We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
Nearby Hotels
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$149
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Vimal Holidays Resort(Mahabaleshwar)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bella Vista Resort(Mahabaleshwar)
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Honeywood Holiday Homes Hotel(Mahabaleshwar)(Great Value!)
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$68
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Grand Legacy(Mahabaleshwar)
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Panorama(Mahabaleshwar)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Rajesh(Mahabaleshwar)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$19
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (772)
Filter reviews
772 results
Traveler rating
388
285
64
18
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
388
285
64
18
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheritage propertymain marketswimming poolsuite roomchess boardgoshtspecial thanksf bopen restaurantmarket placeold world charmlocal marketcourteous staffplay areafood qualityhis teambreakfast spread
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
580 - 585 of 772 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2013

I was there for the weekend 7-8th july 2013... at the reception they said that they have upgraded our room... and awarded me with room no. 3106... room was decent... but whole night we were not able to sleep just because they have installed a technology which even they dont know how it works...
remote to control all kind of electrical appliance- whole night we were struggling to turn off the lights and just wanted to switch on the fan/AC.... but almost after every 15 mins lights got on automatically... at 2 am they sent someone to fix the issue but even he was not able to fix it... finally at 3 am i decided to remove all CFLs in the room (8 of them)... and finally ws able to sleep but again then had some problem with the fan...


other than that they got a friendly staff... food is ok.. location is also ok.

Room Tip: if they say they have upgraded your room... you need to think twice "why they did this??"
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abhi2511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson M, General Manager at Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our resort. It is certainly not great to read that you had such a difficult time with us, and that the standards set were not matched or addressed at this time, as this is certainly not what the Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar experience is all about, we have discussed all points mentioned seriously and already fixed it, and ensure shall not happen in future. If you do decide to visit Mahabaleshwar in the future, we would be delighted to offer you a return stay, even for a short while in between your travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We visited Citrus Mahabaleshwar in the rains. The weather was misty throughout and heavenly. The suit room was excellent with a sitout, large drawing room, a compact bedroom and a jacuzzi in the bathroom. The suit rooms are in the main building which is an old bunglow converted to a hotel. Very old world charm. Food was decent - lot of varieties for breakfast/meals and decent options for in-room dining.

Room Tip: Suit room is part of the bunglow and very old worldly and was excellent. It has a sitout and a jacuzzi and offers good privacy.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JB-Rev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson M, General Manager at Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your time spent with us at Citrus Chambers, Mahabaleshwar. We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday and that everything was to your satisfaction. We continually strive to ensure guest satisfaction, Hopefully, we will see you back at Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

My wife and I had a very comfortable stay at the sprawling, verdant Citrus Chambers, Mahabaleshwar amidst sylvan settings from June 23rd - June 27th. Sabir Ali & Rohit Sawant at the front desk, Prakash, Sunil, Amir, Sarkar and in fact, the entire staff were not only very efficient but also polite, courteous and at their hospitable best, obviously and not surprisingly being led by an able and competent Resident Manager, Gopal Nair.
Further compounded by neat and clean rooms and the variety of delicious fare during breakfast, lunch/dinner and snacks.
Overall it was a highly refreshing and re-invigorating experience. Next time I visit Mahabaleshwar, I know where I would like to stay.

Room Tip: The corner suite anyday.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akshay796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson M, General Manager at Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your time spent with us at Citrus Chambers, Mahabaleshwar. We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday and that everything was to your satisfaction. We continually strive to ensure guest satisfaction, Hopefully, we will see you back at Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Organized a two day meeting at Citrus Mahabaleshwar on behalf of Mahindra & Mahindra . Loved the arrangements and courteous support of the staff - Mr. Panda (Maintenance) , Mr. Kamlesh & Mr. Nasir. Mr. Punendu Bose does manages his staff well & Mr. Rohit Sawant was always composed at our query and composed check out at reception. The conference room was adequate for meeting of 35 pax. The food is of top quality and weather and ambiance added its flavor to the meet. Recommend Citrus for such corporate getaways from Pune . Keep it up !!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aurijit A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson M, General Manager at Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your time spent with us at Citrus Chambers, Mahabaleshwar. We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday and that everything was to your satisfaction. We continually strive to ensure guest satisfaction, Hopefully, we will see you back at Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Service and hospitality – Best 5/5
Room – Good 3/5, clean, neat but not great views as it’s within market
Location – Just 5mins walk from Market, but hotel surroundings are quite and green 4/5
Food – Too Best 5/5
Other amenities – Not so great, small swimming pool & play area

Note-Tuesday it will have weekly market exactly in front of hotel, so no way to vehicle from morning 8am to 7pm

Will go back again for location near to Market and food…

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sachin_Voyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson M, General Manager at Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your time spent with us at Citrus Chambers, Mahabaleshwar. We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday and that everything was to your satisfaction. Sorry that we did not meet all your expectations and hope that this will not be a damper on hopefully your next visit to Citrus Chamber Mahabaleshwar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews