We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Evershine Key Resort...A paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Evershine Keys Prima Resort
Ranked #3 of 53 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Beautifull Resort !!!
I stayed with family for one night... Its a Paradise, very beautifull Property, It has lovly ambience, The Food quality is amazing, The Hotel staff very co-opearative. Ideal for Corporates for residential conference & the best part is once you are in Key Resort...no need to go for any sightseeing.... must stay for 2/3 nights here & one will be refreshed .

My best Wishes to Evershine Key Rosrt.. & thanks to Mr Manoj Verma & his Team for managing the property so well...

Meena Kapoor
Venkys

Room Tip: All the Rooms has Excellent View
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3765Meena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 1, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Evershine-Keys Resort Mahabaleshwar !

It was pleasure meeting you during your stay in the resort few days back. Please let me know if I can be of any assistance for future bookings for your company. We have conferencing facilities from 20-200 persons.
We are ecstatic and full of gratitude for your words of praise for the services and facilities in the hotel. This motivates the entire team here to work even more harder and chip in a that little bit extra to exceed our guest’s expectations
At Evershine-Keys Resort, it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency.
Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,244)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,150 - 1,156 of 1,244 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2012

Great Hotel, Excellent Food, Very cooperative staff, as Dushmanta, Asif, Ranajn, Pradeep, Ajit. Have a good time to spend within. Food have wide range with a great taste. Very hygenic atmosphere to live in . Can say that I feel food quality better than even 5 stars hotel in Delhi. I would like to stay in your hotel every time i visit there.. Hope your continues efforts to keep it up as to maintain your status.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashvani A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 30, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Evershine-Keys Resort Mahabaleshwar !

I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our services and facilities and your kind words of praise for Dushmanta, Asif, Ranajn, Pradeep, Ajit
We are ecstatic and full of gratitude to learn that you have rated Keys Evershine so highly and this motivates the entire team here to work even more harder and chip in a that little bit extra to exceed our guest’s expectations
At Evershine-Keys Resort, it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency.
I look forward to meeting you during your next visit to Evershine – A Keys Resort, and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements.

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Picking Evershine - Keys Resort was possibly the best gift I could give my family when we wanted a short break. Right from the rooms allotated to the meals to overall facilities, it was just excellent. The staff is extremely helpful and does go an extra mile if there is a problem. If you want a good time in Mahabaleshwar, just pick this place without a second thought. Having stayed at other Key Hotels properties in india, i can safely say that their standards are so high and consistent across different cities that it"s tough not be a loyal customer with them.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JitenGajaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 30, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Evershine-Keys Resort Mahabaleshwar !

It was pleasure to meet you during your stay in the resort..

I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our services and facilities.
We are ecstatic and full of gratitude to learn that you have rated Keys Evershine so highly and this motivates the entire team here to work even more harder and chip in a that little bit extra to exceed our guest’s expectations
At Evershine-Keys Resort, it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency.
I look forward to meeting you during your next visit to Evershine – A Keys Resort, and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements.

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We were here for a short break to celebrate a couple of birthdays and we couldn't have picked a better time to visit Mahabaleshwar!

The weather was fantastic, the property is beautiful and the way it is managed made it all the more amazing!!!

The hotel is built like a palace and has an amazing pool and garden area. The rooms are excellent and comfortable and the staff is very eager to please you.

The hotel is ideally located - a 10 minute walk from the hustle and bustle of the Mahabaleshwar market but far enough to be quiet and serene.

One tip- I would strongly recommend one to spend atleast 3 days in this property (we were here for 2 and really wished we had scheduled in an extra day)...

There were a few areas that needed a little help

1. The food is bland and repetitive so I recommend that you only plan on having breakfast and one major meal here (the food at Mapro is fantastic)

2. The gym area is pretty basic.. there is so much space I know could do much better for a hotel of this stature

3. The pool was closed during our trip especially since it is a heated pool.. would have been ideal to spend a few hours in it after the 6 hour drive from Mumbai..

4. Some of the items on the room service menu are outrageously priced (Almost Rs. 200 for a bottle of soda?!?!)

All in all though would definitely recommend going there now before the monsoons make reaching there unsafe... Just make sure you buy your mixers from the market ;)

Room Tip: Choose rooms facing the garden if you want a balcony.. or choose rooms with windows on the outside o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnirudhDamani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 26, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Evershine-Keys Resort Mahabaleshwar !

I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our services and facilities. We have noted your concerns on food & gym and I am pleased to let you know that we are revamping our gymnasium and also including Gujarati cuisine in our repertoire in future.
We are ecstatic and full of gratitude to learn that you have rated Keys Evershine so highly and this motivates the entire team here to work even more harder and chip in a that little bit extra to exceed our guest’s expectations
At Evershine-Keys Resort, it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency.
I look forward to meeting you during your next visit to Evershine – A Keys Resort, and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements.
Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We stayed here for a night. We had some initial concerns on our allotted rooms but that was quickly addressed. Hotel's GM Mr Verma was very courteous and ensured that our stay was enjoyable. Mr Asif helped us relocate to a better room and ensured that we had a good time there. The on site restaurant is little pricey but the food is excellent. The wait staff was very attentive to details and our needs, specially Mr Vinod was very courteous. The live music during the dinner was very soothing and melodious. There is a kid's play area and our kids spent some quality time there.

The hotel's landscaping needs some improvement. The pool is not heated and was unusable due to the rainy weather. The cleaning fluid used in the hotel left a very strong odor in the corridors.


This hotel is certainly worth your money because of the hospitality shown by the staff.

Room Tip: Ask for high room facing swimming pool. Some rooms balconies are close to trees and accessible to mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naturallycool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 26, 2012

Appreciate the lovely words for the team and assure you we will always ensure that we will exceed guest expectations. I thank you on behalf of my team for the feedback and happy that you all enjoyed your stay. We are in the process of changing our horticulture for monsoons and that is the reason landscaping might not be that appealing. Thank you again for choosing Evershine Keys.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

It was fantastic experience at Evershine A Keys Resort. Food was excellent. Staff was simply awesome and very helpful - everything was perfect.
We cannot forget to charm hospitality and cooperation extended to us by your staff members This place is well surrounded with nature beauty, good to experience it. Thanks and looking forward many more stay with Evershine A Keys Resort.
I would like to special thanks Mr. Sandeep Kumar - we had a pleasant stay and great experience at Evershine A keys Resort only because of your service .

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DENZALKI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 24, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Evershine-A Keys resort Mahabaleshwar!!

We value your comments on service and cleanliness and words of praise for Sandeep
At Evershine-Keys Resort, it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency.
I look forward to meeting you during your next visit to Evershine – A Keys Resort, and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements.
Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

We had a wonderful experience at Keys Hotel Mahabaleshwar. The guest rooms and food was excellent. Our SPA experience too was excellent.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manoj P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mahabaleshwar hotels
1.7 mi away
Bella Vista Resort
Bella Vista Resort
#1 of 53 in Mahabaleshwar
1,034 reviews
0.6 mi away
Le Meridien Mahabaleshwar Resort & Spa
1.7 mi away
Saj On The Mountain
Saj On The Mountain
#8 of 53 in Mahabaleshwar
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
#6 of 53 in Mahabaleshwar
698 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Grand Legacy
The Grand Legacy
#10 of 53 in Mahabaleshwar
309 reviews
0.9 mi away
Club Mahindra Mahabaleshwar Sherwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evershine Keys Prima Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evershine Keys Prima Resort

Address: 182 C T S No, Mahabaleshwar 412806, India (Formerly Evershine - A Keys Resort)
Location: India > Maharashtra > Satara District > Mahabaleshwar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mahabaleshwar
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mahabaleshwar
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mahabaleshwar
#3 Spa Hotel in Mahabaleshwar
Price Range: $91 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Evershine Keys Prima Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Evershine – A Keys Prima Resort seamlessly blends old-world charm and modern conveniences. A grand architecture inspired by the palaces of Rajasthan that captures the romance and splendor of a royal era. The property is as impressive as the surrounding mountains and an edifice of Dholpur's world-famous Red Stone. The resort houses one of the most stunning hotel lobbies. Spread over 8 acres the resort has big colorful eye catching fountains. A lush and lovingly nurtured garden is hidden in our hotel´s courtyard. Our award winning horticulture is arguably one of the best and it’s hard not to feel at peace when you're surrounded by flowers, fountains and the sounds of nature. We are one the very few resorts in India that is completely handicap compliant. Any nooks & corners of the resort is accessible on a wheel chair. UNLOCK –the Restobar serves a wide selection of spirits, wines and the most interesting cocktails and mock along with scrumptious snacks. POOL SIDE PIZZERIA-This charming open air restaurant serves Mediterranean and Italian fare such as the traditional wood fire pizzas, a range of pasta and desserts. KEYS CAFÉ-Charming and contemporary, this coffee shop and restaurant meets your cravings for Indian, Continental, Pub snacks and live cooking featuring sumptuous national and international cuisine SOHUM SPA is the largest luxury wellness spa SPA in Mahabaleshwar spread over 5000 sq. feet a with 8 spa rooms, a reflexology lounge and a unisex salon; this is the perfect escape to tranquility and relaxation where guests can pamper themselves. Guests can enjoy several games such as table tennis, pool, chess and carom in the indoor games zone. There is an outdoor play area complete with slides, swings, merry-go-rounds for children. The hotel can organize for various activities such as golf at the Golf club, cooking classes, a picnic at Wilson point, a kid’s day out; explore the jungle and a special candlelight dinner. Three to four of these activities are conducted on daily basis-Puppet show, Magic show, Karaoke, Housie, Juggler, Rajasthani folk dance, Kid’s movie show, Painting competition for the kids, Housie, One minute game, Live band and Pool party. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Evershine Keys Prima Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evershine- a Keys Hotel Mahabaleshwar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing