We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and pleasant stay”
Review of Valley View Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Valley View Resort
Ranked #15 of 53 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed for our anniversary we enjoyed our stay. It has a nice temp controlled swimming pool. its kids friendly play area. Great weather and cool breeze in your private balcony is a perfect setting to see the sun set. The Valley View Hotel is best place to stay close the market.

Room Tip: Super deluxe rooms are the best of all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kunal777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VALLEYVIEWRESORT, Manager at Valley View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Thank you for the review. We appreciate and acknowledge your feedback. We are happy we have been able to provide you and your family a pleasant and comfortable stay. We thank you for the positive feedback on the services and the facilities. It is feedback from guests like you that make us strive harder to offer our best. We once again thank you for the feedback and look forward to your visit soon in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (241)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 241 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

I had a very bad experience at valley view Hotel. I stayed in standard non AC room.Which I felt terrible from the moment I entered in the room. The bed lines were not very clean.I found lot of live insects below the pillow. I could hardly sleep through the night.I checked in late at 8.00PM and checkout at 9.00 AM next day. I am really disappointed.....

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amitcd12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VALLEYVIEWRESORT, Manager at Valley View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Thank you for patronising Valley View Resort. We thank you for your feedback. We are extremely concerned to note your dissatisfaction on hygiene in the room. We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience this may have caused to you. We are actively working on improvement and your feedback is invaluable to us. It will be our endeavour to be committed to offer the highest standard of service to all our guests. We look forward to your patronage in future too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed for a night. Booked a "Delux" room. There were stains on the wall and the bedsheets. The furniture was metal. No AC. The loo was unclean . No tubs. No covers for the blankets. No mineral Water. Lousy toiletries.
To beat it all our window was coverd with a opaque plastic sheet . We were told this was to stop the rain coming in. In any case it overlooked the parking. The resort is located in the middle of a poor residential area. There is no where to walk around.
The service and people were very good . The food was nice and almost like home cooked food,

Room Tip: Avoidable , for this sort of money you will get much better options.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sameerbarde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VALLEYVIEWRESORT, Manager at Valley View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate and acknowledge the same. We offer our sincere apologies for being unable to offer you all as per your expectations. The room booked for your stay was a Deluxe Non AC room which was booked by your group for stay in July, 2013. Due to unavoidable reasons, the booking of this room was postponed. The facilities available in the Deluxe Non AC room were informed to the person who coordinated and confirmed the booking. This being the monsoon period with heavy rains, dampness occurs. This is unavoidable due to weather. The best of the material is used for the facilities, linen in the room and utmost care is taken for maintenance of the furniture & fixtures in the rooms .
We thank you for the positive feedback on the service, people and the food. We look forward to getting an opportunity to extend our hospitality to you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

One of the best hotels to stay. Good food and the only temperature controlled indoor swimming pool. True to the name, in the lap of nature. The Food, Service was above expectations and the staff well mannered and ever ready to help you out with your needs. Don't worry if you have forgotten any petty thing, they are available at the Utility Shop. The recently open Spa is another feature to unwind. Would recommend to all people.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rita129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VALLEYVIEWRESORT, Manager at Valley View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Thank very much for patronising Valley View Resort. We appreciate and acknowledge your feedback. We are glad we have been able to provide you and your family a comfortable and enjoyable stay. We thank you for the positive feedback on the food, service and facilities. We look forward to extending our hospitality to you and your family in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

If you book this hotel directly it will be cheaper than cleartrip. Location is really bad, Food is OK (veg only) overall maintenance of property was not good. Overall not good, better options available at this price.


  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
4  Thank Sandeep K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VALLEYVIEWRESORT, Manager at Valley View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Thank you very much for patronizing Valley View Resort. We appreciate and acknowledge your feedback on your stay. Our apologies for not being able to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. A brief word about the shortcoming in maintenance during the stay would have got immediate attention and would have enabled us to over come the shortcomings. Thank you once again for the feedback and look forward to get an opportunity again to extend our hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Valley view is undoubtly the best hotel in any hill station. warm hospitality , great food, clean rooms & top it with temp controlled swimming pool. Gujarati food served with lots of variety ...every day & every meal. Hospitality is unmatched ..makes the property much desirable.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing slum
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hareef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VALLEYVIEWRESORT, Manager at Valley View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Thank you very much for patronizing Valley View Resort for your holidays. We appreciate the feedback on your stay and appreciation of the food, services. We are glad we were able to make you your stay comfortable and enjoyable. The feedback from the guest-positive or negative is taken with utmost sincerity and considered a valuable tool for improvement. Thank you once again and look forward to your patronizing Valley View Resort in future too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

It was horrible for my family. A lot of miss behave they show to us. At the check in time they said that you will be charged for 3 years child, we were 4 adult and 3 child. we have booked 3 rooms.
one for child and they charged for extra child in room.
very bad cheap class & taste less food, full waste of money & time.
third class location & it's very pain full experience for my family.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hament_786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VALLEYVIEWRESORT, Manager at Valley View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Thank you very much for your feedback on your stay at Valley View Resort. Our apologies for you not being able to enjoy your holidays. The charges levied for a room for children is as per the charging policy and as prevalent in Mahabaleshwar. For the food not being to the liking, a word to the food & beverage executive during the stay would have helped in offering the food to your liking. once again thank you for the feedback as it would help in overcoming our shortcomings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mahabaleshwar hotels
2.2 mi away
Saj On The Mountain
Saj On The Mountain
#8 of 53 in Mahabaleshwar
591 reviews
2.3 mi away
Bella Vista Resort
Bella Vista Resort
#1 of 53 in Mahabaleshwar
1,033 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Grand Legacy
The Grand Legacy
#10 of 53 in Mahabaleshwar
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Evershine Keys Prima Resort
Evershine Keys Prima Resort
#3 of 53 in Mahabaleshwar
1,244 reviews
0.3 mi away
Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
#6 of 53 in Mahabaleshwar
698 reviews
1.0 mi away
Le Meridien Mahabaleshwar Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valley View Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valley View Resort

Address: Valley View Road, Mahabaleshwar 412806, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Satara District > Mahabaleshwar
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Mahabaleshwar
Price Range: $80 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Valley View Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Valley View Resort is the place which gives you the pleasure, peace, joy & happiness in their emphatic services. Situated in heart of Mahabaleshwar, Valley View Resort offers the best lush green valley view enhancing your comfort and luxury. Here, you will experience a homely feeling in our extraordinary services. We are full of pleasant surprises, come reveal us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd so you can book your Valley View Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valley View Hotel Lonavala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing