We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday as it should be”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Evershine Keys Prima Resort
Ranked #3 of 50 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Miraj, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Holiday as it should be”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

I stayed at Keys Resort in Mahabaleshwar for two days with my wife, kids, mom and dad. Everything was the way itt should be on a vacation. Checking in was smooth and quick. Rooms were nice and clean. Staff was attentive and courteous. Food was excellent and chef even catered to our special request. Check out agian was smooth and best part was a box of cookies as a thank you gift. Overall, Very Good Hotel to take a vacation.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C_Marathe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvershineAKeysResort, General Manager at Evershine Keys Prima Resort, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your feedback with Tripadvisor community. You have been extremely kind and gracious in your comments. What I can say but a big thank you from the entire team and do look forward to welcome you again with your family and parent.

Warm regards
Manoj Verma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    710
    371
    65
    17
    11
See reviews for
688
240
5
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (393)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stayed there for 2 nights,we were 4 familities.Thoroghly enjoyed..very beautiful resort,great collection of flowers,good rooms,new property,helpful staff...Pool is clea and nice.badminton,caroom,TT,billiards..they all work...we did not use spa

The. Breakfast read was good...they also helped us organise a little family event

Room Tip: Economy and deluxe are same,except later is pool facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ajay020363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvershineAKeysResort, General Manager at Evershine Keys Prima Resort, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your feedback with Tripadvisor community. The facilities and services at the resort as you have rightly mentioned has designed keeping families and kids in mind. We always emphasize and train our staff to score on courtesy and helpfulness. It is nice to learn that you noticed the hygiene standards in the resort, recreational facilities and scrumptious food.

Warm regards
Manoj Verma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Had a very pleasant and refreshing experience at the Evershine Keys resort. We were here for 4 nights.The location of the resort is not very far from the market road, yet it is very quite. The property is huge and very well maintained. A lot of space for the kids to play.The rooms were spacious and kept very clean. The staff was friendly and always smiling.
The resort organised various entertainment programmes each evening. There were magic show and puppet show for the kids. Solo singing on one of the nights, which you could enjoy listening with the dinner.
We were on a breakfast pacakage and it was good. We did not venture into the Lunch and Dinner menu's at the resort since we are small eaters and love to eat at small local places in Mahabaleshwar.
My only suggestion to the resort is to have more light in the children's play area, as in evening it is quite dark out there.
Rest everything was fine, and had a very good vacation with my family.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the swimming pool have a good view of the garden. Every room has a balcony with a sitou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandeep11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvershineAKeysResort, General Manager at Evershine Keys Prima Resort, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your views with Tripadvisor community. We appreciate your kind words on the resort. It is nice to know that you like the services and facilities during your 4 day stay here. The resort has been designed keeping the family crowd in mind with lot of open spaces for kids to play around, a large swimming pool, and indoor & outdoor play area. Your suggestion for more light in the playing area has been noted.
Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Great location, a 10 minute walk leads you to the main market. A beautiful property with multiple amenities, like a pool, Gym, open play areas, board and indoor game area,for children and adults alike. Smiling, warm staff who are always ready to help. Clean rooms and high standards of hygienge maintained throughout the hotel. A good spa,make Evershine THE location to stay at while in Mahabaleshwar.
What was really disappointing was the food. We tried both, the buffets and the a la carte menus , and found both wanting. The breakfast was particularly bad, with stale croissants and wilted fruit.
If Evershine spruces up its food and beverage section it will have no equal.

Room Tip: Garden facing rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SriMayuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvershineAKeysResort, General Manager at Evershine Keys Prima Resort, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your views with the Tripadvisor community. We are delighted that you like the resort particularly the pool, gym, outdoor play area, and indoor gaming zone. Our staff are our assets and it is so satisfying to learn that you were overwhelmed by the warmth and courtesy exhibited by them. We have the best and the largest SPA in this region and pleased that you enjoyed.
Food has been our forte. We have taken your concern extremely seriously with the team for corrective actions.
Warm regards
Manoj Verma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
54 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights and enjoyed thoroughly. The resort is exquisitely built and serene. Mahabaleshwar itself is a beautiful place having retained its beauty over years. Keys is the best place to stay. Swimming pool, play breakfast .....everything was great, wish the Gym was located in more open area, not in the basement. Only one suggestion, they need to replace substandard LCD tv's and remotes. Rooms are small but modern. Staff and service both are top class. Would love to stay again. The poolside pizzeria was superb and we had amazing pizza and Lebanese cuisine. Thanks

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SachinSharjah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvershineAKeysResort, General Manager at Evershine Keys Prima Resort, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thanks for sharing your views with Tripadvisor community. We are glad that you liked the hotel and the facilities. We have a Mediterranean restaurant that serves Lebanese cuisine as well as traditional wood fired pizzas.
We are in the process of phasing out the LCD TV’s and replacing with LED TV’. The process is complete in 70% of our rooms.
We do look forward to see you soon with your family for a wonderful stay again.
Warm regards
Manoj Verma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We spent 2 nights on March 18th and 19th. The property is maintained very nicely and with attention to details. My family is very picky about cleanliness especially for bathrooms. We were satisfied with upkeep. The "key" surprise was the quality of restaurant. Very elaborate buffet for breakfast, lunch and dinner. We ate a la karte for lunch and dinner, and everything tasted absolutely fabulous.
The only downside I would say was that room size was little smaller than what we were expecting, as well that room had a king size bed and a sleeper sofa. We were expecting two beds (at least thats what we thought looking at pictures and description), but apart from that no other glitch. Would reccomend anyone for a comfortable stay at Evershine resort.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nbjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvershineAKeysResort, General Manager at Evershine Keys Prima Resort, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing with views with the Tripadvisor community. Hygiene is of utmost importance to us and is right at the top on our priority list so is for guest like yours. Food has been our forte and Keys is considered now the food destination in Mahabaleshwar. The rooms you are referring to are the lobby level twin rooms but as I can make out from your comment you stayed in first floor deluxe room which I guess is much better.
Look forward to see gain soon with your family and thanks once gain for your appreciation which we have conveyed to the team here.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pune
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 18, 2013

your resort is ofcourse very good. but your spa was a disappointment. very mediocre. please improve. m a regular in mahabaleshwar. and there is no good spa. your spa cleanliness and quality of therapists must be looked into.

Room Tip: i think the hotel is good. spa avoidable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Siddshanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvershineAKeysResort, General Manager at Evershine Keys Prima Resort, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for sharing your feedback with the Tripadvisor community. We are glad that you liked the facilities and services at the resort except the SPA. Your feedback has been noted and this has been taken up with SPA team internally. We had some excellent reviews for SPA in the past and this comes as a surprise to us. Nevertheless we firmly believe there is a scope for improvement.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mahabaleshwar hotels
0.6 mi away
Le Meridien Mahabaleshwar Resort & Spa
1.7 mi away
Bella Vista Resort
Bella Vista Resort
#1 of 50 in Mahabaleshwar
937 reviews
0.2 mi away
Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
#4 of 50 in Mahabaleshwar
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Grand Legacy
The Grand Legacy
#10 of 50 in Mahabaleshwar
276 reviews
1.7 mi away
Saj On The Mountain
Saj On The Mountain
#8 of 50 in Mahabaleshwar
578 reviews
5.3 mi away
West Hill
West Hill
#5 of 50 in Mahabaleshwar
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evershine Keys Prima Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evershine Keys Prima Resort

Property: Evershine Keys Prima Resort
Address: 182 C T S No, Mahabaleshwar 412806, India (Formerly Evershine - A Keys Resort)
Location: India > Maharashtra > Satara District > Mahabaleshwar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mahabaleshwar
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mahabaleshwar
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mahabaleshwar
#3 Spa Hotel in Mahabaleshwar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Evershine Keys Prima Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Evershine – A Keys Prima Resort seamlessly blends old-world charm and modern conveniences. A grand architecture inspired by the palaces of Rajasthan that captures the romance and splendor of a royal era. The property is as impressive as the surrounding mountains and an edifice of Dholpur's world-famous Red Stone. The resort houses one of the most stunning hotel lobbies. Spread over 8 acres the resort has big colorful eye catching fountains. A lush and lovingly nurtured garden is hidden in our hotel´s courtyard. Our award winning horticulture is arguably one of the best and it’s hard not to feel at peace when you're surrounded by flowers, fountains and the sounds of nature. We are one the very few resorts in India that is completely handicap compliant. Any nooks & corners of the resort is accessible on a wheel chair. UNLOCK –the Restobar serves a wide selection of spirits, wines and the most interesting cocktails and mock along with scrumptious snacks. POOL SIDE PIZZERIA-This charming open air restaurant serves Mediterranean and Italian fare such as the traditional wood fire pizzas, a range of pasta and desserts. KEYS CAFÉ-Charming and contemporary, this coffee shop and restaurant meets your cravings for Indian, Continental, Pub snacks and live cooking featuring sumptuous national and international cuisine SOHUM SPA is the largest luxury wellness spa SPA in Mahabaleshwar spread over 5000 sq. feet a with 8 spa rooms, a reflexology lounge and a unisex salon; this is the perfect escape to tranquility and relaxation where guests can pamper themselves. Guests can enjoy several games such as table tennis, pool, chess and carom in the indoor games zone. There is an outdoor play area complete with slides, swings, merry-go-rounds for children. The hotel can organize for various activities such as golf at the Golf club, cooking classes, a picnic at Wilson point, a kid’s day out; explore the jungle and a special candlelight dinner. Three to four of these activities are conducted on daily basis-Puppet show, Magic show, Karaoke, Housie, Juggler, Rajasthani folk dance, Kid’s movie show, Painting competition for the kids, Housie, One minute game, Live band and Pool party. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Evershine Keys Prima Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evershine- a Keys Hotel Mahabaleshwar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing