We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you book this hotel directly it will be cheaper than cleartrip.”
Review of Valley View Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Valley View Resort
Ranked #14 of 51 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Certificate of Excellence
Pune, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“If you book this hotel directly it will be cheaper than cleartrip.”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

If you book this hotel directly it will be cheaper than cleartrip. Location is really bad, Food is OK (veg only) overall maintenance of property was not good. Overall not good, better options available at this price.


  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
4 Thank Sandeep K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VALLEYVIEWRESORT, Manager at Valley View Resort, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you very much for patronizing Valley View Resort. We appreciate and acknowledge your feedback on your stay. Our apologies for not being able to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. A brief word about the shortcoming in maintenance during the stay would have got immediate attention and would have enabled us to over come the shortcomings. Thank you once again for the feedback and look forward to get an opportunity again to extend our hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    110
    45
    9
    17
See reviews for
133
75
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Valley view is undoubtly the best hotel in any hill station. warm hospitality , great food, clean rooms & top it with temp controlled swimming pool. Gujarati food served with lots of variety ...every day & every meal. Hospitality is unmatched ..makes the property much desirable.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing slum
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hareef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VALLEYVIEWRESORT, Manager at Valley View Resort, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you very much for patronizing Valley View Resort for your holidays. We appreciate the feedback on your stay and appreciation of the food, services. We are glad we were able to make you your stay comfortable and enjoyable. The feedback from the guest-positive or negative is taken with utmost sincerity and considered a valuable tool for improvement. Thank you once again and look forward to your patronizing Valley View Resort in future too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaipur
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

It was horrible for my family. A lot of miss behave they show to us. At the check in time they said that you will be charged for 3 years child, we were 4 adult and 3 child. we have booked 3 rooms.
one for child and they charged for extra child in room.
very bad cheap class & taste less food, full waste of money & time.
third class location & it's very pain full experience for my family.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hament_786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VALLEYVIEWRESORT, Manager at Valley View Resort, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback on your stay at Valley View Resort. Our apologies for you not being able to enjoy your holidays. The charges levied for a room for children is as per the charging policy and as prevalent in Mahabaleshwar. For the food not being to the liking, a word to the food & beverage executive during the stay would have helped in offering the food to your liking. once again thank you for the feedback as it would help in overcoming our shortcomings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Nice hotel,nice people,nice food,nice location
to improve-automatic light connection if power goes off,should have non veg in their menu if they had to target more people.,should have one or two their own vehicle for sight seeing

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Brajesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VALLEYVIEWRESORT, Manager at Valley View Resort, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you for patronising Valley View Resort. We appreciate and acknowledge your feedback. Sir incase of power cuts, its takes a few seconds to switch over to the generator.

In Mahabaleshwar only taxis are permitted for sight seeings, regret the inconvenience caused.

We once again thank you for the positive feedback on the people and the food. We look forward to your visit again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 30, 2013

very bed experiance ,, service pathatic , location thirdclass, also charged me for my small daughter 4 yrs old 4000 rs extra for 2 night. overall pathatic experance ,, suggest not at all to visit its my personal openion,





  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Sandeep K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VALLEYVIEWRESORT, Manager at Valley View Resort, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
At the onset our sincere apologies for the unpleasant experience during your stay. We put in our 100% to make the stay of our guests as comfortable as possible and ensure the guest leaves with fond memories. we would have appreciated the information on what services were not found up to the mark so that amends could be made. Also it would have helped us in over coming the same. The charges for a child above 2 yrs is applicable during season period as prevalent in Mahabaleshwar. we apologies once again and hope to get another opportunity in future to extend our hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Overall had a decent stay at Valley View Resort Mahabaleshwar. We were there for 3 nights and had booked the super deluxe rooms, which were really nice and had a private sit out garden where one could sit and see the beautiful valley. Great weather and cool breeze which prompted us to have our tea outside.

Up to date amenities in the room and very helpful staff. In fact we checked in late at 3 pm on the first day and the restaurant served us hot and nice lunch. The restaurant staff deserves special mention as they went out of their way to serve us. The food was really nice for all three meals, though vegetarian, which we didn't mind at all.

The saturday night dinner served on the garden lawns was great with a live kebab counter. The setting was magical and food was nice.

Overall this is a great value for money resort but the only hitch is that the resort is located in a very shabby and small part of Mahabaleshwar from the lead in side. While one side faces the valley which is beautiful, the entrance to the resort is through very small winding roads which being repaired as of now and there are too many cars, people, horses, etc. which make it very difficult to get ones car inside. Inside too specially on weekends the resort staff has no clue on how to park and handle the overflowing vehicles so its a total mess. Though the resort has floating drivers but they come only at a particular time, so if you want to leave at 6 am to see the sun rise at sunrise point on a weekend if your staying here, please make sure that the night before your vehicle is parked near the entrance itself otherwise you will have to go through an ordeal to get your car out.

This aspect really spoiled our lovely stay. Also you cannot take a walk outside the resort as the road outside is actually a slope which is not repaired and is in a very shabby area.

So, apart from the valley view and good staff this one particular issue left a bad taste in an otherwise nice holiday.

Room Tip: Choose the super deluxe rooms as they have a private garden sit out and the view from the sit out is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deflep16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VALLEYVIEWRESORT, Manager at Valley View Resort, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you very much for visiting Valley View Resort for your holidays and appreciation of the services and foods. It is this feedback by the guest i.e. is you-which makes us strive even more hard to offer our best. Approach to the resort is an issue which is not our direct control. We take up the matter with concerned authorities constantly for its betterment and regulation of the trafic. Also our apologies for the inconvenience due to parking. The security and the valet staff try their best to regulate the parking but at times they become helpless in front of the guest. Our sincere apologies once again for the same.
we thank you once again for the patronage and look forward in future too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 19, 2013

There are couple of suggestions..
I had been recently to valley view resort, they have a good staff, helping in nature. I had been for a 3 nights package. For 2 nights my experience was good however the last night, god!!! some damn people who have taken the neighboring rooms (family ones) were making lot of noise... making it look like a budget hotel. Hotel should ensure to control such people upfront thus maintaining the hospitality.

Talking about the approach road towards the resort, i was totally disappointed, was stuck in small & crunchy lanes (only way to this resort) for 30-45mins to take my car towards the resort and had same experience while leaving from the resort before I connected to the main road. For a first time traveler like me after spending a decent amount for stay...those approach roads were making me go sick!!!

The photographs uploaded on the website are NOT the front view or the main gate view as it is worse. The ones on the website, is the backyard view which is very cool! and with lawn etc,

Coming to food...if you happen to be a Gujarati, you might enjoy the food. For guys who would love to eat spicy food, this is not the right place.

Overall from my perspective...nice hotel to ONLY stay, very good staff, however hotel has to improve its environment & improve on food variety a lot to grab first rate attention,

Room Tip: PLEASE...Book only ones facing the backyard or lawn else you will feel as if you are in Bangkok hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThinkTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VALLEYVIEWRESORT, Manager at Valley View Resort, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback on your stay at Valley View Resort and liking it. We appreciate the feedback as it points our strengths and weakness and enables us improve. The food served is per what the guests patronizing want and is as experienced. We do customize it as per request. Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused due to fellow guests. The management puts in its best effort in ensuring the maintenance of decorum and discipline by the guests. Approach is an issue which is not under our direct control. We constantly take up the issue with the authorities for its improvement.

once again thank you for patronizing and look forward in future too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mahabaleshwar hotels
2.3 mi away
Bella Vista Resort
Bella Vista Resort
#1 of 51 in Mahabaleshwar
971 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Grand Legacy
The Grand Legacy
#10 of 51 in Mahabaleshwar
286 reviews
0.3 mi away
Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
#4 of 51 in Mahabaleshwar
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Evershine Keys Prima Resort
Evershine Keys Prima Resort
#3 of 51 in Mahabaleshwar
1,185 reviews
1.0 mi away
Le Meridien Mahabaleshwar Resort & Spa
2.2 mi away
Saj On The Mountain
Saj On The Mountain
#8 of 51 in Mahabaleshwar
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valley View Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valley View Resort

Property: Valley View Resort
Address: Valley View Road, Mahabaleshwar 412806, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Satara District > Mahabaleshwar
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Mahabaleshwar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Valley View Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Valley View Resort is the place which gives you the pleasure, peace, joy & happiness in their emphatic services. Situated in heart of Mahabaleshwar, Valley View Resort offers the best lush green valley view enhancing your comfort and luxury. Here, you will experience a homely feeling in our extraordinary services. We are full of pleasant surprises, come reveal us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd so you can book your Valley View Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valley View Hotel Lonavala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing