We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“over rated , avoid such a place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Krishna Continental
Ranked #33 of 127 Mahabaleshwar B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 14, 2014

That was my first trip to mahabaleshwar. We booked as per some reviews. It was such a crap. Room was not so much clean. Staff was very much interested in guest's life and checking things by eyes and behaving like we are just doing our work. That was so uncomfortable. This place is not recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sapu335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 63 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2013

location is superb! center of panchgani and mahabaleshwar! room are good and clean! hot water facility was great! jst doest has any ac room option
















































almost 6km from mapro garden! service was also good! a very fair deal




  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Nidheesh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

We stayed at this place on Oct. 05, 2013. We Choose this place due to its location.

Pros:

1. Location

Cons:

1. Rooms were not that much cleaned.
2. Way to hotel is very Bad
3. Food is manageable.
4. Price is more for value.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sasank P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

I, my wife and kid stayed for 2 nights at Krishna Continental, Mahabaleshwar, during our recent tour of Maharashtra. I selected the hotel from web ratings and booked with full payment over a well known web portal.

My driver reached the hotel with a bit of guidance from their manager over phone. It is located in a serene place, far from the hustle and bustle of the main town area. That's all that was nice about the place, though. The room was rather ordinary and lacked maintenance, with paint peeling out all over the place. The hotel management seemed greedy, and had priced all food items quite high for their quality, including mineral water that was sold at a price higher than that on the label, a notorious practice in many hotels. Even at that high price, the service was poor. On two different occasions I noticed human hair in the food they brought to the room, and had to of course reject it with firm words. They seem to lack elementary sense of not wearing caps when cooking or whatever.

I do not wish to recommend Krishna Continental if you value your money. The only nice thing was that the hotel rooms give you good views of the hills and forest around, and the hotel seems to be milking this attraction as much as they can. Finally, the hotel is somewhat away from the town and you need to have your own transport to go anywhere from here. Check out the pics attached.

Room Tip: If you wish to stay here, go for rooms on upper floors to get good views around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bananthahally V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

This place is simply poor and is
Over priced. I booked this hotel after reading the review here but it was far away from expectation. Small place with poor quality of rooms, even you can see paints from walls are coming out. Looks like Hotel is painted 6-7 year ago. Bed are not clean and blacket seems not washed for a month. Even light in the room is not working. Room ambience look like a very rough place. It does not look like more costly than 500 rupees, but they priced it to you 2k to 4k. The balcany with open in jangal type jhaadi from where any kind of fly and insect can come in the room. There is no soap n sampoo in the bathroom.
I would never suggest you to go there, instead you can get far better than this in mahabaleswar itself. This place is 5 km away from mahableswar.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rockstar473123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

small place (10-12 rooms)... i got clean room... not much facilities... near to main road so accessibility was good... but only if you have your own vehicle... did not try food... parking space is big enough... overall place is very good for larger groups or friends or singles... not much recommended for smaller family.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Sanjeev N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Razin M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mahabaleshwar hotels
3.8 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#25 of 53 in Mahabaleshwar
73 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Vyankatesh
Hotel Vyankatesh
#10 of 127 in Mahabaleshwar
97 reviews
2.4 mi away
Mulberry Inn
Mulberry Inn
#5 of 119 in Mahabaleshwar
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Wilson Executive
Hotel Wilson Executive
#50 of 127 in Mahabaleshwar
19 reviews
0.1 mi away
Shree Enclave Bungalow
Shree Enclave Bungalow
#34 of 119 in Mahabaleshwar
12 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Travellers Inn
The Travellers Inn
#12 of 127 in Mahabaleshwar
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krishna Continental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krishna Continental

Address: Panchgani Mahabaleshwar Road, Mahabaleshwar 412806, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Satara District > Mahabaleshwar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 127 B&Bs / Inns in Mahabaleshwar
Price Range: $34 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Krishna Continental 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Krishna Continental reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing