We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Experience : Jitendra K”
Review of Hotel King Garden

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel King Garden
Ranked #11 of 133 Mahabaleshwar B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Hi,

I would like to tell you all, this hotels is giving very nice feel/experience within your affordable Budget. what you exepect you will get it, things which was posted on website hotelkindgarden.com Absolutely real & available.
I could see at the part of services which was treated as proactively -
1. Got call for Lunch, even fast day they offered fruits.
2. Proactively asked for room clean & change Bed covers etc.
3. Very good food quaility & varieties (Hygin & fresh foods)
4. Very supportive staff & management. offered 10% discount/ Reschedule booking etc.

Thanks,
Jitendra K

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jitendra_kurhade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (167)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 167 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2014

The wall behind the cupboard was cracked and it allowed the cold air to pass through into the room. The AC was working but the temperature never went above 20 deg. Ordinary location. WiFi only in the reception area. Food not so good.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
2  Thank Guest123300 T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

i am staying in king garden for the 4th time and this time i loved the renovation done by the owner. shortly i can say is staff friendly, food awesome, amasing experience in king &queens rooms.will definitely visit again.

Room Tip: for a couple best suitable room is king & queen category as it comes with complete privacy with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MumbaiAkshay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Heard a lot of bad reviews about this hotel but the kings n queens room was really gud.. service provided was really gud.. food served was also nice. .the hotel was worth.. only prob is its a bit far frm mahabaleshwar city..overall a gud experience. .

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Nipur G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

As I saw bad reviews thn too I decided to stay in king garden and wen I entered I was amazed with views and what a wonderfully renovated hotel.king & queen category is exceptionally maintained and made with finest interior. I want the hotel people to change the photograph with actual photograph and food was delicious. Thanks to the co operative staff who helped me serve food after 12 am also.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ajudiaV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

Situated halfway between mahabaleshwar and panchgani this is an average kind of resort with hardly any activity to do.
The common jacuzzi is not functional. There's a lone carrom board in the name of indoor games.
The swimming pool is very small like a big bathtub at most and can accommodate maybe 3 to 4 people at a time.

The plus side is that the food is great.
The service is satisfactory the rooms are not bad either. There is a small discotheque which you can use if you are in a group.

Try to book the room in the following order.
Most preferable are the prince rooms as have a nice small lawn and garden in front of it. It has out door sitting too. The view is nice too. This is an ideal room for families with kids. But beware...the room size is small.

The princes and royal rooms can be your second choice as they too have outdoor sitting also but no lawn.

The king and queen room are the least desirable for the following reasons.
1 It has no view
2 They are very expensive
3 Although it has a couple jacuzzi inside the bathroom it is not very nice.
This room maybe ideally suited to honeymooning couples otherwise the room's location will not give you feel that you are at a hill station or or holiday destination. It will make you feel that you are trapped. This rooms are large in size.

The best thing is that this hotel also owns another hotel next door called the grand legacy.
It is a 4 star property much better than king garden.
There are functions like a magic show musical night dj night etc ete held every night and all the residents of king garden hotel are invited free of cost.
Thus the evenings are great.

Spending up to 3000 per day per room is a value proposition...
Anything more that you pay may not be worth it.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
Thank kaushalkothari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

I had been to this resort on January 2013. Had booked the Kings and Queen room with jacuzzi which the most expensive of the rooms. But to my dismay, these rooms were shady, stinking and gave me a feel of Rs. 1000 per day rooms. The furniture was all sad, the room entrance door was in bad shape, there are no windows, no ventilation. The jacuzzi is filthy full of dirt.
Someone rightly mentioned that it looks stellar in photographs only. but the reality is something else. Rooms are tooooooo small. garden is pathetic. I had to tell them to change the bedsheets which we not clean at all. I'm purposely putting the facts here as it will benefit other travellers and also if the King garden Management is reading it, they could do something about it.
My recommendation will be NO to this resort if you are going with your family. Good for one night couple stands.
(The hotel manager seemed to realize my apathy the next day and offered me to stay in a better resort they have nearby. The Grand Legacy. which is an awesome place. great food at The Grand Legacy. good staff too. My thumbs up for Grand Legacy and Thumbs down for King Garden)

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pramodsharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mahabaleshwar hotels
0.2 mi away
Saj On The Mountain
Saj On The Mountain
#8 of 53 in Mahabaleshwar
596 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Grand Legacy
The Grand Legacy
#9 of 53 in Mahabaleshwar
323 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bella Vista Resort
Bella Vista Resort
#1 of 53 in Mahabaleshwar
1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Evershine Keys Prima Resort
Evershine Keys Prima Resort
#3 of 53 in Mahabaleshwar
1,257 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#25 of 53 in Mahabaleshwar
75 reviews
0.8 mi away
Brightland Resort & Spa
Brightland Resort & Spa
#4 of 53 in Mahabaleshwar
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel King Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel King Garden

Address: Mahabaleshwar - Panchgani Road, Mahabaleshwar 412806, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Satara District > Mahabaleshwar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 133 B&Bs / Inns in Mahabaleshwar
Price Range: $55 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel King Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hotel King Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing