We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“you should spend time here”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Venna Lake

pune
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“you should spend time here”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

We had been to the Venna lake with a group of friends. The ferryman questioned us how much time do we need for the trip, he said 1 hour was avg time they row the boat. We thought we would be bored ...hence asked him for 30 mins time. half and hour is very less time to enjoy the beauty of the place. We had a good time.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank rashmi k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

899 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    233
    408
    217
    34
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bombay
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“mahabaleshwar trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

At Veena Lake you can enjoy the nice little boat ride at the Lake or enjoy horse riding, the boat rides are supposed to be for 30 minutes and 1 hour but normally they will get you back in 15 to 20 minutes because they have to take the next customer so check the time when you start.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank KFCBombay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Level Contributor
126 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
“Excellent Lake”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

Excellent Lake to spend evening. We did boating which was great experience for my family. Tickets were quite cheap.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Puneribana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
287 reviews
70 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Over-rated”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

It is a small lake and over-crowded with shops and a small amusement park. There are traffic jams there throughout the weekend

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank cool_satchmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Boating in clouds”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

It was a great experience boating here surrounded with clouds and fog. Much better than the lake at Ooty.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Murlidhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Venna Lake also viewed

Mahabaleshwar, Maharashtra
Mahabaleshwar, Maharashtra
 
Mahabaleshwar, Maharashtra
 

Been to Venna Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing