We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Mahabaleshwar
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,724)
Filter reviews
1,726 results
Traveler rating
1,276
411
31
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
1,276
411
31
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews red stone live music valley view swimming pool courteous staff valley deluxe room kids zone new wing restaurant staff kids room maintained property children play play area breakfast spread board games keep up the good work premium room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 1,726 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Ideal resort to relax,great ambience, tasty food ,sumptuous breakfast,staff that makes you feel at home,perfect rooms, I would love to come back more amount of occasions,centrally located ,good recreation centre with games swimming pool etc.
Thanks Bella Vista.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank deepthivivek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RameshGaur, CEO at Bella Vista Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Bella Vista!

Thank you for this wonderful review and for the perfectly starred feedback. We are delighted to know that our team’s constant hard work resulted in giving your stay a pleasant feel where your family and you had a good time.

Your appreciation of the different facets of our hospitality has been shared with the team and we are glad to read that you plan on choosing us as your hospitality partner in the future as well. Your continued patronage is valuable to us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

We would be delighted to welcome you back again.

Thanks and warm regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

Great property. Excellent service. Had fantastic time. Food was excellent. Must visit. Will recommend to everybody. Stoayed for four days. Very good experience. Would love to visit again. Thanks
Thanks. Thanks. Thanks. Thanks.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank MECMSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RameshGaur, CEO at Bella Vista Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Bella Vista!

Thank you for your warm feedback on TripAdvisor. We are humbled by your praises about the entire team. We believe in going above and beyond to Make It Right for all our guests and are happy that we could do the same for you and your family. Most certainly we have shared your review with the entire team and they join me in expressing our sincere gratitude.

We would be delighted to welcome you back soon.

Thanks and warm regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

It was a comfortable stay . We were staying on the first floor of the Red stone wing. The hotel is very well maintained and the rooms are clean and well maintained. We had our dinner at the restaurant and its good, loved the staff hospitality. Special mention for Mr. Ganesh at the restaurant was very courteous and helpful. All the staff of the restaurant are very well mannered and helpful. Always at our service. Loved the breakfast spread and the food quality. Hotel is calm and quiet away from the hustle bustle of the city. Some food items can be improved in taste . Overall it's a value for money . Surely we will visit again.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Vacationer416665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RameshGaur, CEO at Bella Vista Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Bella Vista!

We are delighted to know of your wonderful stay with us on TripAdvisor. We always strive to treat our guests in the most extraordinary and special way! It is our pleasure to know that you have noticed our endeavours and that your family and you had quite a memorable experience with us. Your kind appreciation is a great motivational push for us and inspire us to even better.

Looking forward to welcoming you for many more family and leisure trips in the near future!

Thanks and warm regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

The property is beautifully located with amazing view of the valley and very conveniently located as well. The staff was very courteous and accommodating with every request. We truly enjoyed my experience with Bella Vista :)

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Noname123445678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RameshGaur, CEO at Bella Vista Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Bella VIsta!

It's a matter of great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed staying with us and we feel so pleased having fulfilled your expectations. We thank you for having reviewed us on Tripadvisor. Your appreciation motivates the team a great deal and we would like to assure you of our continued efforts always.

It would be a delight to welcome you back.

Thanks and warm regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

Beautiful resort very well maintained rooms tidy clean simply furnished
Staff very courteous
Breakfast layout also very nice
But... we being in the senior citizen group had to negotiate many staircases and found the resort has not catered for seniors at all.. for spa.. lots of steps and stairs.. we went for the complementary foot massage which wasn’t really worth it.. just an eyewash
And no sign postings to guide where the spa restaurant or various activities are
But still a great experience and stay

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank 945renuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RameshGaur, CEO at Bella Vista Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Bella Vista!

We are grateful to you for having chosen our resort for your vacations. Your kind apreciation is so heart warming and and encouraging. We sincerely thank you for keeping us energized and inspired. At the same time, we like to assure you that we will always strive to maintain our standards and exceed your expectations.

We apologise that there are certain places where one needs to negotiate the steps. However, we have few rooms in our forest wing, which are accessible by car right till the door step. We do have signage for the Spa and Restaurant but we would add more soon as per your feedback.

We hope and await for another opportunity to host you again.

Thanks and warm regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews