We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mahabaleshwar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Shree Paradise
Ranked #23 of 50 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
“Home away from home”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Very good hospitality. Have been staying here since the last 35 years. Its like a second home. Good food, closeness to the market n good service are their strong areas. Need to upgrade their kids play area. Wishing them all the very best.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sonajhaveri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreeparadise, Owner at Hotel Shree Paradise, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Thank you Sona:) your suggestions are most welcome ...we have already strated working on kids playing area so hopefully when you come next time kid has a big smile.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    35
    19
    5
    6
See reviews for
66
21
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

We went to this hotel during Diwali and the booking was done in haste as we had some last moment cancellations done for another hotel that we had booked in advance. When we first entered the campus, we were taken aback by the maintainance of the property as the buildings were not properly painted had plants overgrowth in some of the walls and the garden area was also not very pleasing. We were not very happy with the situations of the rooms as the corner room had a damp wall and the wash basin in the bathroom was also broken. Though we were not happy with the overall experience in the beginning ,our room was changed to a better one and the best part of this hotel was definitely the food. We had pure veg food during our stay but we were definitely in awe of the food that was provided to us including breakfast, lunch and dinner. The cook should definitely be rewarded. Apart from this, we were happy with the hospitality as the owners made sure that we reach the hotel back in time and dont miss our lunch. This was appreciated. We also saw many families enjoying their time in the hotel and heard that these people come over every year and prefer to have the same rooms as they loved the atmosphere. Later during our stay we got to know that the property remains closed for 3 months due to the incessant rains in Mahabaleshwar and that was the raeson we could see the unpainted version of the place.Had we planned our trip few days later, it could have been a better experience.Overall, the proximity of the hotel to the marketplace was good and there is ample parking space in the hotel also. Recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joyita_Dutta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreeparadise, Owner at Hotel Shree Paradise, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Thank you Joyita ji , yes when you came hotel was going through post rain maintainence.... hope sir has already planted the plants he carried back :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thane, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2013

This is the best hotel in Mahabaleshwar. It is near to the market and Bus depot. It provides good Room Service. It is having good space for children's to play. Near to market and bus depot then too very noiseless atmosphere. We come here every year in this hotel only. Hotel is providing nice food also.

Room Tip: Every room is nice. You can choose anyone
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kalpesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreeparadise, Owner at Hotel Shree Paradise, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Thank you Kalpesh sir, it is always a pleasure hosting you :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Hi,

I visited Shree Paradise in May 2013 when I was very much in need of a vacation. My requirements were clear – I wanted to be close to the market area but not in the chaos of the market. Shree Paradise fits this bill to a T! It’s literally situated within 5 mins walk from the main market area….but once you enter its gates – it’s a whole different world. It’s so green & quiet. The serenity & feel of this place is so welcome when one is trying to unwind!

Its grounds are very well maintained with lush green trees, beautiful flowers & immaculate lawn. The area behind the forest is very much a mini forest zone where you can spot amazing birds in the morning hours. Abundant swings all over the grounds are a perfect setting to curl up with a good book…which is precisely what I did! When I’m in the hustle bustle of the city - I often reminiscent of times I spent with a hot cup of tea curled up with a good book, under the shade of trees with nothing but melodies of rare species of birds as the background score! Ahhh….memories!

Making a perfect cup of tea is an art (sadly, one which evades me!). I must say Shree Paradise tea is the best tea I’ve had in a while. The food is equally good – very homely & nutritious. This is one of the few places which does not compromise on the quality of food & does not serve junk food (which is good - coz we tend to become careless on vacations!) I especially enjoyed the kichadi kadhi – remained me of mom ke kitchen ka taste!

When you’ve had your full of all the outdoor entertainments (there are several games, cycles, etc – in case you’re the outdoor types) and the yummy food…the rooms are a delight to retire to. I was put up in the heritage wing. Don’t be fooled by its exterior - the architecture of the building it very much Victorian – but the interiors are very modern. All modern amenities – state of art LCD telly, super comfy beds, beautifully appointed bathroom & luxuriously appointed spacious rooms await you inside. The neatness & cleanliness is impeccable & not compromised with. I believe this a result of great degree of involvement depicted by the owner Mr. Shreenath Shah, himself. I’ve usually seen owner delegate the major responsibilities to the management, but this is not the case here. This is one of the few remaining places where you can still experience that family owned business feel - the personal touch as opposed to a very commercial corporate chain experience.

The staff is very well mannered, always smiling & extremely attentive to the guests’ needs. The responsiveness is just amazing! Typically if you request for something, you’d have a considerable wait – but not here! Service is very fast & beautifully managed here. This again is a reflection on how well things are managed by the owner and how motivated & happy he keeps his staff.

I had a wonderful stay & a beautiful experience with Shree Paradise. Came back all refreshed to face the big bad city! Also, I must add – it was an absolute value for money! (You’ll know what I mean when you settle the bill!) Can’t wait to go back! :)

Room Tip: All of the rooms are good, but if available, opt for the heritage wing rooms - very elegant, very Vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Foram G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreeparadise, Owner at Hotel Shree Paradise, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you very much Foram , hope this time you stay for longer time :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

The rooms were not clean and not properly ventilated. There was no exhaust fans in the toilet. It was not clean too. We did not have any choice cos they allowed pets and we had a pet with us. the food was not good. Water was dirty. It was so suffocating that in the morning I got sick and there is no doctor on call for 24 hours. The workers are not able to understand what we are asking, incredibly slow. Have to google the nearby hospital and rushed there even then also no one was helping us. Had a terrible time. Will never ever stay there again and wud advise not to make the advance payment, just see the rooms and then go for it.... Dont go on the pics on web

Room Tip: See the rooms practically and then stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shampaa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreeparadise, Owner at Hotel Shree Paradise, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Hello ma'am ,
We are sorry to hear about your health but like to clear that you and your husband never had any meal in our hotel within your stay of 16hrs, you were clearly mentioned by us that we dnt have heritage & super deluxe rooms at the time of booking, as your pet dog was travelling with you(and we do not give these rooms to guest with pets as their body odour of dog stays in rooms for days). We had even instructed that pet should not be locked in a hotel room alone or not to unleach it(attended by master as some children scared of dogs and our first priority to look for thier security ). Non of these things were done , room service had come again and again to your room after your dog had spoil the room but youall had clearly refused to let them clean, We are not trying to prove you wrong or saying you falsifying it to be charged for damage but ma'am you have gone tr tremendously wrong
We had even checked with your husband that night before your health spoil that you all had dinner outside where your friends were staying where dog was not allowed, (you can kindly check with your husband ).

This experience has force us to change our policy* We are not allowing pets now in our property( Sad for all pet lovers,as we were only to allow)
Wish you and your pet good health
Truly
Shreenath Anil.Shah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed December 1, 2013

I have been to Mahableshwar since last 10 years and stayed at Shree Paradise for its excellent hospitality and good food. The hotel makes you feel at home. The hotel is surrounded by greenery with very good rooms and cooperative staff.

I strongly recommend .......

Room Tip: Suits are state of Art......
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank asim v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreeparadise, Owner at Hotel Shree Paradise, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you Asim bhai ..it has always been pleasure hosting you and family :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 29, 2013

It was very good staying in Shree Paradise, The hotel environment is very good very near to market n very grennery, Rooms r very nice n hotel staff n service is very good n cooperative n the food is superb, staying here was like staying at our home. Must try Once

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank jeetu k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreeparadise, Owner at Hotel Shree Paradise, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Thank you Jeetu bhai ,pleasure was all mine :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mahabaleshwar hotels
0.7 mi away
Fountain Hotel
Fountain Hotel
#19 of 50 in Mahabaleshwar
134 reviews
6.1 mi away
West Hill
West Hill
#5 of 50 in Mahabaleshwar
306 reviews
6.1 mi away
SVInns Dwarkadhish Resort
SVInns Dwarkadhish Resort
#35 of 50 in Mahabaleshwar
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sunny International
Sunny International
#25 of 50 in Mahabaleshwar
104 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fountain Village
Fountain Village
#17 of 116 in Mahabaleshwar
73 reviews
2.6 mi away
United-21 Resort Mahabaleshwar
United-21 Resort Mahabaleshwar
#36 of 50 in Mahabaleshwar
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Shree Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Shree Paradise

Property: Hotel Shree Paradise
Address: M.G.Road, | walkable distance from main market, Mahabaleshwar 412806, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Satara District > Mahabaleshwar
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 50 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Shree Paradise 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Shreeparadise is one of the most luxurious hotels in heritage category in Mahabaleshwar. Over 5 acres of estate furnished with gardens, jogging track and a dedicated play park. Our Resort is strategically located amidst the central market area and even in close proximity to old Mahabaleshwar temple and Arthur seat point. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing