We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NICE HOTEL EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE”
Review of Rajesh

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rajesh
Ranked #44 of 53 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Reviewed November 8, 2010

Situated at prime location which is very nearer to market place and yet hotel is totally peaceful and quiet. Room Service, staff and cleanliness was upto the mark. Very beautiful and clean swimming pool and play area. Good hotel for young childrens as every night some small gatherings, magic shows, etc. were organised. Mostly gujarati food served. Food quality unbelievable. Overall very good experience and like to visit the hotel again and again.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank utsavrathod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (198)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 198 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2010

hello friends, I am a regular visitor for mahableshwar. And it so happens that, we have food and sometimes stay at hotel rajesh. For me, hotel food is just a right option for lunch and dinner. But now a days the hotel is always full for stay. But still whenever i plan for mahableshwar, one meal is fixed with rajesh. The quality they gave is maintained even after so much years. as I am gujrati person, I always get the gujrati food there.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rajeshshah01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2010

We were given information on this hotel by a colleague who had visited the hotel sometimes back. The blind dependence on the recommendation proved true when we stayed there. Very good hotel with sprawling premises. It can accommodate too many people still the place was not crowded. The major attractions are the children play area, swimming pool and pure vegetarian restaurant. People who love vegetarian food and tour with small children upto 12 years of age will never look for a second choice if they see this hotel. The hotel is very close to market also. Staff are courteous. It was a nice experience and we shall definitely stay here if any opportunity comes in future.

Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
Thank shobhashkumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2010

Amazing service and staff response. rooms were very clean and food was very nice.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank little_angel_just4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2010

Located close to the market. Good for gujju food, clean rooms, although they are old and can do with a makeover. Good swimming pool. OK for the price you pay, but there are better hotels there.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AutoB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2010

We decided to spend our first anniversary at Mahabaleshwar. Even in non-peak time like February, most hotels were full. We did not have booking and decided to stay at Hotel Rajesh. Our experience on the whole was very good.
The best part of this hotel is food. People even from other hotels specially come here to have the delicious food. Swimming pool facility was also nice.
Room service was prompt. Location of the hotel is quite central to the market, in spite of that, it is very peaceful area. We have stayed in AC rooms. Price-wise, it is little costly, but it is worth it especially for a family crowd.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DarkhorseMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2010

hotel is quiet and decent. interior didn't suit with room. but it was nice. room was bit spacious for a family.
hotel provided us with a guide who accompanied us with sightseeing. they also arranged good and comfortable taxi for us. overall room service was nice.
if you are new to mahabaleshwar then this hotel offers much more than your needs.it is coool. go and enjoy..

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jimmy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mahabaleshwar hotels
2.8 mi away
The Grand Legacy
The Grand Legacy
#10 of 53 in Mahabaleshwar
309 reviews
2.5 mi away
Saj On The Mountain
Saj On The Mountain
#8 of 53 in Mahabaleshwar
591 reviews
0.1 mi away
Neeta's Shanti Villa
Neeta's Shanti Villa
#39 of 53 in Mahabaleshwar
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pratap Heritage
Pratap Heritage
#40 of 53 in Mahabaleshwar
122 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#25 of 53 in Mahabaleshwar
73 reviews
2.6 mi away
Bella Vista Resort
Bella Vista Resort
#1 of 53 in Mahabaleshwar
1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rajesh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rajesh

Address: Near ST stand, Mahabaleshwar 412806, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Satara District > Mahabaleshwar
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 53 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Price Range: $77 - $1,122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rajesh 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walking distance from central bus stand, located centrally in the market, yet with serene and peaceful surroundings. Near to major sight seeing spots. Premium comfort, LCD TV in all rooms, lift with battery back-up. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rajesh Hotel Mahabaleshwar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing