We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good Hotel in the beauty of nature Mahableshwar”
Review of Hotel Dreamland

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Dreamland
Ranked #12 of 51 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Certificate of Excellence
surat
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A very good Hotel in the beauty of nature Mahableshwar”
Reviewed October 12, 2011

A comfortable stay and good facilited hotel in Mahablewar. Good hospitality excellant staff and enjoyable enviroment.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank suratmodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    82
    25
    8
    4
See reviews for
106
34
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Thane
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Loactaion: Very Good (Very Near to the market place)
Rooms: Very Good (Just the jacuzzi bathtub was a lil old - the paint was withering)
Cleanliness: Very Good
Food: Excellent (Only Veg Cuisine - but a very good variety)
Swimming Pool: Very Neat and Clean
USP: They have all vegegies from in-house plantation where they also have strawberries - delicious....

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sarvesh a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2011

Stayed here for couple of nights as we wanted to stay near the market. The room that we got was facing the strawberry patch at the back. The room was spacious however not maintained properly.
The food is ok however this is pure veg hotel.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SamirP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2011

We had booked almost all the rooms in this hotel for two nights three day picnic trip.Approximately 250 Lion members stayed and had great fun.This hotel serves only vegetarian food but even non-vegetarian members enjoyed all the meals.The hotel staff made excellent arrangements for our Cricket,Kabbadi,Kho-Kho games and in the evening proper arrangements were made for Dance & Singing Competitions.Housekeeping also did an marvellous job.Infact this was a picnic-trip of which memories are still fresh in our mind.

Room Tip: All rooms are fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DrKKG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2011

I had been to dreamland hotel during December 2010 & I must say that we had a good time staying in the hotel.

I had pre-booke my rooms after reading some good reviews about the hotel in tripadvisor. The room that I had booked was very small room & we weren't comfortable staying there. So we upgraded our room to a large room, which was near the entrance of the room.

I must tell you this was one of the finest rooms I have staye across. First class I must say. The food was amazing, very deilcious buffet.

The staff were also good & very courteaus. Overall a good place to stay with your family.

Will visit again.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandeepkannan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MUMBAI
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2010

This hotel is really good to stay because this hotel is located at hot spot and have all the facilities you will need
We have stayed in this hotel for 3 days and and food was really very good
facilities like swimming pool and games was good,staff of hotel is really friendly
Rooms are well designed and rates are also in budget for every one.
Main attraction of this hotel is food of this hotel,it is really tasty and hygenic.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MUMBAIRONAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 20, 2010

We booked the hotel one day prior to our arrival. We got the cottege. Very nice place to stay. very good room service. Food, tasty & yummy. restorent is maintained well. It is budget hotel in mahabaleshwar. Plus point is that. though it is near to bus stand but environment is not croudy and noisy.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hola85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mahabaleshwar hotels
2.5 mi away
Bella Vista Resort
Bella Vista Resort
#1 of 51 in Mahabaleshwar
998 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Grand Legacy
The Grand Legacy
#10 of 51 in Mahabaleshwar
292 reviews
0.8 mi away
Evershine Keys Prima Resort
Evershine Keys Prima Resort
#3 of 51 in Mahabaleshwar
1,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
#4 of 51 in Mahabaleshwar
688 reviews
1.3 mi away
Le Meridien Mahabaleshwar Resort & Spa
2.5 mi away
Saj On The Mountain
Saj On The Mountain
#8 of 51 in Mahabaleshwar
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dreamland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dreamland

Property: Hotel Dreamland
Address: Behind S.T Stand, Mahabaleshwar 412806, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Satara District > Mahabaleshwar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Mahabaleshwar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Hotel Dreamland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreamland Hotel Mahabaleshwar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing