We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
Nearby Hotels
$147
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Vimal Holidays Resort(Mahabaleshwar)
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Honeywood Holiday Homes Hotel(Mahabaleshwar)(Great Value!)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Grand Legacy(Mahabaleshwar)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Bella Vista Resort(Mahabaleshwar)
$107
$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rajesh(Mahabaleshwar)
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sunny International(Mahabaleshwar)
$87
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (788)
Filter reviews
788 results
Traveler rating
397
290
65
19
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
397
290
65
19
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheritage propertymain marketswimming poolsuite roomchess boardgoshtspecial thanksf bopen restaurantmarket placeold world charmlocal marketcourteous staffplay areafood qualityhis teambreakfast spread
Filter
Updating list...
561 - 566 of 788 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Citrus, Mahabaleshwar is THE BEST place to stay in Mahabaleshwar. It is a British colonial property having very few suites and rooms, few acres of garden and lawn. It is a very quite place and we all at home just love it. Have been staying there since my childhood when it was previously owned by Mr Bansal under the name "Executive Inn"

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harish J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson M, General Manager at Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your time spent with us at Citrus Chambers, Mahabaleshwar. We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday and that everything was to your satisfaction. We continually strive to ensure guest satisfaction, Hopefully, we will see you back at Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We stayed at Citrus Chambers, Mahabaleswar for 2 nights and 3 days. The place is scenic has a historical vibe. The vintage building gives you a feel of hilly English country-side. The service was excellent, every hotel staff was welcoming and warm-hearted. The food was good specially the dal was excellent, loved the dal there. The room were also very good well maintained, clean and has a citrus smell which added to the hotel name. Will visit again for sure.

Room Tip: Take the suites on the reception block or the one facing the garden near the swimming pool.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashesh_Sahoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson M, General Manager at Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your time spent with us at Citrus Chambers, Mahabaleshwar. We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday and that everything was to your satisfaction. We continually strive to ensure guest satisfaction, Hopefully, we will see you back at Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

My weekend in Citrus Mahabaleshwar was awesome for that i would like to Thank Ms. Tehseen and her entire team for my great stay it was my excellent trip with my Best friends and we enjoy a lot in your resort. i stayed in dlx room was quite comfortable and resort is very close to the Main market.
The service was good and the best thing is the food it was awesome.
thanks for making a wonderful trip :)

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jainroma20n2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson M, General Manager at Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your time spent with us at Citrus Chambers, Mahabaleshwar. We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday and that everything was to your satisfaction. We continually strive to ensure guest satisfaction, Hopefully, we will see you back at Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We had selected Citrus Chambers, Mahabaleshwar for our honeymoon stay after a lot of in-depth research about Mahabaleshwar based hotels and resorts. Personally I am a huge fan of setting up my own custom vacations.I like my own way of traveling.

I and my wife Sana stayed for our honeymoon at Citrus Chambers - Mahabaleshwar property during May 2013.

Our Experience :-

Its truly a heritage property. A boutique hotel with a unique calm and serene environment.

The resort lobby building resembles an old colonial look - amazing window panes and cafeteria on the side verandas.

The moment we stepped into the resort, we felt a sense of temperature cooling and freshness in the air which was really soothing to our faces. The resort is surrounded by lush green trees and colourful flowers all over which has a very calming effect. The check-in was super quick and the reception staff was extremely courteous to us with a welcoming smile.

The resort staff always used to greet us whenever they happen to see us on the campus.

The resort has a unique and sprawling colonial look campus with various accommodation types.
We had booked our stay in the Deluxe Room on the first floor. Our room was nicely set-up and and there was ambient lighting done with the help of antique looking lampshades. The room was extremely spacious and comfortable with a nice veranda in the front. The room was spacious enough to accommodate a family of four members. The room had a vintage or heritage look in terms of its furnishings. It was an unique experience for both me and my wife. The washroom wore a royal look and its ambience was very pleasing. We enjoyed sparkling cool water from the basin taps as a natural face wash. It was an unique and never felt before kind of experience. The room was located at the corner end of the building and hence there used to be complete calmness and peace. Room's A/C unit was a little noisy but acceptable.

In terms of the room interiors - it exceeded our expectations and the resort succeeded in making our honeymoon trip memorable for the lifetime.

The greatest advantage of Citrus Chambers is that this resort is situated just a 5 minutes walk away from the main Mahabaleshwar market. Hence we used to enjoy our late night strolls into the market without any worry of getting back early to the hotel room. Yet we did not feel any hustle and bustle of the busy market once inside the resort campus.

The campus of Citrus Chambers is truly amazing. It has those antique wooden chairs and tables placed all over at appropriate places for spending a wonderful morning or evening. One can pursue his book reading hobby or enjoy a delicious strawberry shake siting on one of those wooden chairs or just enjoy a masala chai in the evening !!

One place that we truly enjoyed during our stay at the Citrus Chambers was its poolside gazebo. This was the most romantic spot of our evening spends. We enjoyed it sooo much that we even had a poolside candle light dinner under the gazebo arranged exclusively for us on our last day. Santosh was the person in-charge for serving us the food along the pool-side and his service was truly up to the mark. A very well-mannered person. The chef had prepared an excellent Veg. Biryani for us. It was truly exotic in taste with rich traditional Indian spices.

The resort had an excellent buffet breakfast spread served every morning. There were lots of choices including Indian, Continental, Omelettes, freshly cut fruits and a couple of juices and shakes too.

Mr. Purnendu Ghosh, who was the manager in-charge for food and beverages section was always kind enough to walk up to us every morning at the breakfast table to ensure that we enjoyed our stay at the resort.
One thing that we missed at Citrus Chambers was the oven for serving wood-fired pizzas. We had to go to Evershine Resort nearby to enjoy its famous wood-fired pizzas.

The resort even has a free WiFi all over the campus with excellent speed. However we discovered it on our last day of the stay as we weren't informed in advance at the time of check-in.

The resort has indoor sports such as carom boards, table tennis and even has outdoor umbrellas for enjoying a barbecue meal.

To summarize - your search for stay in Mahabaleshwar should end here at Citrus Chambers !!

Regards,
Shadab & Sana

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms on the first floor are quieter and excellent. Please clarify in advance that you don't like any adjoining room door inside your room.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shadab-Wadiwala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson M, General Manager at Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your time spent with us at Citrus Chambers, Mahabaleshwar. We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday and that everything was to your satisfaction. We continually strive to ensure guest satisfaction, Hopefully, we will see you back at Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We stayed at Cirus just before Christmas eve 2013, though stay was comfortable, however a disappointed by the maintenance of the rooms...
We booked the suite room, large rooms and next to the play area... also got robbed of all the snacks by the monkeys... massive huge ones to watch out!!!
The suite room is in bad need of paint touch up or over all redoing the decor, window latch broken, some of lights not working, the light control panels are disconnected by the points, so ideally you need to get up and use the switch which is frustrating as the night lamp switch points are below the tables, you need to bend to use.
Food is excellent, the staff arranged for any special requirement for my child!!!
Also had put in a request for candle light dinner, which was cancelled without any intimation, not happy on this!
As the hotel is bang in market place.. it is best if there is emergency requirement or you wanna walk to market.
Avoid any Tuesday trip to Hotel, as the road is entirely blocked by the local vegetable market, becomes a task to move in and out.
May return to the hotel as it looked after all childs need... that is peace of mind!! But they need to check on prices if rooms are not maintained.

Room Tip: Avoid stay in Hotel on Tuesday.. due to local market which makes it a task to move in or out.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PritiDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson M, General Manager at Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your time spent with us at Citrus Chambers, Mahabaleshwar. Sorry that we did not meet all your expectations and hope that this will not be a damper on hopefully your next visit to Citrus Chamber Mahabaleshwar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews