We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the price”
Review of Hotel King Garden

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel King Garden
Ranked #13 of 127 Mahabaleshwar B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 11, 2012

The royal room shown in the pics is different than actual. Infact it is converted from a standard room to a royal room. Rooms are very small with a tiny bath tub. The bedsheet and bedcover are not replaced with a new/washed one. There are 6 rooms in a row with 3 rows arranged in the form of a ladder. There is no view for the upper rows. All in all the rooms are not planned well. The hotel has a very small area. The restaurant is not beautiful and clean but must say the food is very delicious with good variety. Service is also good. All in all it was not as per our expectations with the price we paid.

Room Tip: Prince and princess romms are better than the royal rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank dssavla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (166)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 166 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2012

Rooms are Excellent; ****
Location is very good; ***
price is Little high; **
Service is poor -1
Food is ok ok n costly
No Emergency medicare ( first-aid )

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
3  Thank smilingsmiral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2011

Our experience in kings garden hotel was great.
Perfect location for relaxation...

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank shibani2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2011

I stayed in september 11 in this hotel, best thing about this hotel is theri service & garden view. Food was really very delecious & staff was very co operative. They fulfill our all demand. I went with my wife & 1.5 yr old child so they co operate with us during all days. we got baby cradle also from them which was our worry.They allow us to check out late also withou any charge.
I strongly recommend this hotel for all who wants to rest & enjoy mahabaleshwar beauty.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sunny15121983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Sanjay, Thane | 11th April 2011
Hotel Review of King Garden
Comments: Too good to visit. Those looking for relaxation and appeal to luxury with moderate costs must visit King Garden. Although the location is 5 kms far from main market, it is close to Panchgani / Veena lake and other points (echo/Kates).
Best Experience: Excellent! Refreshing!. Postisives - 1) Very cooperative staff / right from booking to hospitality (even at 12 am, when i wanted boiled milk for my kid, they have arranged it without grumbling). 2) Although away from main market (5 kms) but i am sure, everyone visiting this resort will cherish greenery / luxury with moderate costs. 3) Jacuzzi experience was very good along with swimming pool in the open. 4) I am thankful to Supervisory staff for their extended cooperation on giving me extra hours on the departure(without charging anything). This speaks in itself.

Negatives - I am sure, i am unable to find any negatives in this hotel.
Worst Experience: NIL/NIL/NIL..

Room Tip: Air conditioned LCD t.v Mini Fridge wooden flooring intercom and glass panel bath rooms, each...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank nbeloshe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

Date:10/08/2011
We selected this hotel based on good reviews and #6 in Mahabaleshwar, recommendations on Tripadvisor

Goods-
- Good Location.
- Good food and service.

Bads-
-They provide warm water only in the morning, that too is quite intermittent, with rarely in evening
-AC operates in cold mode not on heating mode
-very less facilities
- Disk, swimming pool don't operate, only for name sake.
-No parking sheds-open parking.
-Rooms are quite smaller than the expectations.
-Certainly not value for money.

Recommendations-
Don't choose this hotel, specially during rainy seasons, they are very less equipped and most of the there facilities are not available(no AC for room heating, no warm water).

Room Tip: Most of the rooms share a same view, with not much difference
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Surenbika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

The hotel is neat, clean and the food is amazing! Try it out!
Thugh a little far away from the market (it is 5 Kms away from the main market), but if you have a vehice that should not be an issue.
I was amazed with the food quality and the variety that was available. Truely appetizing!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RohitTuteja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mahabaleshwar hotels
0.2 mi away
Saj On The Mountain
Saj On The Mountain
#8 of 53 in Mahabaleshwar
591 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Grand Legacy
The Grand Legacy
#10 of 53 in Mahabaleshwar
309 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bella Vista Resort
Bella Vista Resort
#1 of 53 in Mahabaleshwar
1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Evershine Keys Prima Resort
Evershine Keys Prima Resort
#3 of 53 in Mahabaleshwar
1,245 reviews
2.0 mi away
Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
#6 of 53 in Mahabaleshwar
698 reviews
1.5 mi away
Le Meridien Mahabaleshwar Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel King Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel King Garden

Address: Mahabaleshwar - Panchgani Road, Mahabaleshwar 412806, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Satara District > Mahabaleshwar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 127 B&Bs / Inns in Mahabaleshwar
Price Range: $58 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel King Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Hotel King Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing