We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont expect much.. unless you want disappointment..”
Review of Cloud Green Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cloud Green Resort
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Overall experience was average because we got trapped in low cost tag. The setup was seriously understaffed, had an erratic room service, below average bedding and pillows and no hot water except for 2 hours in the morning. We faced difficulty in tracing the whereabouts as there was no sign board on the main road towards this resort. Moreover, its far from the main city, hence stay here only if you have your own vehicle like we had.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Piyush J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (134)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 134 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

Had booked 6 rooms in this hotel 2 months ago. There are 2 bungalows. The one we stayed in was the new one and the first impression - the rooms were fantastic. The interiors were truly amazing..

But that's the best part, everything else was Average, in my opinion. the ground at the front was full of parked vehicles due to lack of space. There is a small lawn at the back and a covered area with plastic tables and chairs for food time. In comparison I know a few other bungalows around with bigger empty spaces/play-grounds.

Unexpectedly, the service was too slow. It was raining whole day, so moving from the rooms to the food area was a problem. There was water logging in front of rooms on ground floor but the staff were prompt in cleaning it when it was brought to their notice. Surprisingly, food service was far too slow. If took ever for them to bring anything! They did not have cold drinks... Whoever was in the kitchen worked hard but it was a long and hungry wait for the food at every meal :-(

Apart from that, it was a very good experience. The booking, check in, check out was smooth. The location is between Panchgani & Mahabaleshwar about 4-5 Kms before Mahabaleshwar. No great scenery from the rooms.. One minor observation - not all rooms had all the features. Some rooms did not have the features that other rooms had, which was strange.

Room Tip: Ask for the new bungalow and rooms on the top/1st floor. Especially during monsoons, you don't w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AshutoshSovani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

This Hotel is far away from city but a very decent hotel with economic budget. Staff is very cooperative. Food is Ok. Beautiful view from Balcony. Choose the hotel if you are having your own vehicle. Private Taxis will charge you very high to pick up or drop at the hotel. Rooms are clean.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mutyalapati C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Good Location.
Friendly staff.
Decent Hotel at Good Prices.
We were slightly disappointed with the level of cleanliness. This can be a very good hotel if the level of Cleanliness in the Hotel rooms is improved.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Chetan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

This hotel was just okay during our stay. It's little far from Mahabaleswar town. The rooms are okay and the sleep quality as well. we were told that there is no restaurant attached and the food ordered will be served at the room. The approach to the hotel is very bad, may be due to rains. The food served was also okay. The staff is polite and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank arram66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

The hotel is located around 5 KM from Mahabaleshwar towards Panchagani which is a good loaction as most of the points are nearby. We had little trouble while searching as no sign boards were there on the road. We got the room in lower ground floor. The room was good, neat and clean. Bath room was clean and was with bathtub. Hot water was available only in morning. Food was available in house and was good. The room was not very well lit but was fine. We had good sleep. A good hotel over all.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Bharat U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

A very nice and clean hotel. Awesome location and view from the room balcony, although market is around 4 kms from hotel. Rooms are very good. Nice and quick room service also. I'll highly recommend this hotel if you are searching for a good hotel which does not make a hole in your pocket.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Pawan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mahabaleshwar hotels
0.2 mi away
The Grand Legacy
The Grand Legacy
#10 of 53 in Mahabaleshwar
309 reviews
0.2 mi away
Saj On The Mountain
Saj On The Mountain
#8 of 53 in Mahabaleshwar
591 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#25 of 53 in Mahabaleshwar
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bella Vista Resort
Bella Vista Resort
#1 of 53 in Mahabaleshwar
1,035 reviews
2.0 mi away
Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
#6 of 53 in Mahabaleshwar
698 reviews
2.5 mi away
Mulberry Inn
Mulberry Inn
#5 of 119 in Mahabaleshwar
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cloud Green Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cloud Green Resort

Address: Opp Strawberry Country Resort, Mahabaleshwar 412806, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Satara District > Mahabaleshwar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 119 Specialty Lodging in Mahabaleshwar
Price Range: $31 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cloud Green Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Cloud Green Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing