We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Hotel Dreamland

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Dreamland
Ranked #12 of 52 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 8, 2013

we went again on 18th to 23rd may 2013, last we went on 3rd june 2012
it is excellent and very huge and it is for pure vegs. only
the food quality has improved from last time.
no doubt the food is very good.
the staff is very cooperative, nitin/vivek everyone
we checked with other hotels in mahableshwar, but we feel this is the best.
gives best value for monet

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jayeshhparekh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (182)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Dreamland
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 182 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2013

I had been trying for a booking, after the initial acceptance Mr Bharat was not responding to almost 5-6 calls made as i had to make my travel arrangements. I gave my piece of mind to the reception staff that they should not harass customers and be forthright in informing them about the A/c accommodation whether it is there or not. Found the reception staff not being receptive & trying to evade. If the reception staff is so noncooperative why suffer after paying them.
Regards
Sunil G Kini

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
Thank abhishekkini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

We went to Mahabaleshwar with high expectation of being a good location to spend holidays and DREAMLAND was our biggest mistake.

We went with a two other families. Our friends initially booked valley view and then we shifted to dreamland on the next day as the rooms allotted to us in valley view were on 2nd floor.

Now the story begins this gentlemen called Bharatbhai he gave us the rooms.

Rooms were ok. Bathing area and other room amenities are not kept in proper shape at all. Toilets are dirty and rooms are also average.

The room service terminology is I think not being thought to these people.

If you ask a bottle of mineral water they will ask you immediately the cash for the same. After nine o'clock no room service is available except water.

Now the terror comes

We went for breakfast next morning we found the person who was delivering a bread toast was totally unhygienic and seems that he must not have taken bath also. He was using his hand in cleaning the nose and with the same hand he was picking up the toast and used to spread butter. The worst is the hotel do not give fresh bread in toast. A day old toast which was not consumed by customer were being saved in a corrugated box were re toasted and delivered.

On our complaint to Mr. D'Costa so called one of the manager was least bothered he said OK I will take care and again he went back and took his chair and set like nothing has happened.

On our complaint to Mr. Bharat, instead of apologising he said " you should not complaint when public is there, you should have complained on private"

We took next day without food and he gave us 20% off as we didn't took food along with.

The overall experience is Pathetic the managers are hopeless and rooms are below standard and negative marks for value for money.

Staff are not trained to be courteous and not ready to accept there mistakes, on the other hand they are rude, arrogant and full of arrogance.

Even if they give free accommodation, one should not take it.

Needless to say our fronds Childers had to through the Doctor treatment for such a hopeless food.

Ashutosh Juthani

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juthani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

It is indeed splendid place, with nautral touch. opt for non-ac room to enjoy the climate.
Even in Month of May, climate was too good and plesant. opt for room with food. even though food is heavy, it much better that outside food. Being a Non-veg, i will suggest this place for my friends and family.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John_p0574
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Centrally located property with old style cottages as well as new building having morden rooms. Thoes who are keen on Veg food have good options as they serve pure veg food and you can get package of room with food at reasonable rate. Swimming pool and other amenities are of average quality but Mahableshwar itself is a beutiful place so can enjoy anyways.

Room Tip: New rooms are better then cottages
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ketandave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

This was our second stay at Dreamland. The resort is spread over a large area with its own strawberry farms. There is plenty of space to play, walk or sit and read a book. Food is full fledged Gujarathi/Rajasthani items with a dash of a pizza or grill. Excellent food. Dont be surprised if you put on weight feasting on the food. Rooms are wonderful. Prefer the new building to the old buliding rooms (check both before you select). Suites are very spacious and well designed for larger families. Staff is very friendly & helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kateja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We visited this Hotel march 2013 and stayed for 3 nights,
I found the Hotel a perfect place to spend good moments with your loved ones!!

The room: we stayed in a executive room, it was a huge nice room, with jaccuuzzi with good room service and neat house keeping.

The Food: Breakfast was always a nice variety of indian and continental food, Lunch mostly gujarati styled food...with nice menu, and best of all were dinner, a very nice blend of food that would please all agegroups..typically would include one or two live counters with pizza/nachos/tacos and one maharashtrian dish and one fast food dish...Good menu ...Hats off!!

Recreation: liesure activities like swimming/indoor games incl. pool

Location: excellent, right behind ST stand and the market

Overall: A must recommend...infact saw other rooms too...best room is Premier we felt!!

Room Tip: Premier Rooms are the Best!!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Milind M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mahabaleshwar hotels
0.8 mi away
Evershine Keys Prima Resort
Evershine Keys Prima Resort
#3 of 52 in Mahabaleshwar
1,224 reviews
2.5 mi away
Bella Vista Resort
Bella Vista Resort
#1 of 52 in Mahabaleshwar
1,023 reviews
2.5 mi away
Saj On The Mountain
Saj On The Mountain
#8 of 52 in Mahabaleshwar
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The Grand Legacy
The Grand Legacy
#9 of 52 in Mahabaleshwar
304 reviews
1.3 mi away
Le Meridien Mahabaleshwar Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
#4 of 52 in Mahabaleshwar
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dreamland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dreamland

Address: Behind S.T Stand, Mahabaleshwar 412806, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Satara District > Mahabaleshwar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 52 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Price Range: $64 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 105
Also Known As:
Dreamland Hotel Mahabaleshwar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing