u can get lunch, dinner, breakfast there, very homle atmosphere, very near to local market, very good hotel for honeymoon couple, u will get all jym facility, swmming pools, tt, basketball ,

Room Tip: 1)"CHOOSE ROOMS OPPOSITE TO GARDEN" 2)" choose rooms near to swmming pool"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank malanipinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

It was a last minute plan to visit Mahabaleshwar over the long weekend of Independence Day. We tried several websites and then Sam-San travels contacted us for hotel bookings and it was their suggestion for Hotel Gautam. We agreed for a 3nights, 4 days package which included breakfast, lunch and dinner. We had booked the pool side AC room. We (me and my wife) reached Mahabaleshwar on 12th August 2011Night at 10 pm. As this is a hotel review, so i dont want to mention much about the beauty and amazing time we had in Mahabaleshwar. Anyways, upon reaching there (it was a rainy night), we were greeted by a courteous guy at the reception desk. Our room was shown and it was as we had seen in the pics. Everything was neat and tidy and in place. Next was the dinner. We went to the dining area with not much expectations.But the staff there were simply amazing. Very few staff that i have seen are so courteous and humble and ever willing to be at service. Anyways, next we were told that dinner is going to be Punjabi thali. Well, the food started coming(they only serve veg food)... the quality and taste was simply superb... we had a heavy dinner... next morning the same was repeated with breakfast...this time the breakfast was more of a south Indian style with masala dosa, upma, etc.. the items that they serve is so varied and tasteful that you are spoilt with choices and finally you eat so much that you cant move :).... The lunch was Gujarati Thali (buffet) daily. Dinner (buffet) was Punjabi style, Chinese, Continental. For 3 nights that we stayed, we had these styles, though the hotel staff said that everyday the dinner is of a different style.
Saturday night, we also got to see a mini magic show..it was fun to watch the kids and grown ups (including us :) ) enjoy together..
Overall, Hotel Gautam is great in terms of view (the view is not visible during rainy season but otherwise its location at Wilson point is amazing) and food and service and staff etiquette.

Room Tip: For a couple or for 3 persons, a pool side ac room is more than enough
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank TG31799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

nice food and great stay had a very nice holidays with wife and kids great rooms nicely done and had a great family crowd in the hotel service was prompt and the best thing was they were happy to serve.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank rohan1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2011

I Had been there recently ,,the experience was really bad....
unclean bathrooms when i check'd in....bedsheets with stains horrible
kind of money they charge 6000/- pls avoid ...

food horrible ... keeping only gujus in mind god

even the swimming pool was worse o

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank prashant05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mahabaleshwar hotels
1.1 mi away
Rajesh
Rajesh
#46 of 53 in Mahabaleshwar
199 reviews
0.3 mi away
Evershine Keys Prima Resort
Evershine Keys Prima Resort
#3 of 53 in Mahabaleshwar
1,277 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Grand Legacy
The Grand Legacy
#9 of 53 in Mahabaleshwar
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Bella Vista Resort
Bella Vista Resort
#1 of 53 in Mahabaleshwar
1,074 reviews
0.6 mi away
Le Meridien Mahabaleshwar Resort & Spa
1.4 mi away
Saj On The Mountain
Saj On The Mountain
#8 of 53 in Mahabaleshwar
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gautam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gautam

Address: Gautam Road, Mahabaleshwar 412806, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Satara District > Mahabaleshwar
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 53 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Price Range: $304 - $1,099 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Gautam 3*
Number of rooms: 70

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing