We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Property but expensive - Shetty, Mumbai”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Evershine Keys Prima Resort
Ranked #3 of 58 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights (27th April 2013 to 30th April) and had booked 2 rooms for four of us. Stayed in Executive rooms overlooking the forest. Balcony view was good. At night there was lot of disturbance with gas cylinder loading and unloading. On the last night our sleep was disturbed because of children playing in the backyard at 11 pm and also due to movement of furniture by hotel staff on the upper floor. Hotel management should take note of this and also stop the children from playing at odd hours. 25% discount at 'Unlock Bar' was not given unless asked for it, though a notice board is put up in the restaurant about this discount. But overall the stay was pleasant and the Italian food at 'Pizzeria", under the shade of trees, was most enjoyable. Mr Kamal's service at 'Pizzeria' was excellent. We had all our meals at Pizzeria.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the forest was better though it is less expensive than the pool facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sudhakarshetty53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvershineAKeysResort, General Manager at Evershine Keys Prima Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2013

Thanks for sharing your views with TripAdvisor community. We are glad that you like our resort. However being a vacation time there are lot of children some do make little bit of noise. My apologies for that and also for discount not given for the promo at the bar. However I do look forward to have you gain with us and we will ensure that you get a corner peaceful room this time around.
Warm regards

Manoj Verma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,309)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,106 - 1,112 of 1,310 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2013

One of the both beautiful places to stay. The location of the hotel is awesome. Few steps away from the main market, a great hotel at Mahabaleshwar. The food is fantastic, the staffs are kind & very helpful. Really liked my stay here. They have a big pool & a spa.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aamberker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvershineAKeysResort, General Manager at Evershine Keys Prima Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your views with TripAdvisor community. For us, it is always very fulfilling to read reviews from guests like you, who notice and appreciate the finer details at Keys.
Delighted that all of you had a wonderful time with us and we do look forward to having you back again at Keys.

Warm regards
MANOJ VERMA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

The search for a premium stay experience in Mahabaleshwar ends at Evershine - A Keys resort.
I stayed at the resort from 20th April to 22nd i.e 2 nights and let me assure you those were one of the most relaxing nights. I planned it 15 days before so as to avoid inconvenience. Now about the property. Well the property is big enough to be called a star property. It has all the amenities of a premium hotel. A multi cuisine restaurant, a lounge, a very clean rather cleanest swimming pool, a poolside pizzeria serving mexican and Italian food, a fully equipped gym and activity centre, and last but the best of all the 'Sohum Spa'. I will share all my experience pertaining to each one of them. let us start with the Dining Part..

1) Multi Cuisine Restaurant- They Serve a very god spread of Regional as well as global cuisines both in breakfast and lunch and the food was authentic.The waiters were prompt.The in-Room Dining experience was also pretty good where we were served piping hot food.

2) Unlock the Lounge bar- Well a very beautiful and authentic atmosphere for a lounge. Nice feel it had,serving a great spread of Cocktails and Mocktails along with starters.

3) Poolside Pizzeria served a wide range of pasta and Pizza and yes they also served the all day dining menu items there.

4) The Gym is fully equipped with all kinds of latest machines for a ideal workout.

5) The activity centre has the pool table, Table tennis and various other indoor games like chess and carrom.

6) The Best part is Sohum Spa. I took a couple massage which was so relaxing and endearing. the experience was out of the world. Nice and aromatic.

The Check in was smooth and so the check out. Rooms are not that spacious but comfortable.

I am definitely looking forward for my next visit there in monsoon..

Room Tip: all rooms are equally good but if you get a better deal then go for pool view or garden view room..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nishant D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvershineAKeysResort, General Manager at Evershine Keys Prima Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your views in such detail with Tripadvisor community and rating us 5 /5. We are grateful to you for your taking your time out with such intricate and vivid sketch of our resort.
I look forward to have you again with us soon.
Warm regards

Manoj Verma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I went to Keys resort with my wife and son. The resort is well maintained, staff is courteous, food is good and ambiance is super. Only thing that I found little annoying is the room size. But overall I really liked my stay there. The highlight of the resort is pool, its big and clean. And the surrounding of pool is really beautiful with blooming flowers all over. And to top of it all, the weather of Mahabaleshwar was extremely pleasant, in fact it was quite cold (not observed it in April anywhere) in the night when we were enjoying the rajastani folk program organized by hotel in the outdoors. Overall a very pleasant stay, that we enjoyed a lot as family.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amit_Bendre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvershineAKeysResort, General Manager at Evershine Keys Prima Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your views with TripAdvisor community. You have in short, nicely summed up your Keys experience.

Yes, it has been our endeavor to put together all elements which contribute to the over-all positive guest experience: space; privacy; calm and tranquil surroundings; wide choice of cuisine; unobtrusive yet caring service - all of this, in the heart of nature!

Thank you for your appreciation and we do look forward to having you back with us, should travel bring you to Mahabaleshwar.

Manoj Verma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Me and my wife stayed in this resort after I looked up on trip advisor about all the hotels in mahabaleshwar. And let me tell you that the reviews were damn accurate. Evershine is an awesome property with very good rooms. Basic amenities are excellent and spa is also too good. One drawback which i should mention was that the service in the dining area becomes below average when there are more guests. It takes forever to place and recieve order. That should be checked out.
PS- If you can add more number of activities on the weekends for fun and enjoyment like games and other stuff it will enhance the experience.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveller_Abhay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvershineAKeysResort, General Manager at Evershine Keys Prima Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Dear Guest
It is not very often that guests take so much time and interest in writing a review about a property they have stayed in, not only appreciating it, but also giving constructive suggestions. I deeply appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience with a wider audience and for the points mentioned.

I take guest suggestions very seriously and have made note of all that you have mentioned. We have noted your concern on a slow a la carte service in restaurant which is I admit is challenging when the resort is choker blocked.
Also your suggestion on more entertainment activities is seriously considered.

I do once again thank you for your time and do hope to have both of you back with us for another wonderful Keys experience

Warm regards
Manoj Verma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in April 2013. The property is new and one of the prime resorts in Mahableshwar - and obviously expensive. We stayed in the Executive Room - with average room rate was 7500 + taxes (including breakfast).

Room:- Rooms are spacious and well done. We had a forest view room - which they call the Executive room. The Deluxe room (the highest category room) is identical to the Executive room, but facing the pool/lawn.

Food - Breakfast was good with Indian and continental spread. We checked the buffet menu during lunch and dinner - however thought it was limited and expensive. Dined at the Pizzeria by the pool - and we loved it. The waiter was courteous enough to even serve meals from the main restaurant at the pool side - seems its not a normal practice.

Overall Property - The hotel is well maintained and the staff keeps it clean. The pool and garden are well maintained - we enjoyed our stroll in the garden post dinner. The property is small, compared to the old style Dreamland and Brightland Resort. We didn't use the gym or the activity center.

Scope for Improvement - Internet should be free - especially when the room cost is almost 8k. Paying 800 for 24 hr internet is ridiculous. Quality/Spread of buffet should be improved

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BunC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvershineAKeysResort, General Manager at Evershine Keys Prima Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your view with TripAdvisor community. We are glad that you like the food, room and the landscaping at the resort. We do provide half an hour internet free for our guests daily.
As you have pointed out we do give lot of attention to the hygiene and cleanliness at the resort.
I do look forward to welcome you gain and you can check few deals which are always on our Keys website.

Warm regards
Manoj Verma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

We booked the hotel (2 deluxe rooms) through make my trip website. It was quick and confirmation came from hotel in an hour. The check in was smooth and efficiently done. The rooms were ready. The rooms and the entire hotel was very neat and clean. The pool and the garden was well maintained. It is located just 800 meters away from main market. But you don't have the view of a valley or mountains from this hotel.

The buffet breakfast has enough varieties. Especially live dosa counter was excellent. They made very tasty and properly made dosa varieties. Sambar was also very tasty. The pool side restaurent serving wood fire pizzas, pastas and some Mediterranean delicacies. We tried pizza and Mediterranean platter. They were good (though pizza was little over cooked but it was tasty).

The gym was good and spa facility was nice (I never used it though).

Only disappointment was the swimming pool timing. The closed to pool one hour early than announced time. ( it was supposed to open till 7pm but it was closed at 6pm). The late night room service (food quality and choice wise) could have been better. They could not serve simple things like French fries or potato wedges. Though we get good sandwich and not so good burger.

Overall service quality, friendliness of the staff (everyone we came across) was excellent. They were not hesitant to help us by going out of the way.

I rate this property as good value for money proposition.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jay17161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvershineAKeysResort, General Manager at Evershine Keys Prima Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your views with TripAdvisor community. We are glad that you liked more or less all the facilities and services at the resort. It is very motivating for the entire team here as you have rightly mentioned that we do run that extra mile and bend the rules some time to make our guests happy. We are glad you noticed this and I take this opportunity to convey my gratitude on behalf of the entire team here.
We have taken your suggestion on late night food quality seriously and have already initiated corrective actions.
I do look forward to welcome you personally on your next visit.

Warm regards
Manoj Verma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mahabaleshwar hotels
0.6 mi away
Le Meridien Mahabaleshwar Resort & Spa
1.7 mi away
Bella Vista Resort
Bella Vista Resort
#1 of 58 in Mahabaleshwar
1,141 reviews
0.2 mi away
Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
#7 of 58 in Mahabaleshwar
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Saj On The Mountain
Saj On The Mountain
#9 of 58 in Mahabaleshwar
611 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Grand Legacy
The Grand Legacy
#10 of 58 in Mahabaleshwar
340 reviews
0.8 mi away
Neeta's Shanti Villa
Neeta's Shanti Villa
#34 of 58 in Mahabaleshwar
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evershine Keys Prima Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evershine Keys Prima Resort

Address: 182 C T S No, Mahabaleshwar 412806, India (Formerly Evershine - A Keys Resort)
Location: India > Maharashtra > Satara District > Mahabaleshwar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mahabaleshwar
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mahabaleshwar
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mahabaleshwar
#3 Spa Hotel in Mahabaleshwar
Price Range: $107 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Evershine Keys Prima Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Evershine – A Keys Prima Resort seamlessly blends old-world charm and modern conveniences. A grand architecture inspired by the palaces of Rajasthan that captures the romance and splendor of a royal era. The property is as impressive as the surrounding mountains and an edifice of Dholpur's world-famous Red Stone. The resort houses one of the most stunning hotel lobbies. Spread over 8 acres the resort has big colorful eye catching fountains. A lush and lovingly nurtured garden is hidden in our hotel´s courtyard. Our award winning horticulture is arguably one of the best and it’s hard not to feel at peace when you're surrounded by flowers, fountains and the sounds of nature. We are one the very few resorts in India that is completely handicap compliant. Any nooks & corners of the resort is accessible on a wheel chair. UNLOCK –the Restobar serves a wide selection of spirits, wines and the most interesting cocktails and mock along with scrumptious snacks. POOL SIDE PIZZERIA-This charming open air restaurant serves Mediterranean and Italian fare such as the traditional wood fire pizzas, a range of pasta and desserts. KEYS CAFÉ-Charming and contemporary, this coffee shop and restaurant meets your cravings for Indian, Continental, Pub snacks and live cooking featuring sumptuous national and international cuisine SOHUM SPA is the largest luxury wellness spa SPA in Mahabaleshwar spread over 5000 sq. feet a with 8 spa rooms, a reflexology lounge and a unisex salon; this is the perfect escape to tranquility and relaxation where guests can pamper themselves. Guests can enjoy several games such as table tennis, pool, chess and carom in the indoor games zone. There is an outdoor play area complete with slides, swings, merry-go-rounds for children. The hotel can organize for various activities such as golf at the Golf club, cooking classes, a picnic at Wilson point, a kid’s day out; explore the jungle and a special candlelight dinner. Three to four of these activities are conducted on daily basis-Puppet show, Magic show, Karaoke, Housie, Juggler, Rajasthani folk dance, Kid’s movie show, Painting competition for the kids, Housie, One minute game, Live band and Pool party. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Evershine Keys Prima Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evershine- a Keys Hotel Mahabaleshwar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing