We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hospitality”
Review of Hotel Panorama

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Panorama
Ranked #21 of 51 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice hospitality”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Hotel Panorama, Mahabaleshwar is at the heart of the town, convenient place to visit all the points and shop in the evening as well.. Staff are too good and well mannered. Food (only veg) is available without waiting time and the quality is good too. Deluxe AC room, in which I stayed is perfect for couple. Amenities like swimming pool, paddle boat, carrom board and table tennis really helped to tackle my son when he became cranky. Look forward to visit Panorama in future. Thanks.

Room Tip: Please change the AC unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Raghavendra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajiv J, General Manager at Hotel Panorama, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Hotel Panorama Mahabaleshwar.

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Panorama Mahabaleshwar during your recent visit to Mahabaleshwar and we thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor.
We are very happy to note that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and that our service and facilities exceeded your expectations.Your recognition of our team members is very motivating.The team and I look forward to your continued visits and thank you for recommending.
Warm regards, Rajeev Joshi General Manager Hotel Panorama Mahabaleshwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    33
    16
    5
    2
See reviews for
42
20
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashik, India
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2013

I had visited Panorama resort in Mid November 2013, We were 4 couples so we had booked 2 cottages. Very little to say about the positives, food was good and service was also good. Apart from this, cottages were not at all clean, cleanness and hygiene were a big issue, There was voice transfer from one bedroom to another to the next cottage, if you go to the washroom, you can hear people talking in the footage next to you, the bedroom upstairs was very small and so was the washroom, It is a bit highly priced as compared to other cottages around, swimming pool was good. All in an Average Stay as far as the cottage is concerned.

Room Tip: Don't go for the Cottage
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dinesh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajiv J, General Manager at Hotel Panorama, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Guest
Greetings from Hotel Panorama Mahabaleshwar.

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of Hotel Panorama Mahabaleshwar on Tripadvisor. I am most grateful for your feedback, which is such a valuable source of information for me, regardless of whether it is good or bad, and helps me monitor the service we provide.it was a privilege for us to serve you with our latest amenities.We endeavor in offering our guests with unsurpassed hospitality and peaceful environment for a successful stay. This is not what we expect our guests to have, and we would have been glad to accomodate you with a different room. I hope that you will give us the opportunity to host you again in a quieter room and re-coup your confidence in us.

Warm Regards, Rajeev Joshi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Before i mention anything about this hotel i would like to highlight that the food at the hotel's restaurant is simply awesome!!

The hotel staff is very polite and helpful and made sure our stay here was a dream!

Great location and great prices!! Un-beatable combination!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Saket77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajiv J, Manager at Hotel Panorama, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent Panorama Hotel Mahabaleshwar experience.
I am glad to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us... Thank you also for mentioning about our other staff . I will share your comments with them. They do give their best to make our guests comfortable. and we look forward to your family and friends visiting us in the near future.

Warm Regards
Rajeev Joshi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We were coming back from our Tapola trip. It was time for lunch. We stopped near Hotel Panorama in the main market area. This place was recommended for food by my friends, It was really good once I enjoyed food here. Quality and quantity both are satisfying to its customer, We were 6 in the group, everyone just love the food and service. This is one of the best restaurant in Mahabaleshwar during my multiple visits here so far. More about Mahabaleshwar places to visit:
http://sachinkgupta.com/2010/09/mahabaleshwar.html

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sachinkguptadotcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajiv J, General Manager at Hotel Panorama, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear
Sachin Ji

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent Panorama Hotel Mahabaleshwar experience. We are pleased to know that you found the food here delicious and our classy restaurants. Your positive response regarding our Vegetarian Food & Services is inspiring for all of us. Thank you once again for your recognition and we sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again with true Panorama hospitality.

Warm Regards,
Rajeev Joshi
General Manager Hotel Panorama Mahabaleshwar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Panorama Hotel is situated right at one end of Mahabaleshwar's central market; almost a perfect destination if you are of the sort who would rather stay near the bustling market place when visiting Mahabaleshwar so as to not struggle for parking space when visiting the market (market is the only place to be in Mahabaleshwar as the sun descends). And it is not just about the location. Panorama has got few other things right - excellent service, good accommodation, good food and a reasonably good ambience considering it is so near to the crowded market. Other amenities include a small play park for children, a decent swimming pool, a boating arena surrounding the swimming pool and indoor games. This is a fairly good list of amenities in a location which is synonymous with crowd and space crunch.

Few things you should be aware of (didn't matter much to me, but may matter a great deal to many) -
- Panorama does have its reserved parking space but grossly insufficient if the hotel is full. You may face a situation where hotel staff knock at your doors requesting to remove you vehicle so that somebody's else can be taken out; if there is a traffic pile up as is likely in peak seasons, reaching the parking space itself can be a difficult task
- If you are staying in cottages, even though the cottages are within hotel's premises the access from cottages to main hotel building or swimming pool is via a public road!
- Bathrooms are really cramped up, very little space and not really well designed
- it is just a fairly decent hotel, nothing luxurious about it; though the hotel's ambience and cleanliness is very good the surroundings are definitely not

Now the best things -
- as the title of my review says, impeccable service! Order anything and it will be at your door within minutes, rain or shine; ever helpful staff who went beyond their call of duty to help us when I fell sick during the stay
- as it is near the market, the restaurant operates right from 7 AM to 10 PM - so you are not timebound (though some dishes may not be available at some time slots)
- walk out of the approach road and you land up in the market, hardly a couple of hundred metres from the hotel
- food is quite good in terms of taste as well as quality
- even though it is near the market, the environment is quite peaceful

We stayed at the duplex cottage which had one bedroom at ground level and another one at first level; the living room had a sofa that can be turned into a bed. The rooms were fresh, fairly well lighted, offered a good view of the garden and pool side, and quite spacious (except for the bathrooms). Beds were comfortable but the sofa, when turned into bed, was not. Television is in the living room only - not in any of the bedrooms. Fairly good sit-outs both at the front and rear of the cottage equipped with a swing that can seat two. The cottages are comfortable for a family of 4 to 6 people.

Tips to the management -
- Replace window panes facing the road with smoked glasses; clear glass means you have to keep the curtains drawn most of the time and don't get enough natural light
- I think it is a good idea to remove small (1 - 1.5 feet) portion of the boundary wall that separates cottages from each other to create a walk-way to the main building - walking out to the public road is pretty awkward, for example if you are going to or returning from the swimming pool.
- If you ever renovate the cottages, do something about drainage outlets in the balcony and the really cramped up bathrooms; these are major structural changes but I think serious design flaws in the cottages at present.

Recommended if you are looking fora value-for-money city-stay hotel

Room Tip: Cottages are good for a family of 4 to 6 people but they have no air conditioning (you generally won...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Vinay16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajiv J, General Manager at Hotel Panorama, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear,
Vinay Ji
Greetings from Hotel Panorama Mahabaleshwar.

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of Hotel Panorama Mahabaleshwar on Tripadvisor. I am most grateful for your feedback, which is such a valuable source of information for me, regardless of whether it is good or bad, and helps me monitor the service we provide.

I was delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you found the hotel is clean and comfortable and serve very good vegetarian food as we are in the hospitality industry and our main objective is to ensure our guests satisfaction and personalized service.
Thanks you very much for such a kind word for me and for sharing your feedback with us, and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hotel Panorama Mahabaleshwar in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Rajeev Joshi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stayed in this hotel the last time we visited Mahabaleshwar which was about 2-3 yrs ago and had a great time. We didn't stay there this time but I have dined here many times ( I must have visited Mahabaleshwar at least 15 times) and I found this by far the best place to eat. Food is very tasty and hygienic. In fact there is not a single time that I have not eaten here whenever I went to mahabaleshwar. It is also very conveniently located next to the marketplace. I also found it to be competitively priced. Service is prompt and courteous.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank atul_31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajiv J, General Manager at Hotel Panorama, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear, Madam/Sir
We are pleased to know that you found the food here delicious and our classy restaurant. Your positive response regarding our Vegetarian Food & Services is inspiring for all of us. Thank you once again for your recognition and we sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again with true Panorama hospitality.

Warm Regards,
Rajeev Joshi
General Manager Hotel Panorama Mahabaleshwar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We didn't stay here but the salesman at Pallod Sarees recommended this place when we requested him to suggest a good place for veg food and hence we went along.

The food was finger-licking good. We ordered Navratan Kurma, Veg Makhanwala, Rotis/ Naans, Pav Bhaji and Dosas. The service was prompt. The crockery cutlery was clean and hygienic. Staff was friendly. Place was pretty occupied (a sign of the place being good!). We hogged and hogged and yet we found the bill very reasonable.

It's near the market so easy to reach there post shopping for dinner.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank RachanaKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hotel Panorama, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear, Madam/Sir
We are pleased to know that you found the food here delicious and our classy restaurants. Your positive response regarding our Vegetarian Food & Services is inspiring for all of us. Thank you once again for your recognition and we sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again with true Panorama hospitality.

Warm Regards,
Rajeev Joshi
General Manager Hotel Panorama Mahabaleshwar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mahabaleshwar hotels
7.4 mi away
West Hill
West Hill
#5 of 51 in Mahabaleshwar
315 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Grand Legacy
The Grand Legacy
#10 of 51 in Mahabaleshwar
292 reviews
3.8 mi away
Saj On The Mountain
Saj On The Mountain
#8 of 51 in Mahabaleshwar
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Neeta's Shanti Villa
Neeta's Shanti Villa
#36 of 51 in Mahabaleshwar
165 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sunny International
Sunny International
#25 of 51 in Mahabaleshwar
104 reviews
2.1 mi away
Evershine Keys Prima Resort
Evershine Keys Prima Resort
#3 of 51 in Mahabaleshwar
1,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Panorama

Property: Hotel Panorama
Address: 28, M. G. Road | Mahabaleshwar, Mahabaleshwar 412806, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Satara District > Mahabaleshwar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 51 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Panorama 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Hotel Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing