We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the price- but good service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
Ranked #4 of 50 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not worth the price- but good service”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

The only good thing about this place is the service. We were unfortunate enough to come on a Tuesday. And had to walk upto the hotel as there is no parking in the hotel on tuesdays because of the Market. The guy at the reception was well trained to talk but was not apologetic about the mis-communication. The food is not worth talking about.The chicken kadai i called for tasted sad but the hotel was quick to respond and replace. I have stayed in better properties. The price was steep considering what the place finally offered. But i must say the rooms were spacious.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yogichopra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson M, General Manager at Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar, responded to this review, January 30, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Sorry that we did not meet all your expectations and hope that this will not be a damper on hopefully your next visit to Citrus Chamber Mahabaleshwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    261
    60
    14
    13
See reviews for
392
160
2
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We (family of 2+2) stayed at Citrus Mahabaleshwar late Sep-2013.
Location: Resort is near main Mahabaleshwar Market, just other end of the market on a small hillock. Even though it's near main market, we took quite some time to find the place.
Property: Nicely re-developed, well maintained, clean.
Room: I have a membership of Citrus Check-inn, initially we were given a standard room which was compact on the ground floor. I felt it was little humid as well. Later they gave us a spacious room on the first floor. I think since it wasn't a peak period, they were able upgrade our room. It was nice room. But the extra bed (foldable guest bed) that was provided wasn't that comfortable.
Food: Excellent. Room menu is limited but Ok.
Staff: Well trained and polite.
Charges: I think charges are on the higher side, but I really can't comment on this as my stay was included in the membership plan.
Overall a nice place for couple of days with your family and friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prastam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson M, General Manager at Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar, responded to this review, January 30, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your time spent with us at Citrus Chambers, Mahabaleshwar. We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday and that everything was to your satisfaction. We continually strive to ensure guest satisfaction, Hopefully, we will see you back at Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

The hotel is well located and since the property belong to the Western Countries, they had tried in befitting manner to retain the property in its original stature. The F&B Manager and his men were highly accommodating and helpful. Any problem referred to them was solved in no time. Th rooms were spacious and food was excellent. My son had enjoyed greatly with the indoor games provided by them which is always available for children. Overall stay was a very nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PRATEEPLALA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson M, General Manager at Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar, responded to this review, January 30, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your time spent with us at Citrus Chambers, Mahabaleshwar. We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday and that everything was to your satisfaction. We continually strive to ensure guest satisfaction, Hopefully, we will see you back at Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We stayed at Citrus Chambers at Mahableshwar for the first time and were extremely happy with both the hotel, location and service. The people at the hotel went out of their way to make our stay a very pleasant one and especially cater to the kids. We had a very large group but everyone's whims and fancies were taken care of. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for old world charm with modern facilities, fabulous service and great food. All in all a super experience.

Room Tip: The deluxe rooms were large and very comfortable for a family of four with extra bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank naheedcontractor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson M, General Manager at Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar, responded to this review, January 30, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your time spent with us at Citrus Chambers, Mahabaleshwar. We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday and that everything was to your satisfaction. We continually strive to ensure guest satisfaction, Hopefully, we will see you back at Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pune
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

The rooms smelt of funfus and no matter what we did the bath room was also smelling of old fungus. The wooden hangers and sofa had a layer of fungus. The rates were higher than what I paid for Marriott in the USA. I was totally upset; I had to tell them to get ambipur to refresh the room a bit. Also there was no spare plug for antimosquito repellers; which had to be arranged. The water was lesser then lukewarm in the evenings and I was totally upset after having taken a head bath with lukewarm water.
What was supposed to be a welcome home gift by my husband who expected this to be a luxury retreat for me it led to a nightmare.

The waiters were very helpful though.

But the infrastructure is very poor. They are fleecing people under the name of heritage building which is ill maintained, The least one can expect is 24 hours hot water when we pay 7 thousand plus n money.

Room Tip: I recommend people should try another resort for a luxury stay. This fungusy heriatge building is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pfunspace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson M, General Manager at Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar, responded to this review, January 30, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our resort. It is certainly not great to read that you had such a difficult time with us, and that the standards set were not matched or addressed at this time, as this is certainly not what the Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar experience is all about. . It is so disappointing that we did not meet your expectations with regards to service standards, and we thank you for bringing these really important points of issue to our attention. We have discussed all points mentioned seriously and ensure shall not happen again. If you do decide to visit Mahabaleshwar in the future, we would be delighted to offer you a return stay, even for a short while in between your travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Went there for a weekend with friends and kids. Loved the place. The place has a bungalow like charm to it... its not too big so its not too crowded... peaceful. The staff is friendly and responsive. Food was decent not great though. Problem was very few options available between meals. So a little tough with small kids.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jyotsnakp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson M, General Manager at Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar, responded to this review, January 30, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Sorry that we did not meet all your expectations and hope that this will not be a damper on hopefully your next visit to Citrus Chamber Mahabaleshwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

It is not a place to visit in Monsoon. Rooms are independent structures. In the rain you have nowhere to go. Like in a single building hotel, you can visit the Lobby, coffee shop, Bar etc.

The food is excellent but house keeping requires the attention.

Staff is courteous. Everyone including the manager himself looks after your comfort

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SCKARIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson M, General Manager at Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar, responded to this review, January 30, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Sorry that we did not meet all your expectations and hope that this will not be a damper on hopefully your next visit to Citrus Chamber Mahabaleshwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mahabaleshwar hotels
2.0 mi away
Bella Vista Resort
Bella Vista Resort
#1 of 50 in Mahabaleshwar
926 reviews
0.7 mi away
Le Meridien Mahabaleshwar Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Evershine Keys Prima Resort
Evershine Keys Prima Resort
#3 of 50 in Mahabaleshwar
1,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Grand Legacy
The Grand Legacy
#10 of 50 in Mahabaleshwar
275 reviews
1.9 mi away
Saj On The Mountain
Saj On The Mountain
#8 of 50 in Mahabaleshwar
578 reviews
5.5 mi away
West Hill
West Hill
#5 of 50 in Mahabaleshwar
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar

Property: Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
Address: L.C. Dsouza Road | near Aaram chowk, Mahabaleshwar 412806, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Satara District > Mahabaleshwar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 50 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar 3.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing