We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb place....Great Views...Amazing food.”
Review of Suman raj Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mahabaleshwar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Suman raj Resort
Ranked #8 of 125 Mahabaleshwar B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 22, 2014

We checkin around 1pm and were taken to the beautiful room with sofa cum bed. Service was excellent whenever and whatever time you will call them they will be there to help you. Food was amazing specially the Thali in Lunch. Swimming pool we were not able to use due to cool climate. Carry your swimming costume otherwise you have to pay Rs.100/- for a child and Rs.350/- for adult (not available on rent). Beer shop in parking, Garden area for kids to enjoy. Near to Venna Lake and dont forget to enjoy the Dirt Bike (Rs.400/- double seat) outside Resort. During evening have Corn Tiki, Corn Frankee & Strawberry Ice-Cream with cream at Bombay Chaupati nea Venna Lake.

Room Tip: Try having a room on Ground Floor.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RajeshSharma81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (81)
There are newer reviews for Suman raj Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 81 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

Avoid this hotel. Reasons: bad service. Don't offer the things offered on phone or before checkin. Rude staff. Very unpleasant stay.

We checked in at 3am. Forced to checkout at 10:30am, we received 5 calls in 5 min to checkout. But at the time of checkin we're told to allow checkout after 12noon.

Stayed: March 2014
2  Thank Mahalover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

we visited hotel suman raj recently for 2 days. we had amazing stay over there, very nice hotel with all good amneties nd Lovely food. Staff of the hotel was also very nice with very gud service.
just luvd staying there...
would like to go only to this hotel again....AWESOME HOTEL...!!!!...:)

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikhiloza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Tea in room was asked twice on phone, first they asked to get in cafeteria second time mentioned that cafe is closed. Is this you expect when you pay 9k for 9hr stay?

Interestingly at the time of checkin and deciding fees if was told that the tea would be offered in room before 10am. We once asked them at 9:40 and again at 9:55am.

Why did the person promise me first about serving tea in room and it feels cheated when you hear oh phone like "no sir" no tea in room.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Avinash75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Walking distance to the lake Great work by the staff.excellent management.too good experience. Courteous staff good food n spacious rooms which made our stay memorable one. Highly recommended value for money

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anilbudhrani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

We had been at Suman Raj recently for a 3 day stay and let me tell you all it was fantabulous. The staff is courteous. They serve Veg food but it is lip smacking. We stayed in Palash Cottage which faces their colourful fountains. (It is truly a beautiful sight during evenings and night)
Our cottage was very clean and all the services were provided right in time. The cottage also had a swing and a breakfast table. They have a swimming pool for swimming enthusiasts. Indoor games are also good where in they have table tennis, carrom, chess and a few more games.
To top it all, Venna lake is just a 7 min walk from Suman Raj. You will have the famous Bagicha Restaurant just 2 mins away from the hotel.
The cottages are bit on a higher end but they are worth it...
Absolute value for money!!!

Room Tip: Go for Palash Cottages.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AshwiniN27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Very good service. Nice food.
Although rooms are average with not so good view.

But service and food makes for it.
The rooms are comparatively costly. Breakfast on non weekends is sort of OK.

Location is almost 10 mins walkable from venna lake. The rooms face to the highway. Venna lake is not visible from any room.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Ravindra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mahabaleshwar hotels
1.9 mi away
Bella Vista Resort
Bella Vista Resort
#1 of 52 in Mahabaleshwar
1,023 reviews
1.9 mi away
Saj On The Mountain
Saj On The Mountain
#8 of 52 in Mahabaleshwar
589 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Grand Legacy
The Grand Legacy
#9 of 52 in Mahabaleshwar
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
#4 of 52 in Mahabaleshwar
695 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#25 of 52 in Mahabaleshwar
73 reviews
0.4 mi away
Evershine Keys Prima Resort
Evershine Keys Prima Resort
#3 of 52 in Mahabaleshwar
1,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suman raj Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suman raj Resort

Address: Mahableshwar-Panchgani Road | near Venna Lake, Mahabaleshwar 412806, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Satara District > Mahabaleshwar
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 125 B&Bs / Inns in Mahabaleshwar
Price Range: $53 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Suman raj Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 20

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing