We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Heaven on earth"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Evershine Keys Prima Resort
Ranked #3 of 56 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We had gone for a family tour to mahableshwar and had selected the KEYS resort for our stay. The hotel is an absolute delight and a very good place to stay too. We had selected the deluxe room, which was pool facing. The fog in the evening adds to the splendor. We were there for two days, the 1st and 2nd October
ROOM= well kept and neatly maintained. Apt room servive and very good staff. Special thanks to Mr Ujjwal Pradhan for his personal attention and kind gesture. The breakfast was complimentary and a very good spread of cuisines. Though the non veg options were limited but its still worth the price. Well the new manager is Mr Nissar, is a difficult guy to meet and catch up with, just wanted to appreciate the work but he was never available. but still good work and thanks to all the team members including Mr Manoj.

Room Tip: The market is just a walk away so probably can arrange a taxi for sight seeing around(much cheaper t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank docrockzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvershineAKeysResort, Manager at Evershine Keys Prima Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Dear Guest

Many thanks for so wonderfully crafted review, following your recent stay at KEYS.

We were thrilled to read that you had such a great time and that we were able to help contribute to your overall travel experience whilst your stay at our hotels and we were especially pleased to read how much you enjoyed the service by our team.


The team is “over the moon” and delighted to know that they were able to surpass your expectations. It will give me great pleasure to share your gracious praise with the entire team - the team will truly appreciate your generous comments.

KEYS as a group have always believed that people are the most important aspect of our business. We are constantly reminded by him to select with care, train and support people in their work and to do all we can to keep people motivated and engaged. I reckon from your comments that we have achieved all that he expects us to in a small measure, for you.

It was an absolute pleasure to have been of service to you.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotels next time your travels take you to this part of the world ; if I can be of any assistance whatsoever in the meantime, please do not hesitate to write to me.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,288)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,007 - 1,013 of 1,290 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2013

Evershine is a lovely place in the middle of Mahabaleshwar , a hill station tucked away about 6-7 hours away from Mumbai . The Head Chef at the Evershine is the stand out feature for me given how much attention to detail he brings in , besides his own personal time and warmth to the food his Team serves up. In the middle of the monsoons , the Evershine can be a disappointment for those who expect a "Large 5 Star Hotel" feel, coz it feels exactly the opposite. The rooms are pretty standard, but the staff is really friendly and supportive.
If you are thinking of driving up from Pune or Mumbai , do take your SUV along and make the Evershine your "Base Camp" . After a lovely drive out to Tapola and back , the Evershine is a place to chill and relax. The events management Team makes sure the kids are occupied with shows , magicians , movies , music . And for the older but "young at heart" , just a walk around the resort or even the little roads around it can add a few kilograms of romance back in.

Room Tip: The Evershine has long corridors and rooms open out into the same. So noisy neighbors can spoil your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandytv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvershineAKeysResort, Manager at Evershine Keys Prima Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Dear Guest

Many thanks for so wonderfully crafted review, following your recent stay at KEYS.

We were thrilled to read that you had such a great time and that we were able to help contribute to your overall travel experience whilst your stay at our hotels and we were especially pleased to read how much you enjoyed the service by our team.


The team is “over the moon” and delighted to know that they were able to surpass your expectations. It will give me great pleasure to share your gracious praise with the entire team - the team will truly appreciate your generous comments.

KEYS as a group have always believed that people are the most important aspect of our business. We are constantly reminded by him to select with care, train and support people in their work and to do all we can to keep people motivated and engaged. I reckon from your comments that we have achieved all that he expects us to in a small measure, for you.

It was an absolute pleasure to have been of service to you.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotels next time your travels take you to this part of the world ; if I can be of any assistance whatsoever in the meantime, please do not hesitate to write to me.

Thank you
Ashish Sehgal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Our family had a great time in this beautiful hotel. Mahabaleshwar is one of the most charming hill-stations in maharashtra. The rooms are good, the food is appetising. The town is lovely. The great Shiva temple here is very sacred. The points afford very panaromic views of the valleys below. Try to visit panchgani the twin hill-station.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hiro b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvershineAKeysResort, General Manager at Evershine Keys Prima Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Evershine-Keys Resort Mahabaleshwar !

At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your visit to Mahabaleshwar.

I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our services and facilities.

At Evershine-Keys Resort, it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency. Feedback from valuable patrons like you helps us improve ourselves and exceed expectations.

I look forward to meeting you during your next visit to Evershine – A Keys Resort, and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements.

Warm Regards,

Manoj Verma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Our stay was absolutely amazing. Thae staff was great. The Chef Mr Ujjwal Pradhan was an absolute delight, he took personal care of all of us, his food was just mind blowing. He made possible all kinds of cusines for us in just a few days we were there.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mukesh s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvershineAKeysResort, General Manager at Evershine Keys Prima Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Evershine-Keys Resort Mahabaleshwar !

At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your visit to Mahabaleshwar.

I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our services and facilities.

At Evershine-Keys Resort, it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency. Feedback from valuable patrons like you helps us improve ourselves and exceed expectations.

I look forward to meeting you during your next visit to Evershine – A Keys Resort, and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements.

Warm Regards,

Manoj Verma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

It was a pleasure and memorable experience to stay at Ever shine Keys resort, Mahbleshwar during September 20-22, 2013. we were traveling in a big group and had booked 32 rooms.

All the rooms were neatly made ready before our arrival. Even checking in and checking out was a very smooth experience.

The food was amazing and the spread offered was very large and diverse suitable to all pallets and preferences. The staff at the dining area was more than helpful and were ready to serve things at the table even though it was a buffet.

The rooms were very clean and well maintained. The House keeping staff were efficient and honest.

The singer which was arranged by the hotel was really very good and entertained us with his soothing voice and melodious recitation of Hindi Film songs.

Many members spent lot of time in games room playing Table Tennis and pools. Few of us had privileged of taking massage at the spa which was very refreshing experience.

The only thing lacking was swimming pool which was closed for maintenance.

The manager Mr. Ashish Sehgal and the chef were more than helpful and would go extra mile to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable.

Over all the experience was very pleasing and satisfying with members of our club wanting to stay extra day at the resort. I would surely recommend Evershine keys resort if you are planning a to Mahableshwar.

Room Tip: There is a cost difference between pool facing room and forest facing rooms. Frankly you can go for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gautam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvershineAKeysResort, General Manager at Evershine Keys Prima Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Evershine-Keys Resort Mahabaleshwar !

At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your visit to Mahabaleshwar.

I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our services and facilities.

At Evershine-Keys Resort, it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency. Feedback from valuable patrons like you helps us improve ourselves and exceed expectations.

I look forward to meeting you during your next visit to Evershine – A Keys Resort, and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements.

Warm Regards,

Manoj Verma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

I had been to the resort last weekend and spent 2 nights. As always the tripadvisor ratings were spot on, the property is very nice and lived up to the expectations. Here are the +ves and -ves

Positives:
Service - excellent service. While we could argue that this is more or less the case with all the properties in mahabaleshwar, this team also excels in this area. Very attentive and responsive.

Property - the property itself is maintained very well with everything in its place and maintained very well. Quite clearly the staff take a lot of pride about the maintenance aspects

Food - very good. The chef also walks around and enquires with the guests and takes direct feedback. I believe this is a very good practice and shows the confidence of the staff in quality and spread

Parking - plenty of parking within the property for folks driving in

Negatives

View - there ain't any, period. Well you cant blame the staff for this, it's got to do with the location of the property. If this is very important for you, i would recommend a Brightland or even a Fountain Hotel (rooms in the upper floor), where you can catch the sunset from the balcony

Acoustics - as this is centrally air-conditioned, there is a lot of echo in the portico, hall etc. So if the kids get excited and scream indoors you've had it.

Spa - too expensive

All in all, a very nice place to spend a weekend. I would definitely recommend to anyone planning to go.

Room Tip: Well, nothing much to choose here.As i've mentioned before the view is not a big selling point f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suruls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvershineAKeysResort, General Manager at Evershine Keys Prima Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Evershine-Keys Resort Mahabaleshwar !

At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your visit to Mahabaleshwar.

I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our services and facilities.

At Evershine-Keys Resort, it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency. Feedback from valuable patrons like you helps us improve ourselves and exceed expectations.

I look forward to meeting you during your next visit to Evershine – A Keys Resort, and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements.

Warm Regards,

Manoj Verma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Pros: Very good & well maintained property, hard working & helpful staff putting all the efforts to please you
Shortcomings: Swiming pool not functional during monsoon, Indoor sports activities missing
Time of visit: September 2013; Visiting from: Mumbai

When you embark on a 6 hours drive from Mumbai to a place as scenic as Mahabaleshwar gets in late monsoon, you are treated with mood enhancing weather all through the drive and it just gets even better when you enter the hills. Stay at a property as good as Evershine makes you feel even better. The hotel has pleasing architecture. Our experience with the hotel and staff was very satisfying. Right from checkin to checkout and every interaction in between, the staff never disappointed us. Car parking management was also remarkable since most of the patrons come in their own vehicles, it is important that this is well managed.

The part I didnt like about the property was that swimming pool remains closed during monsoon and this was not mentioned on the website or specifically during booking process. Indoor sports facilities like pool, TT, carrom would be a welcome addition. However, must mention that the place appeared to be kids friendly as they hosted magic show and movies for the younger ones.

Food at the hotel restaurant had a wide spread and most of the things in the spread were good. Worth special mention would be the fish (starter) & mutton (rogan josh) served in dinner buffet . Things which need improvement/ can be avoided are - daal makhani in dinner and poha & dosas in breakfast. My suggestion to the management would be to scale down the spread and instead focus on making core offerings better. This would also help them avoid delays in serving some of the items which get over fast and though the staff is trying very hard, it takes time to replenish them.

Room Tip: During non-monsoon season, pool facing rooms would be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SS_2266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvershineAKeysResort, General Manager at Evershine Keys Prima Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

I would firstly like to apologize for any shortfalls that you experienced whilst at the Resort. KEYS benefits from a high level of returning guests due to the high standards that we usually achieve and previous posts are testimony to the same. I have discussed your gracious comments on the helpful and hospitable staff with key team members and take this opportunity to thank you for the same.

Being monsoon time and us being located in beautiful rural surroundings, pool is closed being in an open area for annual maintenance at this time of the year. Further there are lots of insects at this time of the year which do get into the pool occasionally and despite the team doing its best to keep cleaning the pools- to avoid any allergic issues as this requires high amount of chemical dosage.

Your suggestions on food have been shared with culinary team. I do look forward to welcome you gain soon at KEYS.

Warm regards

Manoj Verma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mahabaleshwar hotels
0.6 mi away
Le Meridien Mahabaleshwar Resort & Spa
1.7 mi away
Bella Vista Resort
Bella Vista Resort
#1 of 56 in Mahabaleshwar
1,109 reviews
1.7 mi away
Saj On The Mountain
Saj On The Mountain
#8 of 56 in Mahabaleshwar
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Grand Legacy
The Grand Legacy
#10 of 56 in Mahabaleshwar
337 reviews
0.2 mi away
Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
#7 of 56 in Mahabaleshwar
719 reviews
0.9 mi away
Club Mahindra Mahabaleshwar Sherwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evershine Keys Prima Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evershine Keys Prima Resort

Address: 182 C T S No, Mahabaleshwar 412806, India (Formerly Evershine - A Keys Resort)
Location: India > Maharashtra > Satara District > Mahabaleshwar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mahabaleshwar
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mahabaleshwar
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mahabaleshwar
#3 Spa Hotel in Mahabaleshwar
Price Range: $94 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Evershine Keys Prima Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Evershine – A Keys Prima Resort seamlessly blends old-world charm and modern conveniences. A grand architecture inspired by the palaces of Rajasthan that captures the romance and splendor of a royal era. The property is as impressive as the surrounding mountains and an edifice of Dholpur's world-famous Red Stone. The resort houses one of the most stunning hotel lobbies. Spread over 8 acres the resort has big colorful eye catching fountains. A lush and lovingly nurtured garden is hidden in our hotel´s courtyard. Our award winning horticulture is arguably one of the best and it’s hard not to feel at peace when you're surrounded by flowers, fountains and the sounds of nature. We are one the very few resorts in India that is completely handicap compliant. Any nooks & corners of the resort is accessible on a wheel chair. UNLOCK –the Restobar serves a wide selection of spirits, wines and the most interesting cocktails and mock along with scrumptious snacks. POOL SIDE PIZZERIA-This charming open air restaurant serves Mediterranean and Italian fare such as the traditional wood fire pizzas, a range of pasta and desserts. KEYS CAFÉ-Charming and contemporary, this coffee shop and restaurant meets your cravings for Indian, Continental, Pub snacks and live cooking featuring sumptuous national and international cuisine SOHUM SPA is the largest luxury wellness spa SPA in Mahabaleshwar spread over 5000 sq. feet a with 8 spa rooms, a reflexology lounge and a unisex salon; this is the perfect escape to tranquility and relaxation where guests can pamper themselves. Guests can enjoy several games such as table tennis, pool, chess and carom in the indoor games zone. There is an outdoor play area complete with slides, swings, merry-go-rounds for children. The hotel can organize for various activities such as golf at the Golf club, cooking classes, a picnic at Wilson point, a kid’s day out; explore the jungle and a special candlelight dinner. Three to four of these activities are conducted on daily basis-Puppet show, Magic show, Karaoke, Housie, Juggler, Rajasthani folk dance, Kid’s movie show, Painting competition for the kids, Housie, One minute game, Live band and Pool party. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Evershine Keys Prima Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evershine- a Keys Hotel Mahabaleshwar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing