We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kids must go”
Review of On Wheelz

On Wheelz
Book In Advance
More Info
$8.00*
and up
On Wheelz Amusement Park Entrance Ticket in Panchgani
Navi Mumbai, India
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Kids must go”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

This is the good place for kids n must do atleast once during your stay. Preferably this should be done in the evening, as it gets tooo hot during the day...the bull fight is amazing

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank arunnawani2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    21
    11
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
525 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 494 helpful votes
“Give your child a choice”
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Aren't there better amusement park in Mumbai? To this my son retorted Dad when did we last go to an amusement park together? Realising my mistake we entered On Wheelz. They have a childs unlimited rides package for Rs 300 which is good VFM. My son freaked out on all the rides and I too enjoyed some of them. The inhouse restaurant also has a children centric menu.Seeing the happiness of my son I realised that children should also have an say in deciding the itinerary. In all a good place to visit for those on a more than 3 days tour.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank ShreyasMalkan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“good for kids”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We visited on a weekday during Diwali and as expected didn't find a lot of crowd. So, we could take most of the rides without queues, on some rides, we were the only ones. However, on a crowded day, the place might feel a bit cramped. They have a system of adult and child passes (which offer all of the respective rides unlimited number of times). A few of the rides are separately charged always and not part of the passes. There are separate tickets for entry itself apart from passes.

All adult rides that are part of the pass, except for the "Octopus", weren't that thrilling. Even the one which is supposed to give you a free fall is a let down, since the speed of the fall is highly throttled and for a very short distance. And this is true for most adult rides, where the speed is not good enough to give you a high. There's a roller coaster, which was a bit cramped (if you lifted your hands they might bang against the tracks on top) where one of the fall might loose you a heartbeat.

Separately charged activities (Rs 50 each) like reverse bungee jumping and net cricket are interesting and worth the money.

The kids rides are good, especially the dashing car.

Overall its a worthwhile package for kids but not for adults, adults should just choose specific rides and pay for them rather than take an adult pass. One can easily spend 3-4 hours.

We didn't try the food court, which offered pizzas, sandwiches and drinks.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank PuneAsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fun Place”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

I was very reluctant to take the kids here. Once there, it was a ball for the kids. The package deal for the rides for the kids was value for money. The pantry is a lil high priced. Its good to be a kid once in a while

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Sawants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Cognoscenti to the Paupper”
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Venna lake is the show piece of the Rich & Famous of MUMBAI during the summer season. Who's who of Bombay is levitating here in a variety of contraptions called cars.You name the vehicle,& presto, it's there.Ultramodern Maceratis,BMWs,MercS,Porsche S to now junks of maharajas of the olden days all vie for the narrow strip of land adjoining the lakefront.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank pappadda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed On Wheelz also viewed

Mahabaleshwar, Satara District
Mahabaleshwar, Satara District
 
Mahabaleshwar, Satara District
Mahabaleshwar, Satara District
 

Been to On Wheelz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing