We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favourite place in Mahabaleshwar”
Review of Hotel Panorama

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Panorama
Ranked #22 of 51 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“My favourite place in Mahabaleshwar”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

I used to stay in Panorama all these years. Off late i had stayed in Rajesh since 2-3 trips. But now as a loyal customer have now shifted back to Panorama. As usual, i went there with my wife and 2 other couples. We love this place mainly due to its location and the price. This is really a good hotel for budget with some good comfort. Overall i recommend this to anyone who wants a good location in Mahabaleshwar.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank mitul123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hotel Panorama, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for your review for The Hotel Panorama Mahabaleshwar, It is good to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. on a second note, we are only 15 minute walk from the market place Yes, I do agree, someday's the traffic is bad due to festivities season or weekend in the city and hence it does take time to navigate from one place to the other. and we look forward to your family and friends visiting us in the near future

Warm regards.
Rajeev Joshi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    32
    16
    5
    2
See reviews for
41
20
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Just went to Mahabaleshwar last week & stayed in here.. It is really one of the better hotels in Mahabaleshwar. Advantages are - good food, near the market place, near to the taxi stand so u can book your tours as soon as you step out (the taxi stand have their fixed rate for each tour so easy to choose from). They have a little different food system as compared to other mahabaleshwar hotel - a la carte, so u can choose from variety of snacks. The room service was really nice, u ask for something & it is being delivered within minutes. Also, the staff is kind & helpful. Still what we liked the most was hotel being so close to the market, yet it was quite peaceful inside. They have a small playarea & swimming pool, so one can enjoy with family.
Overall a good place if one is looking to stay near the market and still want a peaceful environment!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank rayrash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hotel Panorama, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Sir,

We are delighted to know that you had a great experience while you stayed at Hotel Panorama Mahabaleshwar. Your positive response regarding our Vegetarian Food & Services is inspiring for all of us. Thank you once again for your recognition and we sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again.

Warm Regards,
Rajeev Joshi
General Manager Hotel Panorama Mahabaleshwar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2012

On a recent vacation we went to eat dinner at the restaurant at Panarama Hotel. We went at 6pm so we discovered that they don't start serving dinner until 7pm. Thus, we had to order snack food. We tried the Mysore masala dosa, idlis, utthapa, pav-bhaji, and masala dosa. Everybody thought that the food was good and the price was reasonable. We sat outside. There was a nice view of the pool area. All in all, it was a nice meal.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank mjc_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hotel Panorama, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Sir,
Greetings from Hotel Panorama Mahabaleshwar !!!
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your amazing review.
We are delighted to learn that you loved the Hotel Panorama suite, found it beautiful and well maintained. Your inspiring comments about our staff are always a pleasure to hear from guests & motivate us to aim higher and provide an excellent service,in this industry. We are pleased to know that you found the food here delicious and our classy restaurants. We look forward to welcoming you back as it would be our absolute pleasure to embrace you with true Panorama hospitality.

Thanks & warm regards,
Rajeev Joshi
General Manager Hotel Panorama Mahabaleshwar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thane, Maharashtra, India
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2012

Nice Hotel to stay in Mahabaleshwar. It is right outside the Market Main Road, so you can drop in the market whenever you want. Good advantage. Yet is is quiet and relaxing.
They have duplex cottages where we stayed, and rooms, both are luxurious and well maintained
Rooms are small but well furnished and clean. The furniture is adequate and upmarket.The accessories are plenty and you do not have to ask for anything. The change of toileteries, sheets etc and cleaning is in precise manner like any 4 or 5 star. Hot water (like every odd hotel in Mahableshwar) has limited timings, but they are happy to start your hot water supply on demand like after using the pool or if it is too cold.
Service is excellent. You can call and get anything within minutes as they have dedicated staff between few rooms. Food is great. Veg food is served and package includes food on ala carte so that you can order anything anytime from the menu. They had some 50 odd items on menu, and we ordered almost half of it and each item was available (and fresh). The preparation for items differed (no same taste) and were delicious. Max time of serving : 15 minutes.
The pool is good and external ambience great. the staff is courteous. parking is limited but sufficient if the hotel is not full. The rates are high, but considering Mahableshwar, this is in par with other upper hotels in the area and definately worth every penny. I have stayed in many places in Mahabaleshwar, but I think this will be my choice in future.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank Yeshwant A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hotel Panorama, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Yashwant Ji,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Panorama Mahabaleshwar for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. I am delighted to read that you would recommend our hotel, Once again, thank you for your comments about our in room dining service, our vegetarian restaurant and dlx cottage. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve again in future.

Sincerely,
Rajeev Joshi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2011

If you are looking for a weekend getaway in Mahabaleshwar and looking for a stayover which is not very heavy on your pocket, this is the place to be.
The staff is courteous and kind and although the rooms are not great, it is reasonable and worth the money you pay.
It is situated just next to the market and the bus stop and it is this close promixity that is the best part of this hotel.
Food is tasty and the service is fast so no regrets there.
All in all, a good place to stay.
Not advisable to stay during the season time since the rate can sky rocket during that time.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Johnson83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panorama_13, General Manager at Hotel Panorama, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Sir,
Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Panorama Mahabaleshwar during your recent visit to Mahabaleshwar and we thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor.
We are very happy to note that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and that our service and facilities exceeded your expectations.
Your recognition of our team members is very motivating.
The team and I look forward to your continued visits and thank you for recommending Hotel Panorama Mahabaleshwar.

Thank you,
Warm regards, Rajeev Joshi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2011

all i can say is the staff of the hotel is literally thieves....very unsafe ...the staff member tried to get into our room on the first floor of our cottage when we were playing downstairs ...one of us luckily saw and we all had a big fight with the staff.....
this hotel is not at all SAFE

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank goand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajaram641, Manager at Hotel Panorama, responded to this review, October 26, 2016
Dear Sir,
Your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel panorama is important to us and I would like to assure you that we take all feedback very seriously.
My apologies to you and your colleague for what seems to have been an unpleasant experience at Hotel Panorama The issues in your room have been addressed and checks will be in place to prevent this from reoccurring in future.
We strive to offer an overall hotel experience of international quality and it is unfortunate, that in your case, we have not lived up to those standards. I have reviewed your feedback in detail with the Manager who were on duty who do take great pride in their jobs. As a result of guest feedback like yours that does help draw attention to detail it helps to keep everyone on their toes. Thank you once again for your feedback .

Warm Regards

Rajeev Joshi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2011

Though a small, no-frills hotel, Panorama is incredibly well located and has a fantastic staff who make genuine efforts to take care of all guest needs. The reception staff is cooperative and very helpful.

The rooms are clean and decently appointed though there are no valley/other views on offer. Its proximity to the local market and the ST stand makes it an ideal location for those traveling by public transport - and even for those who want to avail of taxi services to move around to the various points.

The food offerings are great value for money and taste well. The service is efficient and lightening quick - so order only 10 minutes before you really want to eat.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank VK_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hotel Panorama, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear
Greetings from Hotel Panorama Mahabaleshwar.

Our heartfelt thanks for the most amazing feed back and your recommendations about our hotel and the staff. Our services and facilities were up to your satisfaction. We do appreciate hearing from our guests, as their comments are vital for us to continue in improving our services.
We hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve again in future.

Warm Regards,
Rajeev Joshi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mahabaleshwar hotels
4.0 mi away
The Grand Legacy
The Grand Legacy
#10 of 51 in Mahabaleshwar
286 reviews
7.4 mi away
West Hill
West Hill
#5 of 51 in Mahabaleshwar
309 reviews
1.4 mi away
Neeta's Shanti Villa
Neeta's Shanti Villa
#39 of 51 in Mahabaleshwar
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Saj On The Mountain
Saj On The Mountain
#8 of 51 in Mahabaleshwar
579 reviews
1.9 mi away
Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
#4 of 51 in Mahabaleshwar
682 reviews
3.9 mi away
Bella Vista Resort
Bella Vista Resort
#1 of 51 in Mahabaleshwar
970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Panorama

Property: Hotel Panorama
Address: 28, M. G. Road | Mahabaleshwar, Mahabaleshwar 412806, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Satara District > Mahabaleshwar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 51 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Panorama 2*
Number of rooms: 20

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing