We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place....food not that good...”
Review of Grand Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mahabaleshwar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Grand Resort
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    103
    50
    17
    18
See reviews for
142
74
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

I had visited the resort along with my wife to relax during the new year eve holiday. Overall the stay was very pleasant.

1) Location - its very serene and calm located amidst forest and greenery, the internal gardens do not look out of place. 15 min walkable distance to the market (city center)
2) Rooms - We stayed in deluxe room. Rooms are clean and spacious enough for 2 people, however the infrastructure is slightly old and you will not get the swanky posh hotel room if you are looking for one. You may try the costly ones, probably the rooms are more posh there.
3) Facilities - nice clean swimming pool, plenty of games and swings to keep you occupied and relaxed, clean & spacious bedrooms, TV with DTH, plenty of open space so you don't feel cramped because of other people. (I was with my wife and we could sit in the garden and talk peacefully without being intruded or overheard given that the resort was full)
4) Staff - Unobtrusive and warm staff, they will inform you about the facilities and the charges they provide, what all is included in your room rent and what you have to pay separately. There is no in your face service or calls of room service (like in other hotels), you call them up to clean your room, they will come anytime.
5) Food - All 3 meals were included in our room rent and the food was good and hygenic. I think they take special orders also but we were very contented with the buffet.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YogeshTiwari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We had visited this serene property of Mahabaleshwar to celebrates new year's eve.
And it was just what we wanted to do..RELAX.
The resort is huge and spacious, with so much greenery around. It has so many in house activities, that you can totally avoid going out to see places. The rooms are clean and well kept.

ARRIVAL : We had reached the resort around 7 am, and had to wait till 10:15, but the wait time time was not boring at all. we were served tea and breakfast, and was given access to all the activities, whcih kept us busy for 3 hours.

STAY : The rooms were neither too big, nor too small, they were just the right size. Cozy and Comfortable. All the three meals were served in the resort, and everytime it was a different menu.
The resort has hot water facility, but only upto 10:30, which could be an issue with the late birds.
The vast, clean, green campus, offers you an oppurtunity to soak yourself in the nature and its beauty. We used to stroll around almost all the time.

DEPARTURE : Since the check out time was 8:30, we had to quickly pack our stuff, and empty the room. We Lodged our baggage in the reception, had a yummy breakfast and strolled in the campus till 1PM. And, we did not get bored for a single minute. The campus is so b'ful and entertaining, that nobody can get bored ut of the place.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sheetalpandey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

was there for 3 days this week , was given room no 12 , highlights : leaking WC i.e always wet bathroom,faulty intercom beyond repair. after climbing the stairs towards second bed one can see lots of dust and cobwebs, no ventilation in the rooms.
plus point being the location,garden.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank prashant4021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Last week Nov month end 2012 visited Grand Resort and was really a good exp. The Best part is the Garden and the location of the resort. Its away from the market (15min walkable) and very peaceful. Also good place for the couples who are really looking for a memorable and pleasant time. Break Fast and Food was very good. Also noticed that the other hotels are very near to market may be with very good room ambience and but they lack nature and peacfullness. One thing i must say that the rooms toilet need little maintainace but its managable since its economical and have a greener with cool atmosphere. My trip was memorable and really enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Satu609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dombivli, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Campus is really pleasant , grandwood cottage rooms are nice. We enjoyed our stay for 3 nights. Food was good. Staff is good , looks after guests well. Standard off cleanliness and service is a matter of individual perception, we were happy. Property is in thick forest and someone looking for views of valley,mountain from room will be surely disappointed

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shripad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mahabaleshwar hotels
3.0 mi away
The Grand Legacy
The Grand Legacy
#10 of 50 in Mahabaleshwar
276 reviews
2.8 mi away
Bella Vista Resort
Bella Vista Resort
#1 of 50 in Mahabaleshwar
937 reviews
0.8 mi away
Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
#4 of 50 in Mahabaleshwar
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
West Hill
West Hill
#5 of 50 in Mahabaleshwar
306 reviews
2.8 mi away
Saj On The Mountain
Saj On The Mountain
#8 of 50 in Mahabaleshwar
578 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mulberry Inn
Mulberry Inn
#5 of 108 in Mahabaleshwar
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Resort

Property: Grand Resort
Address: Woodlawn Road, Behind Madhusagar, Mahabaleshwar 412806, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Satara District > Mahabaleshwar
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 108 Specialty Lodging in Mahabaleshwar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Grand Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Mahabaleshwar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing