We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Difficult to find error - Just Go and Stay without much worry.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Evershine Keys Prima Resort
Ranked #3 of 51 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Difficult to find error - Just Go and Stay without much worry.”
Reviewed June 4, 2012

We visited on 1st June'12 for 2 nights stay with 4 adult (1 senior citizen couple) + 1 infant (7months old baby). Place is perfect for all age group people. we took poolside deluxe room, which is highly recommended for view and facility.

What we like:

(1) Location: Very near to market about 1km, yet extremly peaceful.

(2) Area of resort: fairly big, much better than any other choice in town. Modern architech work, beautiful construction.

(3) Food (Best is dessert and Live counter): Very good food,decent choice. We had one jain member, there was absolutely no problem to him thanks to Mr.J.N.Dube - Sr.Guest Service Associate. Our special thanks to him. Dessert was too yummy with great rotation of choices. Same Jain food eating member was diabitic, but thanks to controlled sweetness in dessert, he could enjoy with some liberty. Live counter was great experince with delicious food prepared by Mr.vinod. Live counter contained different items such as Dosa, Pav Bhaji, Stuff Paratha etc. Our baby was given her food which was prepared by them under our guidence in person. We never felt any trouble for our baby food.

(4) Room condition: Well maintained, great view of pool from balcony.

(5) Entertainment: All age people around were ejoying the place like anything due to large open area to play/roam, children/adult seprate swimming pool, DJ party at pool was special treatment. Magic show, live singing at the time of dinner was excellent.

(6) Spa: Spa had too good ambiance, therapist was quite knowledgeble. Worth visiting.

What we did not like:

(1) Room service: It was slow, may be due to peak season. But that should not be the reason, as management should deploy more staff during peak season.

(2) Check out: Check out was very slow, we had to call 4 times and waited for 40 mins for person to come in our room. There were more check out happening at the same time, but they should be well prepared for it as it is pre-known to them.

(3) Noise: Adjacent room's door if gets closed, it makes noise, which can be felt inside your room. sound proofing needs to be improved a lot specially during peak season, other nebour guest might be keep coming in and out till late night with talks in passage with chat, but you get disturbed.

(3) Car wash: Car was very dirty due to stuff falling from trees inside reosrt. At the time of check out, upon request, they did clean car. Actually they should take care of such small things without saying, which eventually will benefit them a lot.

Overall, It is a place to visit without doing much analysis for its peers. Great place to spend quality time. Go and enjoy!!!!!

Room Tip: Take Pool side Delux room at the end of passage on 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PBOza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvershineAKeysResort, General Manager at Evershine Keys Prima Resort, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Evershine-Keys Resort Mahabaleshwar !

I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our services and facilities particularly food , room cleanliness, entertainment and SPA. Your concerns on noise and car wash is seriously looked into.
We are ecstatic and full of gratitude to learn that you have rated Keys Evershine so highly and this motivates the entire team here to work even more harder and chip in a that little bit extra to exceed our guest’s expectations
At Evershine-Keys Resort, it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency.
I look forward to meeting you during your next visit to Evershine – A Keys Resort, and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements.
Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    716
    375
    65
    17
    11
See reviews for
692
245
5
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (397)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
pune
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 2, 2012

One of thee Best Properties I have stayed In . Excellently Laid out 5 Star Comforts , in the Midst of Nature . Impressive Lobby , Excellent Open Areas , Super Pool , The Sohom SPA was fantastic & Excellent recreation facilities . Right from the Check-in to the Check-out , the Handling was so professional and superior . Well appointed super Clean Rooms with Fantastic views & the Food Spread for all 3 meals was simply fantastic . The staff at all Levels were so friendly and courteous . My special applauds to the GM , Mr. Manoj Verma , for carrying on such a fantastic culture & deliverance .. It surely runs from the Top.

A must must experience .. I stayed here on 2 Occassions .. Once during my comapny conference & Made it a point to come here with my family this summer , which i did . The experience on both the occassions was simply Amazing . I am looking forward to the Monsoons now ... Rohan Rane - Pune ,India

Room Tip: Choose the Rooms on the Nature Side ... Rather then the Pool View Rooms ...Its Simply an Amazing Vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rrohan25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvershineAKeysResort, General Manager at Evershine Keys Prima Resort, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Evershine-Keys Resort Mahabaleshwar !

I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our services and facilities particularly your comments on friendly and courteous staff, food , room cleanliness, and SPA.
We are ecstatic and full of gratitude to learn that you have rated Keys Evershine so highly and this motivates the entire team here to work even more harder and chip in a that little bit extra to exceed our guest’s expectations
At Evershine-Keys Resort, it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency.
I look forward to meeting you during your next visit to Evershine – A Keys Resort, and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements.
Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

This is a very good place in Mahabaleshwar. Large and spaciuos rooms, courteous staff and amazing food at the restaurant!
they have a nice grand lobby and lot of open space at the back of the resort.
I went there with family and enjoyed our 2 day vacation.
Only drawback - they need to have a heated pool. the water in the swimming pool was ice cold and not very friendly for small children (especially during winters).
All in all, a great place.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shekharjadhav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvershineAKeysResort, General Manager at Evershine Keys Prima Resort, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Evershine-Keys Resort Mahabaleshwar !

I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our services and facilities particularly your comments on friendly and courteous staff and food. Your concern on heated pool is seriously being considered.
We are ecstatic and full of gratitude to learn that you have rated Keys Evershine so highly and this motivates the entire team here to work even more harder and chip in a that little bit extra to exceed our guest’s expectations
At Evershine-Keys Resort, it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency.
I look forward to meeting you during your next visit to Evershine – A Keys Resort, and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements.
Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kolhapur
1 review
Reviewed May 30, 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights and my experience was simply fantastic. The rooms were really great - modern, renovated and super clean. the food served was really nice .. helpful people..especially a bengali guy(shrimanta)&chef(mintu) ..really took nice care of us ... overall i think its a great hotel

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dulhanid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvershineAKeysResort, General Manager at Evershine Keys Prima Resort, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Evershine-Keys Resort Mahabaleshwar !

I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our services and facilities particularly your comments on friendly and courteous staff, room cleanliness and food. Thanks for your kind words of praise for Chef Mintu and Shrimanta.
We are ecstatic and full of gratitude to learn that you have rated Keys Evershine so highly and this motivates the entire team here to work even more harder and chip in a that little bit extra to exceed our guest’s expectations
At Evershine-Keys Resort, it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency.
I look forward to meeting you during your next visit to Evershine – A Keys Resort, and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements.
Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Stayed from 26th to 28th May 2012

I've been fortunate enough to celebrate my wedding anniversary in such a romantic ,wonderful and service friendly atmosphere. Almost everything at this hotel has a wow factor - Room was excellent reception staff was very Courteous Restaurants provided superb ambiance with delightful food and service friendly & ever smiling faces of the hotel.

My wife was very much impressed & happy .what more a husband wants … keep it up !

Would definitely come back and recommend other to stay .

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PINGLAYSAMEER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvershineAKeysResort, General Manager at Evershine Keys Prima Resort, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind and motivating feedback, it was a great pleasure for us to know that you had a great experience with us. we assure you our best always and assure to exceed guest expectation always.

we glad that all the facilities and services were up to your satisfaction

We look forward to your future visits
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

we had a very bad experience with the reservations team when we booked our holiday.first of all , they do not accept credit card booking confirmation which is now accepted all over the world.we had to pay the booking amount in their account and were told to scan the receipt to them.we paid up the said amount but could not scan them the receipt immediately due to poer cuts in pune city. when we requested the manager 'Mr.VIKAS SINGH' to give us a day tp complete this mere formality after paying the booking amount,we were told by mr.VIKAS SINGH- " TAKE IT AS A PRIORITY AND DO IT IF YOU WANT A CONFIRMATION! I CAN ONLY GIVE YOU 1 HOUR"! !!!
is this how customer care is dealt with at what they call a chain of 5-star hotels???
and even after we did mange to scan them acopy in the said one hour period, we only received their acknowledgment mail only after 3 weeks of multiple reminders.

we were very disappointed with the reservations team!
also, the food was very ordinary and the place way too noisy even for a family holiday!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MBhosale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvershineAKeysResort, General Manager at Evershine Keys Prima Resort, responded to this review, May 31, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Evershine-A Keys resort Mahabaleshwar!!

It was a pleasure speaking to today afternoon and I would like to thank you for taking time out to revisit your concerns during your stay at Keys Evershine.

I am indeed disturbed to learn about your experience at Evershine-A Keys Resort Mahabaleshwar.
As discussed, we have conducted a point wise investigation based on your feedback and have initiated corrective actions to bring in the desired efficiency levels and ensure that there is no recurrence of the same. As explained we already taken appropriate action on the associate who was rude.

It is through valuable feedback like yours that too from someone in the same industry- we strive to improve our services and may I assure you that I am personally taking care of each and every point which you have explained so clarity.

While once again regretting on behalf of all at Keys Evershine for the inconvenience you have faced, may I request you to treat this as an isolated incident and not a reflection of our normal services.

I am sure you will accommodate our request of having you with us once more wherein my colleagues and I can demonstrate to you how your feedback has resulted in immediate corrective actions and re-establish our credibility with you.
Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012

We booked three rooms for our large family get-together for a couple of nights. While most people said that Mahabaleswar in May would be as hot as Mumbai, we were blessed with cool weather on all days. So here it goes...

THE GOOD
1) Good comfy rooms with large sit out balconies
2) Nice prompt service
3) Large property with palace-like designs and sculptures
4) A great spa and good indoor games
5) Good live entertainment (since there is NOTHING to do outside at night)

THE BAD
1) The all-day dining area is not designed to accommodate the huge flow of people for buffet meals. People bumping into each other due to very narrow passage-ways and less seating capacity for the crowd at peak times
2) In-room dining dishes much better than the ones in the buffet
3) Good greenery all around but no good views

A good place to relax, rejuvenate and spend loads of time with friends and family

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Y0gee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvershineAKeysResort, General Manager at Evershine Keys Prima Resort, responded to this review, June 1, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Evershine- A Keys Resort, Mahabaleshwar!!!

Firstly let me thank you for bestowing your trust on us and staying with us and also for giving a wonderful feedback..

I assure you that we will work on increasing our restaurant seating capacity and with each feedback, we will step one step further to make all our guest stay more memorable and ensure they take great memories of there visit.

I will look forward to have you and your family with us again.

Thanks and Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mahabaleshwar hotels
0.6 mi away
Le Meridien Mahabaleshwar Resort & Spa
1.7 mi away
Bella Vista Resort
Bella Vista Resort
#1 of 51 in Mahabaleshwar
969 reviews
0.2 mi away
Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
#4 of 51 in Mahabaleshwar
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Grand Legacy
The Grand Legacy
#10 of 51 in Mahabaleshwar
285 reviews
1.7 mi away
Saj On The Mountain
Saj On The Mountain
#8 of 51 in Mahabaleshwar
579 reviews
5.3 mi away
West Hill
West Hill
#5 of 51 in Mahabaleshwar
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evershine Keys Prima Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evershine Keys Prima Resort

Property: Evershine Keys Prima Resort
Address: 182 C T S No, Mahabaleshwar 412806, India (Formerly Evershine - A Keys Resort)
Location: India > Maharashtra > Satara District > Mahabaleshwar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mahabaleshwar
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mahabaleshwar
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mahabaleshwar
#3 Spa Hotel in Mahabaleshwar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Evershine Keys Prima Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Evershine – A Keys Prima Resort seamlessly blends old-world charm and modern conveniences. A grand architecture inspired by the palaces of Rajasthan that captures the romance and splendor of a royal era. The property is as impressive as the surrounding mountains and an edifice of Dholpur's world-famous Red Stone. The resort houses one of the most stunning hotel lobbies. Spread over 8 acres the resort has big colorful eye catching fountains. A lush and lovingly nurtured garden is hidden in our hotel´s courtyard. Our award winning horticulture is arguably one of the best and it’s hard not to feel at peace when you're surrounded by flowers, fountains and the sounds of nature. We are one the very few resorts in India that is completely handicap compliant. Any nooks & corners of the resort is accessible on a wheel chair. UNLOCK –the Restobar serves a wide selection of spirits, wines and the most interesting cocktails and mock along with scrumptious snacks. POOL SIDE PIZZERIA-This charming open air restaurant serves Mediterranean and Italian fare such as the traditional wood fire pizzas, a range of pasta and desserts. KEYS CAFÉ-Charming and contemporary, this coffee shop and restaurant meets your cravings for Indian, Continental, Pub snacks and live cooking featuring sumptuous national and international cuisine SOHUM SPA is the largest luxury wellness spa SPA in Mahabaleshwar spread over 5000 sq. feet a with 8 spa rooms, a reflexology lounge and a unisex salon; this is the perfect escape to tranquility and relaxation where guests can pamper themselves. Guests can enjoy several games such as table tennis, pool, chess and carom in the indoor games zone. There is an outdoor play area complete with slides, swings, merry-go-rounds for children. The hotel can organize for various activities such as golf at the Golf club, cooking classes, a picnic at Wilson point, a kid’s day out; explore the jungle and a special candlelight dinner. Three to four of these activities are conducted on daily basis-Puppet show, Magic show, Karaoke, Housie, Juggler, Rajasthani folk dance, Kid’s movie show, Painting competition for the kids, Housie, One minute game, Live band and Pool party. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Evershine Keys Prima Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evershine- a Keys Hotel Mahabaleshwar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing