We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent stay close to market”
Review of Hotel Panorama

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Panorama
Ranked #25 of 52 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Reviewed March 27, 2013

This place has the location advantage than any other hotel. Though it is just behind the ST stand it was calm inside the hotel. Being the start of summer there is scarcity of water the day we checked in the boat within the hotel was closed due to lack of water. On request they have arranged for the next day. Rooms are good, good carpet but they are turning old.AC is switched off when they run on generator. unluckily the night we stayed had power cut for 4 hrs.Staff service is excellent. Reception ppl understand your needs and never say NO to any of your request. Food is a bit over priced but upon enquiry that is how the rates are in mahabaleswar

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Ravikrishna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panorama_13, General Manager at Hotel Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Dear
Ravikrishna Ji
Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Panorama Mahabaleshwar during your recent visit to Mahabaleshwar and we thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor.
We are very happy to note that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and that our service and facilities exceeded your expectations.
Your recognition of our team members is very motivating.
The team and I look forward to your continued visits and thank you for recommending Hotel Panorama Mahabaleshwar.

Thank you,
Warm regards, Rajeev Joshi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (73)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Panorama
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 73 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2013

We always visit this place, although it is difficult t get bookings during the peak season we somehow manage. Panorama is located in the heart of Mahaballeshwar with the main market a 5min walk and the famous lake at 15mins. The food also is very good.
Very good experience. If you are visiting in your own vehicle you dont need to move it again and again.

Room Tip: try geting the villas if you are in group
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Rockstar28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded March 6, 2013

Dear Guest
Greetings from Hotel Panorama Mahabaleshwar.

My self so pleased to read that you enjoyed the service provided and were impressed by me and my team,Special acknowledgment for the efforts of our team has been duly conveyed to them. It is through patrons like you that we are motivated to provide even better services.
ours passion to deliver above and beyond and to exceed guest expectations at every encounter is what we pride ourselves on and what makes an experience at Hotel Panorama Mahabaleshwar as memorable as many others on this site and others have described it to be.

Thank you for your very kind words about the resort, the cuisine, the wonderful team here and our service. I do hope that we will see both of you back with us for another "perfect" experience.

Yours sincerely,
Rajeev Joshi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

morning 7 to 10 am breakfast time restriction is not there , is the best of this hotel 2 night package with an amount to be spent for food inclusion is more equalant to ap plan, your choice of food, gujarati, punjabi, chinese, fast food, ice cream, mineral water , whatever you say or menu say at the rate of an udipi restaurant

Room Tip: raw house is the best for 5/6 persons
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank jksugars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded March 6, 2013

Dear sir,
Greetings from Hotel Panorama Mahabaleshwar.

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of Hotel Panorama Mahabaleshwar on Tripadvisor. I am most grateful for your feedback, which is such a valuable source of information for me, regardless of whether it is good or bad, and helps me monitor the service we provide.

I was delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you found the hotel is clean and comfortable and serve very good vegetarian food as we are in the hospitality industry and our main objective is to ensure our guests satisfaction and personalized service.

Thanks you very much for such a kind word for me and for sharing your feedback with us, and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hotel Panorama Mahabaleshwar in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Rajeev Joshi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Hey Folks,

Had visited Mahabaleshwar couple of times in past and this time we decided to stay at some hotel close to Market area since it would be easy for us to go here and there.

After lot and lot of googlin around, we had a look at this property and spoke to Hotel staff couple of times, had a look at tripadvisor ratings and booked a cottage for 4 persons.

We reached at around 2 PM and we found out that painting is going on at hotel and we were give a room which just had the paint dust floating around the entire room and lobby was covered with bedsheets.

It was shocking for us since during the booking process no information was given on phone nor on their website. I complained to their staff and we had to change the rooms twice since the room was still smelling of that painting smell (my family member has allergy to paint dust)...

It was real bad since during check-in process also the hotel staff did not inform us. Only after we were given the room , we saw.

Location :- Hotel is close to the market area and taxi area. All hotels and restaurants are close by including ATM's , coffee shops etc.

Food :- We did not take the food package since we wanted to experience the food in different hotels. However we did have food at hotel and it was good food .

Rooms:- The rooms that we got had very poor lighting and even after switching on all lights, it was still dim. Hot water was only available in morning (unlike other places i stayed ).

Overall : - Hotel is OK close to the market. Price was little costly and for this price , rooms could have been better. Staff is good and polite.

Thanks

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Gopi Krishna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded March 6, 2013

Dear Guest
Greetings from Hotel Panorama Mahabaleshwar.

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of Hotel Panorama Mahabaleshwar in Tripadvisor. I am most grateful for your feedback, which is such a valuable source of information for me, regardless of whether it is good or bad, and helps me monitor the service we provide.
I was delighted to read that you found the customer service provided during your time extraordinary but was sorry to learn that you found out that painting is going on at hotel and Your room which just had the paint dust floating around the entire room and lobby was covered with bedsheets. Your comments have been noted by the management and Our assurance to you Sir, we will work towards improving on the same.
and demonstrate to you how your feedback has resulted in immediate correction and re-establish our credibility with you..

Best Regards,

Rajeev Joshi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I visited Panorama from 9th Nov 12 to 14 Nov 12. This was my 3rd stay in last 4 yrs in this resort. The place is very hygenic with courtous staff and very good food. We were 2 couples with kids and stayed in Cottages which was excellant.

The hotel manager Mr Swapnil is very helpfull and always cooperative.

Highly recommended for couples and Family.

Room Tip: Choose Cottages.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank amitsha_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded March 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent Panorama Hotel Mahabaleshwar experience.
I am glad to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us... Thank you also for mentioning about Mr Swapnil and our other staff . I will share your comments with them. They do give their best to make our guests comfortable. and we look forward to your family and friends visiting us in the near future.

Warm Regards
Rajeev Joshi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

I stayed here with 3yr old daughter and enjoyed. Rooms were good though smaller compared to resorts i have stayed earlier. For the price it was really very good. Staff and service excellent. Kids love pedal boating.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank ronak408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded March 6, 2013

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Hotel Panorama Mahabaleshwar.

Our heartfelt thanks for the most amazing feed back and your recommendations about our hotel and the staff. Our services and facilities were up to your satisfaction. We do appreciate hearing from our guests, as their comments are vital for us to continue in improving our services.

We hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve again in future.

Warm Regards,
Rajeev Joshi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

This is really a good hotel for budget with some good comfort & Tasty food (Panjabi Veg Food s-Indian Veg Food Mysore masala dosa, idlis, utthapa, pav-bhaji, and masala dosa). Overall i recommend this to anyone who wants a good location in Mahabaleshwar.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank rajeev j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded March 6, 2013

Dear Guest
Greetings from Hotel Panorama Mahabaleshwar.

Thank you for your very kind words about the resort, the cuisine, the wonderful team here and our service. I do hope that we will see both of you back with us for another "perfect" experience.

Yours sincerely,
Rajeev Joshi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mahabaleshwar hotels
3.8 mi away
Saj On The Mountain
Saj On The Mountain
#8 of 52 in Mahabaleshwar
589 reviews
8.9 mi away
Jeevan Village Resort
Jeevan Village Resort
#14 of 52 in Mahabaleshwar
19 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Grand Legacy
The Grand Legacy
#9 of 52 in Mahabaleshwar
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Neeta's Shanti Villa
Neeta's Shanti Villa
#36 of 52 in Mahabaleshwar
165 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sunny International
Sunny International
#24 of 52 in Mahabaleshwar
104 reviews
1.5 mi away
Rahi Plaza Hotel
Rahi Plaza Hotel
#39 of 52 in Mahabaleshwar
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Panorama

Address: 28, M. G. Road | Mahabaleshwar, Mahabaleshwar 412806, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Satara District > Mahabaleshwar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 52 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Price Range: $50 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Panorama 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Hotel Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing