We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
Ranked #4 of 51 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Certificate of Excellence
Chennai
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Cool experience!”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Citrus offers a real cool experience in Mahabaleshwar, and has got a pretty nice property to boast about, very close to the main market place but just far enough to be away from all the noise that would typically surround. Practically, it is a 2 minute walk from the market zone and has quite a few good recreation facilities within the campus, to keep the young and old occupied.

Pros: Location, Decent Food, Good recreational facilities.

To improve: Better management and maintenance of recreational facilities (for instance, the Stag branded Table Tennis board is left to remain under the hot sun regularly, which has nearly spoilt the board. The pool also can look much better than what it is now)

Negatives: We had a waiting time of almost 25 minutes before we could actually be checked in, despite making the bookings well in advance, and having arrived well after the usual checkin/checkout time zones. This could be an isolated problem for us, but watch out and be prepared for this, especially if you are driving down all the way and are just waiting to hit the bed and rest a while - you might just have to spend some time in the reception before you can do that.

Judgement: A tad pricey, but provides a good all round experience for the guests. Worth trying.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pkhari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson M, General Manager at Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar, responded to this review, January 31, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our resort. It is certainly not great to read that you had such a difficult time with us, and that the standards set were not matched or addressed at this time, as this is certainly not what the Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar experience is all about, however we have discussed all points mentioned seriously and ensure shall not happen in future. If you do decide to visit Mahabaleshwar in the future, we would be delighted to offer you a return stay, even for a short while in between your travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    330
    263
    62
    14
    14
See reviews for
398
160
2
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pune
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

This is an Excellent Hotel in Mahabaleshwar, very well maintained property - close to the main market yet far enough from the hussle of this Favorite Holiday destination for Mumbaites and Puneites..Great Rooms and full value for money....well laid rooms, good amenities and also with enough options in the Rooms. Well stocked Mini Bar in the room, excellent food options in the Hotel, very well mannered staff. Also has a nice swimming pool and a Spa - excellent option after long walks in the hills of Mahabaleshwar....Recommend strongly for Family and Leisure Travellers...Walking distance from Venna Lake too !!

Room Tip: Book Online for Better Deals...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SantoshMohe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson M, General Manager at Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar, responded to this review, January 31, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your time spent with us at Citrus Chambers, Mahabaleshwar. We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday and that everything was to your satisfaction. We continually strive to ensure guest satisfaction, Hopefully, we will see you back at Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I have been to Mahabaleshwar many times and stayed in different hotels right from Saket plaza, Ramsukh, Brightlands, Lake View, Dreamland, among others. This year we decided to stay at Citrus in the month of January end. We were 5 couples with small kids, aged 2-6 years old.

The stay was wonderful right from the room, food, and the overall ambience. We were lucky to get upgraded to a suite from the deluxe room.

I would recommend every traveler of Mahabaleshwar to plan their stay in this hotel. All the staff members were extremely courteous and helpful and thanks to Mr Ghosh for arranging our stay.

Keep it up!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mpindian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson M, General Manager at Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar, responded to this review, January 31, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your time spent with us at Citrus Chambers, Mahabaleshwar. We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday and that everything was to your satisfaction. We continually strive to ensure guest satisfaction, Hopefully, we will see you back at Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

My stay with Citrus Chambers was a very pleasant & relaxing one. My kid enjoyed the pool & play area a lot. Location is very close to the main market about 5 to 7 minutes walk.
Only thing is no view of the hills or valley of this beautiful hill station.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jagan23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson M, General Manager at Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar, responded to this review, January 31, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Sorry that we did not meet all your expectations and hope that this will not be a damper on hopefully your next visit to Citrus Chamber Mahabaleshwar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

If you want a peaceful and comfortable resort - this is the place. The landscaping, the courteous & very good staff, excellent food, managers trying to make all guests comfortable especially Mr Ghosh - all this makes this place a home away from home. The hotel is so peaceful that one would think it is in a forest. But the moment you step out and you are in the market in 5 mins. But once in the hotel, you do not feel the market is anywhere close by.

It does not have a full fledged spa but has a massage room with Atao, a manipuri giving an excellent massage.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to all who want to be in nature and enjoy th epeace and tranquility.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArunTod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson M, General Manager at Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar, responded to this review, January 31, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your time spent with us at Citrus Chambers, Mahabaleshwar. We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday and that everything was to your satisfaction. We continually strive to ensure guest satisfaction, Hopefully, we will see you back at Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Citrus, is not a very huge property but is a perfectly built small n romantic boutique hotels in Mahabaleshwar. Nicely done up rooms, though not all rooms are the same size, but the hotel is well maintained and very clean. Perfectly trimmed lawn with gazebo, nice and small swimming pool, the Spa facility was enough to keep oneself involved n relaxed for the short weekend. One can feel the beautiful mornings and peaceful evenings while sitting and chilling in the small balcony outside the room.

Hi points: Super service. The staff is totally hands on, well trained and courteous. take feedback and suggestions at every stage.
The dinning is all night- which means you can order when ever you are hungry in the middle of the night
sufficient spread in meals and reasonably priced, very justified
Very close to the market, yet away from the noise and hussle bussle.
Good play option for children, They provide all outdoor and indoor games, books and DVDs.

Lows: No views form the room typically what you want while you are on a hill station holiday
Superior rooms can be really small. rest are fine.
Spa is a little small too, can accommodate only 1 person at a time, Thus need to book in advance.

Over all a great experience with a great staff who is at your service, very comfortable heritage rooms with an old Parsi bunglow feel to it and a great ambiance to build beautiful memories.

Worth the stay!

Room Tip: Take the Suite if it suits your Budget or go for the Delux rooms with forest view they are bigger. i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anks6384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson M, General Manager at Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar, responded to this review, January 31, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your time spent with us at Citrus Chambers, Mahabaleshwar. We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday and that everything was to your satisfaction. We continually strive to ensure guest satisfaction, Hopefully, we will see you back at Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We visited Citrus Chambers at Mahabaleshwar between 23rd to 28th March 2013 and had a very wonderful experience. The location of this hotel is pretty good, close to the main market yet far away from hustle bustle of it.

Overall the property is very well maintained with ample amount of open space and activities for people of all ages. Our 2 year old daughter throughly enjoyed her stay.

The rooms are very spacious and well maintained with all modern facilities.

A major differentiator between this property and others is it's staff.
A special mention for Mr Sabir Ali, Guest Supervisor who took special care and ensured that we have a comfortable stay.

The housekeeping staff was very prompt in service and always wore a smile.

I would highly recommended this property for fellow travelers.

Room Tip: People with kids should opt for Deluxe room or a Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nasiruddin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson M, General Manager at Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar, responded to this review, January 31, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your time spent with us at Citrus Chambers, Mahabaleshwar. We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday and that everything was to your satisfaction. We continually strive to ensure guest satisfaction, Hopefully, we will see you back at Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mahabaleshwar hotels
2.0 mi away
Bella Vista Resort
Bella Vista Resort
#1 of 51 in Mahabaleshwar
974 reviews
0.7 mi away
Le Meridien Mahabaleshwar Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Evershine Keys Prima Resort
Evershine Keys Prima Resort
#3 of 51 in Mahabaleshwar
1,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Grand Legacy
The Grand Legacy
#10 of 51 in Mahabaleshwar
286 reviews
1.9 mi away
Saj On The Mountain
Saj On The Mountain
#8 of 51 in Mahabaleshwar
579 reviews
5.5 mi away
West Hill
West Hill
#5 of 51 in Mahabaleshwar
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar

Property: Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
Address: L.C. Dsouza Road | near Aaram chowk, Mahabaleshwar 412806, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Satara District > Mahabaleshwar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 51 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar 3.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing