We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent budget hotel”
Review of Bharat Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mahabaleshwar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bharat Hotel
Ranked #27 of 50 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Pune, India
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Decent budget hotel”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We had visited Bharat hotel before and had really enjoyed my stay. During this visit they had some construction on going due to which the maintenance the rooms we were staying were not up to the mark. The food during our first stay was much better than this time around.
However the place is wonderful and very close to the market. Hopefully the construction work will be completed whenever we plan to visit next.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ks2410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    32
    19
    11
    11
See reviews for
50
24
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

at Hotel Bharat , M'shwar, every year i find improvisation in all the departments around. Rooms are more spaciously appointed,hygiene is improved,Food is marvellous. Most authentic taste ,indeed for all the various Indian cuisine they serve, be it Udipi breakfast food, Rajasthani , Gujju farsan dhokli,kadhi Khichadi or Marathi delicacies. Of course, Continental Veg.spread also was available.Only a seasoned group of Chefs can do justice to all such variegated spread. The only jarring eyesore was change from a cute lawn to drab desi auburn coloured stone rectangle farshi,
From April 2013, they are readying to start their own swimming pool, jacussi & an Open Air Theatre with stage for the dancing ,grooving young guests. 25-28 Feb., the weather was excellent,pollution free, stunningly shining foliage all around with fruity smell of spring filling in the ambience at BHARAT HOTEL on the road to Babington Point & Tapola; just about 100 meters from the fully stocked, overflowing market on main Bazaar street.

Room Tip: take facing the quadrangle if you are group like ours.For large families Independent Bunglow facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pappadda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad-Deccan, Andhra Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

the ambience of the hotel was good. it was cold and room heaters were not available and rooms appeared damp. linen needs to be replaced and more lighting in the room be provided. reception people were polite and were considerate in allowing us to check out late. bathroom quality is average - can be improved. food is very good and the price is reasonable, especially the buffet. Magic show for the kids was excellent. Hotel should consider arranging a bonfire for the guests to relax in the evenings. Room service is prompt.

Room Tip: insist on rooms that are in the main area. they look better furnished and maintained than the rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suresh Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Very rude managers. not at all friendly. we booked this hotel through Heena tours package. Hence after we reached the hotel guys were so rude to adjust any timne for our scenary trip. We were given a sad room, basement area, where the smoke of chimneys through air.
Our room was gloomy and there was garbage dump behind our room.

We even told them how bad ppl wrote abt them on tripadvisor because of this behaviour of theirs , they didnt care a penny.

Food was good. Thats it. Avoid this hotel. Hotel Rajesh is a very good hotel, expensive though great for familyand worth.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank AnujaRunal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mahabaleshwar hotels

Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 21, 2012

The Hotel maintenance is not good. Rooms have deteriorated. The floors are always wet. Even the mattresses are a bit wet. I had a horrible experience .
The absensce of cleanliness. Wrt the food, it is decent and is worth for money.

Room Tip: Dont go for this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RameshA136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

After much research and limited availability I chose hotel Bharat Classic AC room... when we reached there we were made to wait as the room was not clean, even though we reached at 12 noon and our checkin time was 9am... however that was not a problem... I had taken my wife there for celebrating her birthday and when we entered the room my reaction was W**, this is by far the worst room i've seen at per night cost of approx 3500 and how can i stay in such a shabby place.....later on inspection i found that this is not AC room hence I went inquiring to management who said that by mistake they gave a wrong room.... to my delight, the classic AC room was much better. Had the standard room been offered free of cost to me, still i would have avoided staying there......hence sincere suggestion... even though it is freezing cold outside, please go for AC room only.....
Classic ac room was well maintained, even though the TV made such strange noises on starting up that I had to call management to ensure it didnt burst....but they told me its like that only and the noise will die in 10 mins... which it actually did.... Good that I'm not much a fan of TV or else I was in for a severe disappointment..... For a room that you charge in excess of 3000 a LCD with good connection is minimmum one can expect.....

Overall, just little better than OK

Room Tip: Always AC....
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ezeego1

Helpful?
1 Thank Vivek P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2012

I went to this hotel 3 years back and really liked it, so this time I went there again. But, I had a horrible experience this time.

1. The absensce of cleanliness
2. The qaulity of food is really detorieted. Earlier, everyday they had adifferent menu, like chinese or gujarati or punjabi or maharashtrian. This time, all the vegetables were punjabi, with the same masala. There were so many flies too!
3. The recreational area was filthy. The have entrance for restrooms from there itself, it stinks!
4. The room was not well maintained. Hot water was not avaialbe even at 9 am. TV is from Baba Adam's jamana. We could hardly watch it.
5. The management is too arrogant. The said that the credi card machine is not working, "No line" message constantly appears when you swipe the card. There is a trick. Ask them to put the card reader's jack in the telephoen jack and then everything works fine. They somehow always want cash and are playing tricks like these.

I am very disappointed with all of this and have decided not to visit this hotel ever again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank RohitGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mahabaleshwar hotels
5.6 mi away
West Hill
West Hill
#5 of 50 in Mahabaleshwar
306 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Grand Legacy
The Grand Legacy
#10 of 50 in Mahabaleshwar
275 reviews
2.1 mi away
Bella Vista Resort
Bella Vista Resort
#1 of 50 in Mahabaleshwar
926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
#4 of 50 in Mahabaleshwar
676 reviews
0.7 mi away
Neeta's Shanti Villa
Neeta's Shanti Villa
#31 of 50 in Mahabaleshwar
159 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#21 of 50 in Mahabaleshwar
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bharat Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bharat Hotel

Property: Bharat Hotel
Address: Tapola Road | Near New Lake, Mahabaleshwar 412806, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Satara District > Mahabaleshwar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 50 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Bharat Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
About Us Established in 1951, among the very foremost establishments in Mahableshwar and achieving excellence ever since in hospitality is a brief description of The Bharat Hotel. Strategically located 10 Mins Walking distance from town and 5 Mins by car from Bus Station. Located near the city center on Tapola Road, the journey to Pune Airport is approximately 120 minutes by car. Each of our stylish rooms are a perfect blend of nature and luxury with modern touches and technology The Bharat Hotel located in bliss surroundings, Lake on one side and Western Ghats on the other providing a perfect set up for a luxurious vacation midst the natural beauty. Service we offer at The Bharat gives a feeling of warmth and content to the guests hence, making them our loyal and help making us better every day. Bharat has a reputation for decades for serving delicious vegetarian food in town and has a Restaurant Bay Leaf, setup just by the lakeside. Hence in a brief Hotel Bharat has is a promising hotel with loads of expertise and experience brought to your offerings in an affordable blend with luxury. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing