We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful and Nice Stay”
Review of Hotel Dreamland

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Dreamland
Ranked #13 of 50 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Peaceful and Nice Stay”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

This was a purely a leisure trip, for an outing out of Mumbai in the Christmas vaction. We went to Mahabaleshwar without any booking and checked out 5 and odd hotels with help of a guide who happen to meet us at the Toll Naka at the Entrance of Mahabaleshwar. Finally entering this Hotel Dreamland we loved the ambiance it provided. We stayed for 3 Nights and the stay was really very peacful and allowed us to enjoy the Winter of Mahabaleshwar to the fullest. We stayed in Delux Non AC cottage. The rooms are very small but well kept. The cottage is provided with a small verandha which is like a boon to the small room. The bathroom is as usual the Indian standards, Hot water is restricted to two timmings from 0800 to 1100 hrs and 1500 to 1700 hrs which makes u a compulsion to adjust your bath timmings which u never like to do when you are on vacation. Hotel has huge dinning area but again the restriction on breakfast timming makes you to schedule your waking up time. The food is Basically pure Veg- Gujrati style- I basically being a hardcore Non Veg but still I did enjoy the food. Even though its Veg food but is served with lot of affection. Staff makes sure that you get full attention and proper service of all the available food dishes. The location of the hotel is well placed in almost in the Market area but as you enter the Hotel premises you are secluded from all the hustle and bustle of the surrounding Mahabaleshwar city. Right in front of the Hotel just other side of the street is lined with all the Non Veg food Joints which gives you a good accessibilty to Non veg food in Mahabaleshwar without going to far. Specailly for family with Kids this is THE Hotel to stay in, with recreation facilities like Small Swimming pool- Table Tennis- Batminton- Cycles- Lot of play area- Huge Expans of the facility for taking Morning and evening strolls. Event Management of the Hotel like Magic show- Live Songs and Casino is not upto standard. But In all a nice stay at this Hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sachin73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    81
    25
    8
    4
See reviews for
102
34
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

This was the 5th time I have been staying in Hotel DreamLand,Mahabaleshwar.We were a group 40,stayed during Diwali'12 for 3N4D.We got 10 Super Delux Non a/c cottages,all in one row,ample playing area in front of your cottages which is good for parents with kids,ample parking space,good service,rooms are small with one double bed,one kids bed,flat lcd,verandah for afternoon b.f,safe deposit vault,dressing area and bath.Hot water available for specific time in mor & eve.Though the service is kind enough to make it available any time of the day.Delicious and lavish meals at common dining room with ample place to accomodate all.Swimming pool is fun.Also present on the property is Play room with t.t,chess,snooker etc.Very keen & friendly staff serves you mor b.f,lunch & dinner.Hotel has there own farms at valley side of the property from which the fresh vegetables & seasonal fruits are used in the kitchen and sold to the guests as well.The location of the hotel is the best part,close to the market but saved from the hustle bustle.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BimalMShah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

We stayed there for two nights. The location is excellent, near to main market, yet the hotel is very peaceful and spacious. Good food, especially if you are a Gujrati. There is a trail which goes down the hill behind the hotel and you can see strawberries being grown there. Our room was very small and we could hear rain dropping on the roof. However, there are other good rooms with higher tariff....Overall it was a nice experience.

Room Tip: Dont go for basic room, they have good rooms also
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suneet_arora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

The hotel is right in mahabaleshwar market area. So the location is good for stay. The rooms are good. The food was excellent. As we were a bunch of friends we enjoyed a lot and the hotel also has a disco. Overall a good stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yagneshchandan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dombivli, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

rooms r gud. staff members r superb. they r cooperating with each n everything. morning breakfast is gud but not the lunch & dinner. it is typical & not so gud taste. u stay at this hotel but have ur food out only. rooms r neat n clean. 12hrs hot water available.

Room Tip: i have used excutive rooms. it was superbbb room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank piyush123_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

The food is awesome - gujrati thali. And waiting staff is super efficient with food. They don't allow you to wait for a minute. Large variety of food. Foodies would love it.

Rooms were ok. Compared to what we paid, we expected them to be much better. Especially since rates are 70% of 5 star hotels, you expect much much more. Bathrooms weren't clean.

Cleaning staff was rude - kept on banging the door to clean bathroom. Do not give you peace at all even when you say that come after half an hour. You are told that they have to leave and then your room/bathroom will remain dirty.

Place is peaceful, big property. Swimming pool was clean.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luckyady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

the hotel is spread out on a very large plot.
location is very good
it is at market place
staff very cooperative
good swimming pool
every night programmes ie gazals, magic shows,housie,etc
rooms are large and airy.
must visit again and again

Room Tip: new ac looms are good for couples with 2 grown up children
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jayeshhparekh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mahabaleshwar hotels
2.5 mi away
Bella Vista Resort
Bella Vista Resort
#1 of 50 in Mahabaleshwar
925 reviews
0.8 mi away
Evershine Keys Prima Resort
Evershine Keys Prima Resort
#3 of 50 in Mahabaleshwar
1,169 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Grand Legacy
The Grand Legacy
#10 of 50 in Mahabaleshwar
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
#4 of 50 in Mahabaleshwar
676 reviews
1.3 mi away
Le Meridien Mahabaleshwar Resort & Spa
2.5 mi away
Saj On The Mountain
Saj On The Mountain
#8 of 50 in Mahabaleshwar
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dreamland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dreamland

Property: Hotel Dreamland
Address: Behind S.T Stand, Mahabaleshwar 412806, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Satara District > Mahabaleshwar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 50 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Hotel Dreamland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreamland Hotel Mahabaleshwar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing