We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pathetic Rooms..”
Review of Valley View Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mahabaleshwar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Valley View Resort
Ranked #14 of 50 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Mumbai
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pathetic Rooms..”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Last week end, I stayed with my family in the Non-AC deluxe room. Selected this hotel due to nice cover photo (''steps'' like rooms) and some good feedback despite of exorbitant room charges. Front-desk was okay. We had selected American plan (with all meals covered). Front desk lady was not prompt to explain inclusion/exclusion and information (like meal timings etc.) was provided only after checking.

Room was provided at the first floor. It was just a pathetic room. Old furniture. Old tiles. Horrible view. Bathroom towels were missing. It was huge disappointed after paying such premium price. After looking around in the hotel found that only super deluxe rooms/duplex suits have nice view and better rooms. Probably missed this while booking this hotel.

Only good part was food. It was delicious and chef was quite courteous.

All other amenities were ok and may be found in any good hotels.Hotel location is also not too encouraging.

Summary:- If you plan to book Deluxe A/C or Non/AC Deluxe type room in this hotel, then suggest to try some other hotels which offers rooms at similar price range. At least chances of getting nice room and better view. This is recommended if you plan for super deluxe rooms or duplex suite.

Room Tip: Super deluxe rooms/suites have good view and rooms are much better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luv2travel9911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VALLEYVIEWRESORT, Manager at Valley View Resort, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you very much for patronizing Valley View Resort for your holidays. We appreciate and acknowledge the feedback on your stay. Our sincere apologies for falling short of your expectations on accommodation and amenities. It is unfortunate for you not ending your holidays with fond memories. The upgradation plan of Deluxe Non AC rooms is finalized and is in pipeline for implementation. We are glad for your appreciation of the food.

We once again offer our sincere apologies and thank you for the feedback and look forward to get another opportunity to extend our hospitality in upgraded rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    108
    45
    9
    17
See reviews for
133
72
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pune
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Satisfaction appears to be through the tummy of the assessor.
Deception in title,Valley view available only through certain limited class of rooms.
Pathetic approach road to the place.
Good food,customer friendly staff.
We read reviews on line and did the booking which one cannot cancel.
Quality of in house service was fine.he furniture and the ambiance could be better.
all in all average experience for the cost paid

Room Tip: Valley is seen only through the deluxe rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ddevasthali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VALLEYVIEWRESORT, Manager at Valley View Resort, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you very much for your visit and giving us an opportunity to extend our hospitality. We acknowledge your feedback on your stay and accept the same positively. Approach is an issue which is beyond our control inspite of constant interaction with local municipal council on its state and improvement. We are trying our best. Our sincere apologies for this inconvenience. We are glad for your appreciation of the food and service. The up-gradation of the category of rooms, one of which was occupied for your stay, is in pipeline and will be undertaken very soon. Thank you once again for the feedback, which will push us for improvement, and look forward to get another opportunity in future to extend our hospitality in upgraded rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manipal, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Valley View was the only resort where my family used to stay in my childhood days because the indoor warm swimming pool which they used to provide was very new and exciting 10-15 years back.They have picturesque lush green scenery from all the rooms i stayed and equally beautiful inside.Even the Indian food being served here is really good specially Tandoori.Thanks for the awesome childhood memories !!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VALLEYVIEWRESORT, Manager at Valley View Resort, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thank you for patronising Valley View Resort. We acknowledge and appreciate your feedback. We are glad we have been able to create fond memories which you are cherishing. We thank you for the positive feedback about the food and the only temperature controlled indoor swimming pool in Mahabaleshwar. We look forward to your visit again and give us the opportunity to create more memories for you and your family.
Team Valley View Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed for our anniversary we enjoyed our stay. It has a nice temp controlled swimming pool. its kids friendly play area. Great weather and cool breeze in your private balcony is a perfect setting to see the sun set. The Valley View Hotel is best place to stay close the market.

Room Tip: Super deluxe rooms are the best of all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kunal777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VALLEYVIEWRESORT, Manager at Valley View Resort, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for the review. We appreciate and acknowledge your feedback. We are happy we have been able to provide you and your family a pleasant and comfortable stay. We thank you for the positive feedback on the services and the facilities. It is feedback from guests like you that make us strive harder to offer our best. We once again thank you for the feedback and look forward to your visit soon in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
49 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

I had a very bad experience at valley view Hotel. I stayed in standard non AC room.Which I felt terrible from the moment I entered in the room. The bed lines were not very clean.I found lot of live insects below the pillow. I could hardly sleep through the night.I checked in late at 8.00PM and checkout at 9.00 AM next day. I am really disappointed.....

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amitcd12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VALLEYVIEWRESORT, Manager at Valley View Resort, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for patronising Valley View Resort. We thank you for your feedback. We are extremely concerned to note your dissatisfaction on hygiene in the room. We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience this may have caused to you. We are actively working on improvement and your feedback is invaluable to us. It will be our endeavour to be committed to offer the highest standard of service to all our guests. We look forward to your patronage in future too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
84 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed for a night. Booked a "Delux" room. There were stains on the wall and the bedsheets. The furniture was metal. No AC. The loo was unclean . No tubs. No covers for the blankets. No mineral Water. Lousy toiletries.
To beat it all our window was coverd with a opaque plastic sheet . We were told this was to stop the rain coming in. In any case it overlooked the parking. The resort is located in the middle of a poor residential area. There is no where to walk around.
The service and people were very good . The food was nice and almost like home cooked food,

Room Tip: Avoidable , for this sort of money you will get much better options.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sameerbarde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VALLEYVIEWRESORT, Manager at Valley View Resort, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate and acknowledge the same. We offer our sincere apologies for being unable to offer you all as per your expectations. The room booked for your stay was a Deluxe Non AC room which was booked by your group for stay in July, 2013. Due to unavoidable reasons, the booking of this room was postponed. The facilities available in the Deluxe Non AC room were informed to the person who coordinated and confirmed the booking. This being the monsoon period with heavy rains, dampness occurs. This is unavoidable due to weather. The best of the material is used for the facilities, linen in the room and utmost care is taken for maintenance of the furniture & fixtures in the rooms .
We thank you for the positive feedback on the service, people and the food. We look forward to getting an opportunity to extend our hospitality to you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
Reviewed August 22, 2013

One of the best hotels to stay. Good food and the only temperature controlled indoor swimming pool. True to the name, in the lap of nature. The Food, Service was above expectations and the staff well mannered and ever ready to help you out with your needs. Don't worry if you have forgotten any petty thing, they are available at the Utility Shop. The recently open Spa is another feature to unwind. Would recommend to all people.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rita129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VALLEYVIEWRESORT, Manager at Valley View Resort, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank very much for patronising Valley View Resort. We appreciate and acknowledge your feedback. We are glad we have been able to provide you and your family a comfortable and enjoyable stay. We thank you for the positive feedback on the food, service and facilities. We look forward to extending our hospitality to you and your family in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mahabaleshwar hotels
2.3 mi away
Bella Vista Resort
Bella Vista Resort
#1 of 50 in Mahabaleshwar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 894 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Grand Legacy
The Grand Legacy
#10 of 50 in Mahabaleshwar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
5.8 mi away
West Hill
West Hill
#5 of 50 in Mahabaleshwar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Evershine Keys Prima Resort
Evershine Keys Prima Resort
#3 of 50 in Mahabaleshwar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,149 reviews
1.0 mi away
Le Meridien Mahabaleshwar Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
#4 of 50 in Mahabaleshwar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valley View Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valley View Resort

Property: Valley View Resort
Address: Valley View Road, Mahabaleshwar 412806, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Satara District > Mahabaleshwar
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Mahabaleshwar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Valley View Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Valley View Resort is the place which gives you the pleasure, peace, joy & happiness in their emphatic services. Situated in heart of Mahabaleshwar, Valley View Resort offers the best lush green valley view enhancing your comfort and luxury. Here, you will experience a homely feeling in our extraordinary services. We are full of pleasant surprises, come reveal us. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Valley View Hotel Lonavala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing