We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good weekend”

Mahabaleshwar Hill Station
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Thane, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good weekend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

Travel in February and you get strawberry's real cheap. I got it for Rs 70 per kg. The place is good as all the hotels/resorts have with food packages. This saves our time for searching for hotels to dine in. Gr8 for short weekend breaks.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pallavee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,261 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    567
    554
    125
    13
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“ultimate relaxation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

there are many points worth visiting and some points are not worth visiting. according to me kates point sunset point lake and market are visiting .and pratapgadh and table land are not worth.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank gopal608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“CLEAN AND LESS CROWDED”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

Very clean compared to other towns and cities in India. Views are very good. Roads need to be improved drastically.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Avi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kandivli, mumbai
Level Contributor
67 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Refreshing experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

Mahabaleshwar is the finest hill station located near Mumbai and Pune. Whether u r looking of some action or relaxation... this is the place u should go for. U can have delicious local food @ Pratapgad near Mahabaleshwar or varieties of veg and non veg dishes in and around Mahabaleshwar and Panchgini (is not far from M'bleshwar). For rejuvenation - this is my favourite place.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank tejash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

I have been to various hill stations in North india, This was the first I visited in West, and I must say it was much greener then even Dalhousie

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chander_Gujral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mahabaleshwar Hill Station also viewed

Mahabaleshwar, Maharashtra
Mahabaleshwar, Maharashtra
 
Mahabaleshwar, Maharashtra
Mahabaleshwar, Maharashtra
 

Been to Mahabaleshwar Hill Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing