We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good service and courtsey offered by staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Evershine Keys Prima Resort
Ranked #3 of 52 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Reviewed January 21, 2014

I and my family recently went for a trip to Mahabaleshwar to celebrate our anniversary on the 19th Jan 2014 and have stayed in this hotel for 2 nights from 18-20th Jan 2014. The experience was very good in terms of the hotel ambience, the courtesy of the front desk staff was awesome. In fact We were very touched by the service offered by the in house dining staff especially Mr Anup who took outmost care in getting our baby food prepared and delivered in room and also the other staff to name a few like Mr Saha, and Mr Ujjwal the cook were very helpful and ready to help anytime.
The location of the hotel was walkable distance to the main market and again not far from the Vienna lake. The child's play area and the swimming pool were also very neatly maintained. Forgot to mention the breakfast buffe was also very good along with the quality of food. I am regular traveler mostly outside the country and stayed in various hotels in UK & US but never had such good breakfast menu.
I would certainly recommend this hotel to anybody whoever wishes to stay without any worry and especially if travelling with kids.

Subhangshu Gope

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Subhangshu G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvershineAKeysResort, General Manager at Evershine Keys Prima Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your KEYS experience with a wider audience. I am delighted to read that you were impressed by "VERY GOOD SERVICE & COURTSEY” by our associates.
Thank you for choosing KEYS for celebrating your anniversary with us. Couples do enjoy the space, privacy and the luxury that we provide in our resort.
Our heartfelt gratitude for your kind words and appreciation for ANOOP / UJJWAL / SAHA & FRONT DESK staff. I will certainly share your review with my wonderful team members, without whom KEYS magic and personal touch would not have been possible. Yes, we are ideal for those who want to get away from it all and I am glad you enjoyed your relaxed stay with us.
We wish your baby a healthy New Year ahead and look forward to welcome him again with you. Obviously your kid will be grown up a bit but we will again ensure that he gets the attention and the entire baby dietary requirement.
Thank you once again, for taking the time to share your experience with other travellers.
We do look forward to having you back with us and also thank you for your offer of letting your friends know about us.

Warm regards
Manoj Verma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,224)
There are newer reviews for Evershine Keys Prima Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

888 - 894 of 1,225 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2014

My parents and I stayed at Evershine Keys Resort last week and we were very happy with the experience. Our check-in and check-out was efficiently handled. We got a corner room with 2 balconies that gave us a nice view of the fountain at the entrance of the hotel. The facilities provided in the room are good although the lighting could be improved - the yellow lighting is too poor for comfortable reading. Room service was prompt and friendly - even without requesting for it, our room was made up twice on the same day. The restaurant staff are courteous but service tends to slow down when the restaurant is full. (The staff gave us a complimentary dessert because of the delayed service so that was a nice gesture). The breakfast buffet spread was varied, the food quality was good and the desserts, specially, were delicious! (The menu card which is enclosed in plastic needs to be made lighter and easier to handle). The resort is conveniently located close to the market and the front desk staff were helpful in organizing a vehicle for sight-seeing. The property is clean and well-maintained.
The tariff is a little expensive (a special mention of Mr. Sanjay Bisht who handled our booking) but all-in-all a memorable experience. I would recommend it to family and friends and even return to it on my next visit to Mahabaleshwar.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PriRam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvershineAKeysResort, General Manager at Evershine Keys Prima Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Dear Guest,
I do appreciate your taking the time to share such a detailed review with a wider audience.

I could not agree with you more - if one needs "tranquility and peace", it has to be away from the main market. With 86 rooms in 8 acres of land, the KEYS is an oasis which is away from the crowds and noise of the city and yet close enough – Main market is just 2 minutes away and the Wilson point a stone’s throw away distance - a small price to pay for what one experiences in return.

Thank you also for recognizing my wonderful team who continue to deliver amazing experiences to our guests. Yes, KEYS would not have been what it is without their commitment and dedication and they will be delighted to read your review. Appreciation of this kind motivates them so much more.

Many of our guests have threatened to kidnap our chefs and take them away ! Yes, under the guidance of Executive Chef Yagya, we do manage some amazing cuisine and I am glad that you enjoyed your meals with us. The Chef's offering complimentary desserts in case the service delivery time is not met - is unique to KEYS and our commitment in providing that personalized service.

We do hope that we will have you back with us for a longer stay the next time so that you can experience some of the unique activities that we offer .
Thank you once again for taking the time to write your review - it is much appreciated.

Have a fulfilling 2014.
Warm regards
Manoj Verma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We usually visit Mahabaleswar every year for a short vacation, for the first time we stayed in KEYS, Awesome experience, me and my family (specially my one year old twin daughter enjoyed a lot in the resort), Location is excellent, scenic and the resort looks clean and well-maintained. Food quality and service is excellent, special big thanks to Mr Shrimanta for the hospitality shown in the restaurant, also the staffs were very cooperative and smallest of needs were taken care off. Rooms were cozy. The garden, children play area and the swimming pool was worth time spending
Will definitely make a visit every year now onward in keys

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sumitro123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvershineAKeysResort, General Manager at Evershine Keys Prima Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Dear Guest,

it is very kind of you to mention your stay as "AWESOME" ! Thank you ever so much for your kind words and your appreciation. This of course, does put more responsibility on us to continue delivering such experiences to guests in future, who go back as satisfied as you have.

All this would not be possible without my amazing colleagues in the various departments at KEYS, who strive to give their best to the guests with us. I am sure they will be delighted to read your review.

Thank you also for appreciating our team, including Shrimanta who leads F & B service team them and ensures that we continue to deliver the very high standards that our guests now expect from us.
We have become rather become very popular with families wanting to get away from it all and spend a special occasion with us. I guess it is the calm, peace, space and privacy - all of which go towards creating the ideal setting. In addition, the caring staff adds to the charm of the experience.

We do look forward to having both of you back with us in the not too distant future.

Have a fulfilling 2014.
Warm regards
Manoj Verma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

The place looks much better than in the pictures given in the website ! The rooms are pretty bare and just functional. The service is just about average and food is boring, though quite plentiful and varied. The hotel was too crowded and guests tended to shout down the corridors early in the morning. Considering the rates, quality of the rooms and food is lacking. The rates for wifi are a mini fortune as well (Rs.750/- per day) !

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChandramaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvershineAKeysResort, General Manager at Evershine Keys Prima Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear Guest,

I have read your comments with concern. Our Chef is known for the high standards he maintains and most previous guests have nothing but high praise for his cuisine. Further, given that we do have a buffet spread that is so elaborate that even if there are couple of items that are not of your choice there are plenty others to compensate. Further we ensure freshness of our food.

Most of the other guests had the same buffet as you did and we did not get any negative reports from them.

The room size is 270 sq. with all amenities like iron / ironing board, electronic safe lockers, set of 7 hangers including skirt / coat / sari hangers, tea / coffee maker with all amenities, 2 complimentary mineral water bottles, 32 inch LCD TV, shoe polisher, activity compendium, hotel facility directory, room service menu, SPA menu card, herbal moisturizer / shampoo/ 2 soaps, shower caps, disposal bags etc.. We have been operating for 2 years now without a single instance, of any guest mentioning this which you have tried to indicate.

Further, we are not offering a villa or a private suite with private pool or Jacuzzi. It is for the guest to decide if they are comfortable with rooms they are opting for. Further we have lots of family staying with us and at times kids do make some noise in the corridors. Do you really want the resort to be responsible for the conduct of other guests?

I have checked the record and found that your requests were attended promptly. To mark service as average is a also a gross exaggeration.
Its seems rate has been your major reason for dissonance is the price along with WI-FI charges,
Every hotel has the right to price their hotel what they feel appropriate which is driven by market condition and demand & supply situation. WI-FI is hardly used by our guests who mostly come for leisure trip and offering this complimentary is not a sustainable business model for us.
While I am sorry that we did not meet with your expectations, it does bother me that reasons that you have mentioned does merit us being called overrated. Previous guest experiences on Trip Advisor are very different to what you have portrayed us to be and I guess we really were the wrong place in terms of price point for you to be at.

Warm regards
Manoj Verma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We looked up many reviews and figured this is the best hotel in Mahabaleshwar. We were not disappointed. The rooms were good and clean - not 5 star level but nothing to complain about. The rooms have a nice little balcony which is great got Mahabaleshwar weather.

The property is well maintained and its a pleasure to stroll around. It was too cold to get into the pool but they have a nicely done up pool area too.

I loved the fact that they had a cute little indoor rec area with table tennis, pool and some board games - because it rained when we were there so was nice to have something to do.

Food was ok. We had the dinner buffet (seemed better option than ala-carte) and again, nothing to complain about but nothing outstanding. Same for the breakfast - had decent variety and choices and pretty good spread to choose from - as long as you keep in mind this is not a 5 star hotel.

Ample parking space, which is good again. Would stay here if I went back to Mahabaleshwar.

Room Tip: We had a non-pool facing but this overlooked a nice garden area, so I wouldn't worry too much. B...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deepakshi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvershineAKeysResort, General Manager at Evershine Keys Prima Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing KEYS .
Firstly we have noted your concerns. Nevertheless, I am sure that the excellent ambience offered within the Resort more than makes up for it.
Chef Yagya and his team has been apprised about your observations on the food and they will be delighted to personally interact with you if you can share your number though overall you have appreciated the cuisine.
We have deliberately not gone for any star categorization so as to not raise our guest expectations and start comparing our resort with a 5 star hotel in a metro and I am glad you have appreciated this.
KEYS was conceptualized as a family retreat and as a place where everyone can have their share of fun. Our offering of space and privacy is what draws mostly families to stay with us. With time, the large pool and adjoining garden dotted with rainbow of flowers t by itself has become a huge attraction for families with children. So while our clear focus continues to be as a 'family get away' it equally popular among couples.

I couldn't agree with you more – that upkeep and hygiene is very important for guest to make a choice and I am glad you found the hotel well maintained. I am so happy that you had an enjoyable stay with us and we do look forward to having you back to experience KEYS on another occasion.
Have a fulfilling 2014.
Warm regards
Manoj Verma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We stayed at Evershine resort in May'13 during summar holiday. Location of the resort is excellent, just 2 kms from main market. Resort is very well constructed with lot of open spaces and views. Rooms are good and comfortable.
Service from the staff is good, needs marginal improvement in warmth shown to guest. Otherwise we enjoyed our stay and will recommend this hotel to anyone visiting mahabaleswar.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Preeti2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvershineAKeysResort, General Manager at Evershine Keys Prima Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear Guest,

It is very kind of you to recommend our resort to others visiting Mahabaleshwar ! Thank you ever so much for your kind words and your appreciation. This of course, does put more responsibility on us to continue delivering such experiences to guests in future, who go back as satisfied as you have.

All this would not be possible without my amazing colleagues in the various departments at KEYS, who strive to give their best to the guests with us. I assure you more warmth and courteousness next time.

We do look forward to having you back again with us, whenever travel brings you back to Mahabaleshwar.

With my good wishes for a wonderful 2014.

Warm regards
Manoj Verma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We enjoyed our family trip to Mahabaleswar at Evershine resort. Location is excellent, scenic and property looks clean and well-maintained. Food quality and service is good but cost is on higher side. Since the resort is 2 kms to market area, their are plenty of food options. Mapro garden/factory visit is highly recommended.

Room Tip: Choose pool-facing rooms...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MasterBlasterMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvershineAKeysResort, General Manager at Evershine Keys Prima Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear Guest,

Coming from someone who is as well travelled as you are, to be reviewed as place with quality room and service , does mean a lot to all of us at the KEYS. Thank you ever so much for your kind words and appreciation.

At KEYS we have one clear objective in mind – to provide complete family experience and our endeavor is that guests should forget the world outside and loose themselves to themselves and to KEYS. Food is one aspect to this and the variety that we offer on our spread can be matched only by a 5 star city hotel
We do look forward to having you back with us for another wonderful KEYS experience.
With my good wishes for a wonderful 2014.

Warm regards
Manoj Verma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mahabaleshwar hotels
0.6 mi away
Le Meridien Mahabaleshwar Resort & Spa
1.7 mi away
Bella Vista Resort
Bella Vista Resort
#1 of 52 in Mahabaleshwar
1,023 reviews
1.7 mi away
Saj On The Mountain
Saj On The Mountain
#8 of 52 in Mahabaleshwar
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
#4 of 52 in Mahabaleshwar
695 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Grand Legacy
The Grand Legacy
#9 of 52 in Mahabaleshwar
304 reviews
0.9 mi away
Club Mahindra Mahabaleshwar Sherwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evershine Keys Prima Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evershine Keys Prima Resort

Address: 182 C T S No, Mahabaleshwar 412806, India (Formerly Evershine - A Keys Resort)
Location: India > Maharashtra > Satara District > Mahabaleshwar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mahabaleshwar
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mahabaleshwar
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mahabaleshwar
#3 Spa Hotel in Mahabaleshwar
Price Range: $96 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Evershine Keys Prima Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Evershine – A Keys Prima Resort seamlessly blends old-world charm and modern conveniences. A grand architecture inspired by the palaces of Rajasthan that captures the romance and splendor of a royal era. The property is as impressive as the surrounding mountains and an edifice of Dholpur's world-famous Red Stone. The resort houses one of the most stunning hotel lobbies. Spread over 8 acres the resort has big colorful eye catching fountains. A lush and lovingly nurtured garden is hidden in our hotel´s courtyard. Our award winning horticulture is arguably one of the best and it’s hard not to feel at peace when you're surrounded by flowers, fountains and the sounds of nature. We are one the very few resorts in India that is completely handicap compliant. Any nooks & corners of the resort is accessible on a wheel chair. UNLOCK –the Restobar serves a wide selection of spirits, wines and the most interesting cocktails and mock along with scrumptious snacks. POOL SIDE PIZZERIA-This charming open air restaurant serves Mediterranean and Italian fare such as the traditional wood fire pizzas, a range of pasta and desserts. KEYS CAFÉ-Charming and contemporary, this coffee shop and restaurant meets your cravings for Indian, Continental, Pub snacks and live cooking featuring sumptuous national and international cuisine SOHUM SPA is the largest luxury wellness spa SPA in Mahabaleshwar spread over 5000 sq. feet a with 8 spa rooms, a reflexology lounge and a unisex salon; this is the perfect escape to tranquility and relaxation where guests can pamper themselves. Guests can enjoy several games such as table tennis, pool, chess and carom in the indoor games zone. There is an outdoor play area complete with slides, swings, merry-go-rounds for children. The hotel can organize for various activities such as golf at the Golf club, cooking classes, a picnic at Wilson point, a kid’s day out; explore the jungle and a special candlelight dinner. Three to four of these activities are conducted on daily basis-Puppet show, Magic show, Karaoke, Housie, Juggler, Rajasthani folk dance, Kid’s movie show, Painting competition for the kids, Housie, One minute game, Live band and Pool party. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Evershine Keys Prima Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evershine- a Keys Hotel Mahabaleshwar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing