We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mapro Garden”
Review of Mapro

Mapro
Ranked #1 of 6 Dessert in Mahabaleshwar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $9
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Could Not resist the temptation of Cheese Pizza and Cheese Sandwich. Also the variety of Mapro Squashes and juices.

Thank kswapneel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sadiya_Shaikh, Manager at Mapro, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for visiting us at Mapro and for sharing your experience on trip advisor.

We are delighted to read that you all thoroughly enjoyed your visit.

We would love to welcome you soon in the very near future.

With Kind Regards
Sadiya Shaikh I Mapro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,081)
There are newer reviews for Mapro
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

877 - 881 of 1,081 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2014

Very good. You can see how strawberries, chocolate is made. You can taste all variants of crush, syrups and buy what you like. Good place to hang around. Neeta bus can pick you up from this location on your way back. So very good option to visit after you have checked out from your hotel and have some 3-4 hours spare.

1  Thank JayantS760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sadiya_Shaikh, Manager at Mapro, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting us at Mapro and for your ‘absolutely amazing’ review.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed every bit of your visit.

It is wonderful to be appreciated and the way you have described your "Mapro Experience".

Please do visit us again in the near future.

With Kind Regards,
Sadiya Shaikh I Mapro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

A must visit place in between Mahabaleshwar and Panchgani for family and couples. Mapro garden provides various food items like Pizza, Sandwiches and desserts. If you are lucky you will find a peaceful area to sit and enjoy with your family/friends.

In Manzana chocolate factory they display how chocolate is made in a factory. Also a good spot for clicking pictures. Refer pics.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank meetgkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sadiya_Shaikh, Manager at Mapro, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking out time to post your feedback on your recent visit at Mapro.

We are happy to read about all your positive comments & glad that your visit was satisfactory.

Looking forward to host you soon again.

Regards,
Sadiya Shaikh I Mapro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

try their pizza and sandwich both, filling and tasty but i feel it is overpriced. they have some good exhibits like strawberry car and all for kids.... need more shed as it gets really hot at afternoon and feels uncomfortable

1  Thank labhshree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sadiya_Shaikh, Manager at Mapro, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thanks for sharing your experience.

We value the feedback of our guests, and we appreciate your overall good review about our property!

We have taken into account a few of the short comings pointed out by you and will take steps to ensure that you don’t face issues like the ones mentioned.

Hope we get a chance to welcome you back.

It was a pleasure for us having you as our guest! We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again!

With Kind Regards,

Sadiya Shaikh | Mapro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Visited Mapro with hubby and nephew. Tasted awesome mouthwatering cheese sandwiches, and pizzas, some cool sharbat drinks with funny names like khujli (mix of khus & litchi drink), and how can i forget i scream for ice-creams.....yum. The chocolate factory store gives you the option to pamper yourself, my favourite pick was Mazaana' s almond milk choclates. Also you can beat the summer heat by doing some cool drinks shopping, first you can taste those drinks you want and then you can purchase. I picked " raw mango crush ", " Jaljeera Cordial ", and some ice- cream and cake topping syrups.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Aditichakraborty1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mapro also viewed

Mahabaleshwar, Satara District
Mahabaleshwar, Satara District
 
Mahabaleshwar, Satara District
Mahabaleshwar, Satara District
 

Been to Mapro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing