We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice, but need some improvement”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Brightland Resort & Spa
Ranked #6 of 50 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Certificate of Excellence
Indore, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“nice, but need some improvement”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

i with my wife and daughter stayed 3 nights in this hotel last month.the hotel is good with good staff.
location of hotel is not good, it is very far from city area, reception lobby is worst, as it doesnt look like lobby of 5 star hotel.
room are old, and need to be renovated, as it is not worth of it, yes the new rooms in maple wing are fantastic.
staff is decent. in all nice stay but you can find better options in the same rate in city area

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mohit494941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    216
    53
    9
    9
See reviews for
265
112
1
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Rooms - Some in the new wing and the cottages are good , rest need renovation, Pool - The kids loved it and so did we, Spa - Excellent, don't miss , Food - above average , Service - everybody was putting in effort but observed the need of the hotel investing in training their employees , Cleanliness needs to be better in the rooms and bathrooms need an exhaust , Overall one of the more popular resorts at Mahabaleshwar and has the potential and the location to be the best with more attention to detail given to the property and the quality of service.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SinghParivaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We went to Mahabaleshwar and booked the 'Oak Room' at this hotel. its the only honeymoon room available in the hotel. The room is the perfect to spend a romantic weekend. The room is housed with oak wood furniture, large glass winddows overlooking the valleys outside, a private balcony. The USP of the room is the bathroom that not only has a dressing area, standing shower but also a garden jacuzi and double shower in small garden area with lights in the plants.
Room service was quick and staff was very humble. The restausants serve delicious food and desserts are worth trying. The bar at hill top adds to your mood. You can also dine and drink along pool side. Had a fun stay and will definitely stay at Brightland for any future visit to Mahabaleshwar.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prerna_Prashar_Singh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We went to Mahabaleshwar when it was raining cats & dogs and hence were stuck up in hotel for most of the time. Location is approx 4 km away from Mahabaleshwar but that should not be a major problem if you have your vehicle.

View from the hotel is good, rooms are well maintained & service is very good.

One lacuna I felt was in the area of running hot water. Instead of instatnt water heater what you get is hot water piped from tank far away. It took almost 10 minutes & quite few buckets of wasted water before one got lukewarm water. A irritant for sure.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Milind_Chitnis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Went there in last week of May with Wife, Sis-in-Law and Kids aged 10 and 6 for 2 night stay. Certainly not the best trip but insights as follows:

Location: Very good and one of the best located hotels certainly in mahabaleshwar.

Rooms: We were given the Lower Tulip room. We took a room with a Loft so that 5 of us could stay together. Really poor quality furniture and bathroom for the Price it charges. The Curtains seem to be really old and not changed for ages and so did the furniture. The Door knob and Lock were jammed all the time and we had to wait everytime 10-15 minutes before we found some house keeping guy who could fix it for us. We requested politely to the Reception who just ignored the complain all the time and offered the same guy all the time the whole day to try and fix it. Finally after getting annoyed on the 2nd day when the problem came again after we reached our room after breakfast I told the reception again politely "Till now I have been requesting politely but I can surely create a scene and fight if that is what you want" - it is then that they took action and shifted us to another room finally which was a better room.

So if you look at the Adult point of view - have to take the better category rooms to get the feel of the Price you are paying and for better facilities!

Facilities: Swimming Pool - very Ok. Small pool. you have 10 guests in the pool and it will be crowded. and 10 guests for a place like mahabaleshwar is very easy. Gym: Good. Has all with Treadmills, Weight, Machines etc. Spa: One of the best so I am told. But cant give you a first hand experience as I did call them for an appointment after check-in and they said they will check available times and call back. No Return call and I did not bother too.

Restaurants: The best food surely when it comes to Indian and Italian. Dining experience is really very nice and highly recommended to take the outside seating during Dinner. The Pizza and the Kebabs are Delicious! Only Breakfast during Peak season is a nightmare! Besides the Live Counter of Eggs and Dosas all the rest of the food seems stale and presentation is 0! Bar is nice.

Kids Recreation Centre: Carrom Board, Table tennis and some magic shows organised by the resort. Quite basic stuff..

Overall Kids will enjoy as there is good food + lots of junk food, lots of kiddie games by the Lakeside, weather is good, boating etc.

I recommend this Hotel for Dining experience 100%! Stay I would say Keys Resort is much better!

Room Tip: rooms which are straight from the Poolside - little far towards the 2nd entrance and kids play are a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vinit D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

The place is nice on top of a hill-top next to strawberry farm...It has a lot of rooms..I feel for the price, the restaurant and rooms can be bit more cleaner...they should have satellite TV like Tata Sky as cable is very unreliable in mahabaleshwar...there SPA is very good....my wife really enjoyed the treatment and Dr. Anand was very helpful...we had a small accident as my mother fell in bathroom in room 506 as the bathing area is one step lower and all black granite was a bit like mirage for her...overall a nice place with great lawns and plants....

Room Tip: Rooms near the reception and next to play activities are nicer...as they are closer to the restauran...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deepak5268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

It is one of the best hotel in Mahabaleshwar. Stayed there only whenever visited Mahabaleshwar. Little far from Town and Shopping Area but quite silent. Compared to others little expensive but acceptable. Staff Courteous. Spa good. Hotel is under renovation in some part after completion would be the best.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bhaveshlgala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mahabaleshwar hotels
2.2 mi away
Le Meridien Mahabaleshwar Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Bella Vista Resort
Bella Vista Resort
#1 of 50 in Mahabaleshwar
927 reviews
2.3 mi away
Evershine Keys Prima Resort
Evershine Keys Prima Resort
#3 of 50 in Mahabaleshwar
1,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
#4 of 50 in Mahabaleshwar
676 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Grand Legacy
The Grand Legacy
#10 of 50 in Mahabaleshwar
275 reviews
0.7 mi away
Saj On The Mountain
Saj On The Mountain
#8 of 50 in Mahabaleshwar
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brightland Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brightland Resort & Spa

Property: Brightland Resort & Spa
Address: Kates Point Road, Mahabaleshwar 412806, India (Formerly Brightland Holiday Village)
Location: India > Maharashtra > Satara District > Mahabaleshwar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Mahabaleshwar
#3 Luxury Hotel in Mahabaleshwar
#5 Family Hotel in Mahabaleshwar
#6 Spa Hotel in Mahabaleshwar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Brightland Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BRIGHTLAND is Mahabaleshwar's finest resort with world class amenities and facilities. Located in a exclusive peaceful location on a hillside, overlooking the Krishna river valley and the Sahyadri hill ranges and surrounded by dense tropical rain forest. The view is superb and the facilities unmatched by any in Mahabaleshwar. The only small hotel in the world with 4 independent restaurants,offering Indian, Italian, Oriental, Gujrati, and Mughlai cuisines, an all glass lounge/bar overlooking the valley, Prana spa, a fully equipped fitness center, a solar heated swimming pool, tennis court, volleyball court and all major indoor games. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Brightland Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brightland Holiday Village Mahabaleshwar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing