We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““Good Budget Hotel in Main Market””
Review of Hotel Vyankatesh

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Vyankatesh
Ranked #12 of 117 Mahabaleshwar B&B and Inns
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
““Good Budget Hotel in Main Market””
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We could see from day one that the Hotel Vyankatesh service has a good quality.Despite the many offers I received from other hotels,I decided for you because of the unbeatable deal you offered me.

Overall experience was good Hotel Vyankatesh is located in main market.Rooms and bathrooms are maintained,we were not aware of deluxe suite room so we stayed in non A/C room maybe next time we will go for deluxe suite.Food was average.

We will definitely recommend your Hotel Vyankatesh to friends and family, and I’m sure I’ll be back on vacation. I hope to get the same quality of service when I return. Thanks again, see you soon.

Regards,
Shahnoor K

Room Tip: Hotel Vyankatesh is located in main market so you can go for shopping and hangout nearby,I enjoyed t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shanu K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MahabaleshwarHotel, Owner at Hotel Vyankatesh, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
We thank you for your time and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

I am glad that you had a pleasant experience with us. The team is very delighted to receive your positive feedback and to learn that the overall service and facilities of the hotel exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your next visit at Hotel Vyankatesh.

With Warm Regards,
Rohan K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    42
    24
    3
    6
See reviews for
39
42
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad
1 review
Reviewed October 24, 2013

the hotel is right in the market. but did we go to mahabaleswar for shopping? yes? no. exactly. if u are looking for a room with a view it is not for you. but the rooms are neat sufficient in size and at reasonable rent ( from 650 to 1600 for a non ac to ac family room) there is no parking. if you come by bus no problem other wise you cant park your car easily. we went there on october 13 which is a slack season and we can find one car parking space only every time we go to park our car.then think about the season and you have to park your car out side the town parking is a lane before the hotel. we have had lunch and break fast there but nothing to write about. i dont recommend to have lunch at least veg pulao which is like jeera rice. i gave the rating to this hotel as average because the rooms are clean and comfortable with lcd tv.one very irritating is the masgid on the opposite lane which will wake you up in the early morning at 4.30 am. if you are going for a vacation go to some other place which is at least 1 kilometer away from town just to enjoy the holiday. this advise is not only regarding this hotel but all the hotels in mahabaleswar. apart from loud speaker disturbences and parking it is clearly best hotel at that price.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Venkata Surya K... C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MahabaleshwarHotel, Owner at Hotel Vyankatesh, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
I really appreciate your review Sir, only one thing I can do is give more good service if you book your room at Hotel Vyankatesh again, with good food as well.
Thank you once again for removing time and giving your humble reviews regarding hotel as well as surrounding.

Regards,
Rohan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed October 21, 2013

i have booked the suite room from goibibo for 2 days....19th-21st Oct 2013 at a discount rate as compared to other sites.
Room was awesome...it is the same room which was mentioned on their site...no cheating at all. The room service and their staff were excellent. They have provided us the car for sightseeing. Food was average not good not bad.
Goibibo service was excellent they informed us at every moment...about the bus journey, bus time, hotel details etc....so there service was excellent and much appreciated.
So finally, me and my wife both are very happy with the service provided by hotel Vyankatesh and goibibo.

Room Tip: Room was very good, neat and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MahabaleshwarHotel, Owner at Hotel Vyankatesh, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
I really appreciate for giving your wonderful review. Hope next time we would give you more good service and good discount as well.
Thanks once again for removing time and giving your humble review.

Regards,
Rohan K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed in standard delux non AC room for two nights. The stay was comfortable. Staff was OK. Entry of hotel was from a shop which was little uncomfortable. Room was little cramped. Major advantage is that its 5 min walking from St stand..

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Nayan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohan K, General Manager at Hotel Vyankatesh, responded to this review, June 17, 2015
We thank you for your time and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. I am glad that you had a pleasant experience with us. The team is very delighted to receive your positive feedback and to learn that the overall service and facilities of the hotel exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to your next visit at Hotel Vyankatesh. With Warm Regards, Rohan Komti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 2, 2013

The rooms were good we checked in early and the management provided temporary room for free till we check in... the food was included in the package and was worth.. the food gave a homely taste.. the interiors of delux suite was perfect only draw back was lack of 24 hrs hot water availability. Over all the experience was good and would recommend others for the stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Prinal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MahabaleshwarHotel, Owner at Hotel Vyankatesh, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
hi,

I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at are hotel, I would be happy to serve you more good service when you visit next time, I will make sure we will provide you 24hrs hot water. As you face the difficulty because of rainy season.
Thanks one again for removing time and giving your humble review.

Regards,
Owner
Rohan Komti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, Maharashtra, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

The hotel is neat and clean. Hotel staff and owner of the Hotel is really nice and helpful. We did not had our own vehicle but owner of the hotel helped us to arrange local vehicle for our outing.
Though hotel cannot provide private parking area, common parking area is near the hotel.

In our last visit to Mahabaleshwar we could not get any good food place. But this time the problem got solved in hotel Vyankatesh.

I stayed with my college friends.
Overall our experience was good and satisfactory.

Room Tip: Super Deluxe and Suite rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Prutha_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mahabaleshwar hotels
2.3 mi away
Bella Vista Resort
Bella Vista Resort
#1 of 51 in Mahabaleshwar
969 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Grand Legacy
The Grand Legacy
#10 of 51 in Mahabaleshwar
285 reviews
5.8 mi away
West Hill
West Hill
#5 of 51 in Mahabaleshwar
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mulberry Inn
Mulberry Inn
#5 of 109 in Mahabaleshwar
95 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Wilson Executive
Hotel Wilson Executive
#48 of 117 in Mahabaleshwar
19 reviews
0.2 mi away
Savoy Village
Savoy Village
#29 of 51 in Mahabaleshwar
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vyankatesh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vyankatesh

Property: Hotel Vyankatesh
Address: 141, Main Road, Near Police Station, Mahabaleshwar 412806, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Satara District > Mahabaleshwar
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in Mahabaleshwar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Hotel Vyankatesh 1.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Budget Hotel in Mahabaleshwar.Hotel Vyankatesh, is everybody’s luxurious choice for vacation and holiday. It is located in the heart of Mahabaleshwar tucked into a main-market, within easy reach of everything and yet unaffected by any noise or hustle bustle. The hotel offers aesthetically furnished rooms and suites. Each room is well-appointed with modern facilities to suit all your needs and round-the-clock room service making it ideal accommodation option for all leisure travelers. Hotel has no parking facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Vyankatesh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing