We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST FOOD AND LOCATION”
Review of Hotel Dreamland

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Dreamland
Ranked #13 of 50 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“BEST FOOD AND LOCATION”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

we four couples with 8 kids went to dreamland in the first week of june2013.we had booked non a/c rooms which were terrible,stinking and too small. on our request they provided us there premium a/c rooms at the new wing of the hotel. rooms were very spacious.
the staffs of the resort are very friendly and the veg food is mind blowing.
kids room need some good stuff,so that kids enjoy themselves.

Room Tip: please don't go for non a/c cottages .
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sanjay2778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    81
    25
    8
    4
See reviews for
101
34
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

Probably my finest vegetarian food Experience in many years. No doubt they have the most exceptional food in Mahabaleshwar. The will pamper you with so much of it that you rather get tired of eating right from day two in their 3day stay packages.

Rooms are rather average. We stayed in low cost cottages and cottages are comparable to what you find in MTDC Mahabaleshwar. They are aging cottages and room service is average. About customer service, except for 5 star hotels in India, I think we have a long way to go even to be eligible to compare with basic western hotel chains.

Ambience and campus of the hotel is very nice. We did find it rather annoying to drive out of hotel area as the location is right off Main Street of the town. In high tourist season the area is often a victim of traffic jams.

Overall A+++ experience.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank senseofhumour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

we went again on 18th to 23rd may 2013, last we went on 3rd june 2012
it is excellent and very huge and it is for pure vegs. only
the food quality has improved from last time.
no doubt the food is very good.
the staff is very cooperative, nitin/vivek everyone
we checked with other hotels in mahableshwar, but we feel this is the best.
gives best value for monet

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jayeshhparekh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2013

I had been trying for a booking, after the initial acceptance Mr Bharat was not responding to almost 5-6 calls made as i had to make my travel arrangements. I gave my piece of mind to the reception staff that they should not harass customers and be forthright in informing them about the A/c accommodation whether it is there or not. Found the reception staff not being receptive & trying to evade. If the reception staff is so noncooperative why suffer after paying them.
Regards
Sunil G Kini

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank abhishekkini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

We went to Mahabaleshwar with high expectation of being a good location to spend holidays and DREAMLAND was our biggest mistake.

We went with a two other families. Our friends initially booked valley view and then we shifted to dreamland on the next day as the rooms allotted to us in valley view were on 2nd floor.

Now the story begins this gentlemen called Bharatbhai he gave us the rooms.

Rooms were ok. Bathing area and other room amenities are not kept in proper shape at all. Toilets are dirty and rooms are also average.

The room service terminology is I think not being thought to these people.

If you ask a bottle of mineral water they will ask you immediately the cash for the same. After nine o'clock no room service is available except water.

Now the terror comes

We went for breakfast next morning we found the person who was delivering a bread toast was totally unhygienic and seems that he must not have taken bath also. He was using his hand in cleaning the nose and with the same hand he was picking up the toast and used to spread butter. The worst is the hotel do not give fresh bread in toast. A day old toast which was not consumed by customer were being saved in a corrugated box were re toasted and delivered.

On our complaint to Mr. D'Costa so called one of the manager was least bothered he said OK I will take care and again he went back and took his chair and set like nothing has happened.

On our complaint to Mr. Bharat, instead of apologising he said " you should not complaint when public is there, you should have complained on private"

We took next day without food and he gave us 20% off as we didn't took food along with.

The overall experience is Pathetic the managers are hopeless and rooms are below standard and negative marks for value for money.

Staff are not trained to be courteous and not ready to accept there mistakes, on the other hand they are rude, arrogant and full of arrogance.

Even if they give free accommodation, one should not take it.

Needless to say our fronds Childers had to through the Doctor treatment for such a hopeless food.

Ashutosh Juthani

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juthani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2013

It is indeed splendid place, with nautral touch. opt for non-ac room to enjoy the climate.
Even in Month of May, climate was too good and plesant. opt for room with food. even though food is heavy, it much better that outside food. Being a Non-veg, i will suggest this place for my friends and family.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John_p0574
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pune
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Centrally located property with old style cottages as well as new building having morden rooms. Thoes who are keen on Veg food have good options as they serve pure veg food and you can get package of room with food at reasonable rate. Swimming pool and other amenities are of average quality but Mahableshwar itself is a beutiful place so can enjoy anyways.

Room Tip: New rooms are better then cottages
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ketandave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mahabaleshwar hotels
2.5 mi away
Bella Vista Resort
Bella Vista Resort
#1 of 50 in Mahabaleshwar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 892 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Grand Legacy
The Grand Legacy
#10 of 50 in Mahabaleshwar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
1.3 mi away
Le Meridien Mahabaleshwar Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Evershine Keys Prima Resort
Evershine Keys Prima Resort
#3 of 50 in Mahabaleshwar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,147 reviews
0.6 mi away
Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
#4 of 50 in Mahabaleshwar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
6.1 mi away
West Hill
West Hill
#5 of 50 in Mahabaleshwar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dreamland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dreamland

Property: Hotel Dreamland
Address: Behind S.T Stand, Mahabaleshwar 412806, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Satara District > Mahabaleshwar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Mahabaleshwar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Hotel Dreamland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreamland Hotel Mahabaleshwar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing