We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value for Money”
Review of Hotel Dreamland

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Dreamland
Ranked #12 of 52 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 9, 2014

The property is located next to Bus depot which provides an advantage to easy access for shopping and entertainment. The Hotel has certain special events in the evening thus engaging its guest. The food is excellent though its pure veg but love to have it.

The room service was very good and was value for money. We had taken the Executive room was great.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fayyazmillwala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (182)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Dreamland
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 182 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2014

We stayed at this hotel on 5th of Jan 2014. This hotel is near from (mall road market ). Room options are good. they have all types of rooms. Food is very much Gujarati based .(did not like the food) ... so the food needs to have more variety. Breakfast was good (live pasta counter)Reception staff is full of arrogance very rude and arrogant. Kid friendly swimming pool,trampoline and 2 large kiddie play area.
Rooms are nice and clean bathroom is nice and clean but hot water for bath is only available till 5pm(ever heard of it !!! so take bath before that or else freeze)
considering mahableshwar lacks nice hotels this one is the best from the ones we have seen in panchgani and mahableshwar .completely vegetarian though :(

Room Tip: go for executive room they are newly built and its peaceful as their balcony is at back and has nic...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank atia2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights at Dreamland.. the best thing we liked about the resort is the location. Just 5 mins away from main market, so we had lot of shopping and food options. Food at the hotel was good. Service is bit slow and rooms do require some refurbishment.
House-keeping needs improvement, bed linen and toletries were not upto standard.

Consider this hotel if you want to stay near market or their are plenty of options at the price charged by dreamland.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Preeti2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Dreamland is located just 2-5 mins walking distance to main market and it is decent large property. We stayed in independent cottage style room, which definitely requires refurbishment. I was told that monsoon is quite heavy in Mahabaleswar and hence maintenance is a issue for most hotels. But for the price charged by the hotel, I found it to be on a higher side.
Food was good during our stay and we enjoyed shopping in the nearby market area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MasterBlasterMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

Perfect one....everything 10/10, food, cleaning, room servise ,rooms...perfect.. will visit again and this is owsome place to stay as its n centre of city , easy to visit market and near by place................................. evening programs are nice .. food is all good with very good serving staff....

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank sandeepasmita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

we had booked the hotel as part of organization's holiday package. Glad it was one night. the charges charged to us and room offered were just no match. We were put up in independent cottage style room which was cold, linen was soiled, toiletries weren't there. Food had options but was okie as it was prominently sweet preparation.

Would not recommend the hotel for stay unless you really look at rooms in advance before booking them. The property looks big so may be better rooms could be there.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PayalKh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

It's a nice option to stay in Mahableshwar and pocket friendly. It's an average 3 start property, but the only good hotel available in Mahableshwar.

Location wise, it's very near to the market area. Plenty of restaurants available nearby, so don't opt for the meal package at the hotel. I personally did not like the food at the hotel buffet, as most of the food is of Gujarati ethnic.

Room are pretty huge and have quiet modern facilities, but they lack in overall upkeep.

All in all worth the money and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vipul_Satam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mahabaleshwar hotels
2.5 mi away
Bella Vista Resort
Bella Vista Resort
#1 of 52 in Mahabaleshwar
1,022 reviews
0.8 mi away
Evershine Keys Prima Resort
Evershine Keys Prima Resort
#3 of 52 in Mahabaleshwar
1,223 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Grand Legacy
The Grand Legacy
#9 of 52 in Mahabaleshwar
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Saj On The Mountain
Saj On The Mountain
#8 of 52 in Mahabaleshwar
589 reviews
1.3 mi away
Le Meridien Mahabaleshwar Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
#4 of 52 in Mahabaleshwar
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dreamland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dreamland

Address: Behind S.T Stand, Mahabaleshwar 412806, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Satara District > Mahabaleshwar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 52 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Price Range: $64 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 105
Also Known As:
Dreamland Hotel Mahabaleshwar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing