We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Dreamland
Nearby Hotels
$752
$585
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Honeywood Holiday Homes Hotel(Mahabaleshwar)(Great Value!)
$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Bella Vista Resort(Mahabaleshwar)
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunny International(Mahabaleshwar)
$109
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Vimal Holidays Resort(Mahabaleshwar)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand Legacy(Mahabaleshwar)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$76
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Panorama(Mahabaleshwar)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Rajesh(Mahabaleshwar)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveler rating
69
88
26
8
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
69
88
26
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthalistrawberriesswimming poolspend holidaysvalue for moneybig propertygujarati styleexcellent place to enjoyall inclusive packagemarket placepure vegexecutive roomexcellent veg foodroom optionsan amazing propertyrooms are amazingmain market
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 195 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2013

I went for new years with a few friends to hotel dreamland which was both memorable and enjoyable.
Initially the thought of being in a pure vegetarian hotel was quite upsetting but on trying the gujarati thali the place has to offer, I recommend everyone, whether staying in hotel dreamland or not to definitely give it a shot.
The rooms were well equipped with a HD TV, Satellite Dish, Table/Chairs, balcony etc which when combined with the Mahableshwar weather made staying in the room quite delightful.
The staff was friendly and more than willing to help. The New Years party was rocking and went on till 3am.
Lastly, the location was spot on. Ive stayed in other good hotels in mahableshwar before but none can compare to this location. Especially because of the traffic in peak season. At dreamland everything is very close and is a 5-10 min walk at most.
Overall my friends and I really enjoyed our stay and would recommend this place for anyone who wants to enjoy mahableshwar at reasonable prices!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Harsh56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

My first visit to Dreamland was about 15 years ago. I've been a regular guest ever since, and the hotel has truly exceeded my expectations every single time.

The hotel is very well located with the bustling market within walking distance and all sights/attractions less than 15 minutes away. The property itself is huge - I still haven't seen all of it - and is very well maintained. On my last trip I stayed in their newly built Deluxe Rooms which are absolutely superb!

The three stand out features of this hotel in my opinion are -

1) Superb food. The lunch thali is the best thali I have had anywhere in India. It is an institution in itself and is always packed to capacity.

2) Great property. What I love about visiting Dreamland is that the hotel never pretends to be something it isn't - an ornate, luxurious 5 star. It is a delightfully comfortable and well laid out hotel that gives you a sense of space and relaxation - which is exactly what I seek from a getaway destination close to Mumbai.

3) Warm hosts. You should definitely make it a point to meet the owners if you visit Dreamland. Along with their excellent staff, they ensure every visit to their hotel is a memorable one.

To sum up - I think Dreamland is a great choice for large groups, families, couples and youngsters alike with something for everybody.

Negatives - Nothing that wasn't sorted out promptly!

Best time to visit - If you can make it on the New Year's weekend, this hotel has an absolutely crazy party every year!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank enelay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

if u want awesome food and service, more than u can eat, and that too at very begining of the market in Mahabaeshwar, u must go to Dreamland. it is an excellent propery, one of the largest resorts in Mahabaleshwar with really nice food and a good atmosphere. damn sure u will love it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShreyansShah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

It was the month of October still it was raining heavily at Mahabaleswar . Everywhere swampy , the tree trunks were heavily covered by mosses .The entire area was covered by fogs, clouds intermittently passed on every point. Hotel Dreamland the property itself was very large with lots of choices of which the lowest category rooms were horrible . As we have gone though a tour package , we had to pay extra sum to avail a better type of room .Any way the trip was enjoyable .

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swarnaprabha k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

wonderfully maintained good swimming pool good ambeinece good food only drawback is hot water till 10 am only trip was family my childern enjoyed it
location also fantastic near to the market
gren cover is also super

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drwadekar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews