We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice property, would be nice to avoid the food there though”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Regenta MPG Club Mahabaleshwar
Ranked #1 of 135 Mahabaleshwar B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 17, 2014

I was there on a personal trip over the weekend. While the property is very good, the quality of food and the spread left a lot to be desired. You may stay at this place , but it is best recommended to eat out at any nearby restaurants.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Avijit2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (240)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 240 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2014

MPG club is a only hotel in mahableshwar in which we get excellent QUALITY of food and service and it is located just 3 min walking distance from market and we get nice vally view and really well well maintained only hotel property in mahableshwar

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vikinirankari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

This hotel is conveniently located- just 5 mins walk from the market, and yet away from the bustle. The rooms were well maintained and clean. The service was prompt and courteous. The food too was good. The reception staff was warm and efficient, particularly one Mr. Soofian who checked us in.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Prakash51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We were referred by someone to try and visit this property; and we were not disappointed.
The location is just a 3-5 minute drive from the main market. We found this to be a quiet place with a huge property. The rooms were clean and spacious and the room service was prompt. There could be some more activities keeping children in mind. The swimming pool looked good but we did not jump in as it was quite cold. The hotel staff was courteous and the front office staff was very helpful. We signed off with a good breakfast :-)
Overall, this was a good change from the usual places we visited. Cheers

Room Tip: The deluxe rooms were good. A room with a garden view looked ideal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ks2410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Lovely property, very polite and curteous staff. But I feel they can improve the property to a great extent. We faced minor issues of electricty connection, Internet network not working. Lot of maintenance issue. I think they seem short staff as the Housekeeping would come to clean the room only ard lunch time despite several reminders. The location is amazing but they can beautify it more with flowers and artifacts. The breakfast was a bit disappointing in taste and variety. If they consider the hotel as 5 star the spread should be much better. No live counter for Dosa or pancakes etc. The gym is vey basic and can be improved. Even though they had indoor games like carrom and Table tennis they were not in a good condition. Base category rooms are very very small.

Room Tip: Rooms facing valley have a very good view. But rooms are very small so there is not much room for an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TMBom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

This review is a part of the Road Trip that We(My Wife and Infant) planned starting from Mumbai. 26, 27, 28, 29th December 2013 at MPG.

As our destination ONE was Mahabaleshwar, after a good drive we reached the MPG club at around 1 pm (Close to our Check in time) and whilst we were waiting for some valet at the main reception, no one turned up to take our car and whilst I personally walked down to the reception I was advised that most staff is on lunch though in the next 2-3 minutes the valet did receive us and took all our luggage in. The beginning to our stay was quite surprising as I wondered if there is checking for everyone planned at 1 pm why would you want your staff to not have lunch before hand. Nevertheless, this didn't bother us much as we were hoping to get great rooms and an enjoyable stay.

The three nights we spent in our Deluxe Room (M View Double) were really enjoyable for all possible reasons except the Food and Discomfort on account of some Personal parties in the General Lawn/Guest Areas.

Food: Please don't waste your hunger and taste in eating at the Restaurants or via In Room dining for more than once as for the price you pay the food doesn't necessarily meet your Pallete. I would rate the food to be 2.5/5 and the 2.5 is only for the Chicken Tandoori we had which was simply brilliant. Most Dishes are Gujarati in style as this has a Legacy of the Parsi Gym khana but when you would call for an Undhiyo, you would not get it because they don't have the vegetables to cook it in this season. In the market area, you will get the rarest of vegetables and herbs and I was surprised to hear this from the Restaurants. Only eat at the Meghdoot and The Imperial Restaurants at the Market. PAISA VASOOL.

Guest Parties: We were not offended bit didn't appreciate the lack of control by the Club over 'Personal Drinking Parties' in the General Open Sitting Cubicles above the Lawn. We should ideally not be complaining as we didn't mention to the reception or the staff about this as everyone's there to enjoy but we found it surprising as the management didn't want to control such personal parties in the open all guest areas.

The best part of our stay was the great clean rooms, well maintained bathrooms and good access to the market. This place is just 1-2 Kms from the Main Market. There is ample place to Park your car and the Club is not in the middle of the Main Panchgani-Mahabaleshwar road (like for the Bright lands Resort that causes a lot of turbulence and traffic as Bright lands has a perpendicular lane to the straight road)

Overall, this is a great place to visit and stay - Made our Mahabaleshwar stay worth the time and price.

P.S. Mahabaleshwar was at temperatures of more than 20 degrees whilst we stayed on the 26, 27, 28, 29.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank raj6676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

The place is great. The property looks amazing, with some really stunning outdoor areas. Rooms were clean and well maintained, toiletries and other amenities were provided without any hassles. Food was good, not outstanding but not bad either. The only issue was that the central water heater didn't seem to be working on the first day of our visit, although the staff denied this. We basically had to shower with luke warm water, which in the winter is an ordeal. The rates are on the higher side, but I suppose it was worth it all in all. Had a good time here.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank Nikhil N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mahabaleshwar hotels
2.2 mi away
Bella Vista Resort
Bella Vista Resort
#1 of 53 in Mahabaleshwar
1,074 reviews
0.5 mi away
Evershine Keys Prima Resort
Evershine Keys Prima Resort
#3 of 53 in Mahabaleshwar
1,277 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Grand Legacy
The Grand Legacy
#9 of 53 in Mahabaleshwar
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Le Meridien Mahabaleshwar Resort & Spa
2.2 mi away
Saj On The Mountain
Saj On The Mountain
#8 of 53 in Mahabaleshwar
603 reviews
0.3 mi away
Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
#7 of 53 in Mahabaleshwar
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regenta MPG Club Mahabaleshwar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regenta MPG Club Mahabaleshwar

Address: 233 Old Tapola Road, Mahabaleshwar 412806, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Satara District > Mahabaleshwar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 135 B&Bs / Inns in Mahabaleshwar
Price Range: $77 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Regenta MPG Club Mahabaleshwar 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by lush tropical foliage, this refined hotel is 1 km from the main market and 5 km from boating and horseback riding at Venna Lake. Featuring earth tones and warm decor, the muted rooms also come with flat-screen TVs, minibars, tea and coffeemakers, and furnished balconies. Suites add living rooms and marble bathrooms with whirlpool baths. Room service is available 24/7. Breakfast is free. There's an international restaurant and a wood-panelled bar/lounge, as well as an outdoor pool, a kids' pool and a hot tub. Other amenities include a spa, a game room, a fitness centre, and a garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Regenta MPG Club Mahabaleshwar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing