We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
Ranked #4 of 51 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Certificate of Excellence
Pune
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Experience”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

I stayed in citrus chambers during June 2014. it is well connected to market area. Nice experience overall. Friendly staff, excellent service by front senior manager. Lavish space. A must visit destination for family get togather. Food quality is also good.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SanjayDhoka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson M, General Manager at Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar, responded to this review, January 29, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your time spent with us at Citrus Chambers, Mahabaleshwar. We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday and that everything was to your satisfaction. We continually strive to ensure guest satisfaction, Hopefully, we will see you back at Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    330
    262
    62
    14
    14
See reviews for
397
160
2
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Navi Mumbai, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We have been to Citrus Chambers, Mahabaleshwar in 2010 and had immensely enjoyed our stay for 3 days. We had recommended the place to friends and colleagues and everyone came back with a great experience. So when we re-visited the place this April, our expectations were higher and it feels nice to share that the hotel continues to offer the same level of service and comfort.

This is not a typical resort as it is built in an old bungalow with a huge garden. The rooms are very good, especially the suites. The quiet charm of the place soon makes one feel refreshed and the friendly but not-over-enthusiastic service by the hotel staff make you feel at home. The resort has a tennis court, a small swimming pool and other facilities. Also they have great collection of plants with beautiful flowers like peace Lily.
Food over here is very good and you can ask for food of your choice if you don't like the regular staff. The location of the resort is great - it is exactly 2 minutes' walk from the market.
In short, being there will make any trip to Mahabaleshwar memorable. You will yearn to return soon!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sutapa1103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson M, General Manager at Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar, responded to this review, January 29, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your time spent with us at Citrus Chambers, Mahabaleshwar. We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday and that everything was to your satisfaction. We continually strive to ensure guest satisfaction, Hopefully, we will see you back at Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Had 2 days stay in delux room. Place is nearby local market/bus station. Food was very good and staff was kind enough to ask if we want any change in food taste/items. They have good swimming pool, play area for kids and also arrange carrom,chess in your room on request. Staff was helpful and each day they had a status call on the service/complaints if any. Overall good place to have quiet stay in mahabaleshwar.

Although they offered good food,nice clean rooms,pleasant service but its definitely bit costly if you are just looking for a stay and not going to use much of their facilities, so be sure on what is your budget/requirements and decide accordingly. Best plus point is location of this place, at any time you can take a walk till local market.

Note- Try to avoid ground floor rooms near restaurant area as their kitchen exhaust fan's sound is bit louder. Also you might want to avoid noise if people are having their dinner in open restaurant place which is quiet next to ground floor rooms.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rakesh_RRR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson M, General Manager at Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar, responded to this review, January 29, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your time spent with us at Citrus Chambers, Mahabaleshwar. We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday and that everything was to your satisfaction. We continually strive to ensure guest satisfaction, Hopefully, we will see you back at Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2014

I went to Mahabaleshwar with my wife and son along with my parents and my friend and his wife.
All of us had a great time, our visit was in the second week of June, so while the proper monsoon season had not arrived, we had the joy of watching the rain clouds roll in, remember, at this height we are actually in the middle of the clouds. The feeling was fantastic and Citrus's layout helped us enjoy the season at its best.

The rooms are great, the service is warm and prompt and the food, the food!! While the Lunch and Dinner was great and did not leave us with a full and bloated feeling - a result of not so spicy and oily preparations and fresh ingredients,, the breakfast spread was fantastic and I will not hesitate to say, and my family will agree with me in that it was way up there compared to other hotels we have been to, both in India and overseas.

Breakfast and Lunch is served in the Colonial Style Bunglow and Diiner it in the Courtyard, a beautiful setting.

The rooms are also set in Colonial Style Buildings are are well laid out, nicely sized and airy.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pranav_A_Pandya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson M, General Manager at Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar, responded to this review, January 29, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your time spent with us at Citrus Chambers, Mahabaleshwar. We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday and that everything was to your satisfaction. We continually strive to ensure guest satisfaction, Hopefully, we will see you back at Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, India
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

Stay only 1 night on tue. Location and other thing is fine only 1 issue double bed bakvas tha bed spring is broken alredy whole night i cant sleep propar and mrng bf time 2 late. Sugession is first look room then stay is better for all

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Patel227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson M, General Manager at Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar, responded to this review, January 29, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Sorry that our bed did not meet all your expectations and hope that this will not be a damper on hopefully your next visit to Citrus Chamber Mahabaleshwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Worth money. Nice place with good Service overall. Nicely located and rooms are also quite good. Food quality is ok ok. Housekeeping staff are a bit lazy at times but it happens when we go out. We cant expect everything to be as we want. Fairly nice place.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amit_Pune_Enjoying
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson M, General Manager at Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar, responded to this review, January 29, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your time spent with us at Citrus Chambers, Mahabaleshwar. We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday and that everything was to your satisfaction. We continually strive to ensure guest satisfaction, Hopefully, we will see you back at Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The hotel is well located on one end of the market and has an easy access to the market too. The property is landscaped well and enough things to do for all which includes a life size cheese board, SPA, evening activities, etc. The room I booked was a Deluxe which was slightly smaller then what I was expecting. The dinner buffet spread was good, but lack of manager level people around, took toll on hotness and refilling of food.
All in all a good hotel with easy access to most part of mahabaleshwar and good in-house amenities.

Room Tip: There is a market on Tuesdays outside the hotel which make it difficult to take out your car for mos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Galalogy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson M, General Manager at Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar, responded to this review, January 29, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your time spent with us at Citrus Chambers, Mahabaleshwar. We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday and that everything was to your satisfaction. We continually strive to ensure guest satisfaction, Hopefully, we will see you back at Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mahabaleshwar hotels
2.0 mi away
Bella Vista Resort
Bella Vista Resort
#1 of 51 in Mahabaleshwar
969 reviews
0.7 mi away
Le Meridien Mahabaleshwar Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Evershine Keys Prima Resort
Evershine Keys Prima Resort
#3 of 51 in Mahabaleshwar
1,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Grand Legacy
The Grand Legacy
#10 of 51 in Mahabaleshwar
285 reviews
1.9 mi away
Saj On The Mountain
Saj On The Mountain
#8 of 51 in Mahabaleshwar
579 reviews
5.5 mi away
West Hill
West Hill
#5 of 51 in Mahabaleshwar
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar

Property: Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
Address: L.C. Dsouza Road | near Aaram chowk, Mahabaleshwar 412806, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Satara District > Mahabaleshwar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 51 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar 3.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing